1.  [College research](/)
2.  /
3.  [Anderson University (IN)](/school/anderson-university-in/)
4.  /
5.  Programs & majors brief

Programs & majors brief

Copy linkPrint brief

# Anderson University (IN) Majors & Programs

Updated September 27, 2026

[Overview](/school/anderson-university-in/)[Cost & aid](/school/anderson-university-in/cost/)[Outcomes](/school/anderson-university-in/outcomes/)[Admissions](/school/anderson-university-in/admissions/)Majors[Similar schools](/school/anderson-university-in/similar/)

**On this page**+

## Which majors earn the most at Anderson University (IN)?

At Anderson University, four-year earnings span a higher-earning pair and more moderate options. Nursing had median earnings of $81,507 four years after completion, with 41 degrees awarded.

Accounting posted $74,525 across 5 degrees awarded. The more moderate side includes Business Administration and Management, at $55,736 with 20 degrees awarded.

Psychology recorded $48,181 with 21 degrees awarded. The contrast between the two higher-earning fields and the more moderate pair shows that field choice matters when reading earnings four years after completion.

### Major mix · each dot ≈ 1% of completions

Share of reported completions in the bachelor’s programs included here. Each dot represents approximately 1% of those completions. Counts are credentials, not unique students; excluded programs are not zero activity.

-   Business**54 · 20.5%**
-   Health professions**52 · 19.7%**
-   Visual and performing arts**26 · 9.8%**
-   Psychology**21 · 8.0%**
-   Parks and recreation**16 · 6.1%**
-   Other**95 · 36.0%**

Find a field

Sort programsLargest programsHighest four-year earningsBest national field rankProgram name

23 of 23 programs shown

Four-year earnings · first six matching programs

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing 41 degrees awarded**
$81,507

**Accounting and Related Services 5 degrees awarded**
$74,525

**Marketing 17 degrees awarded**
$68,644

**Business Administration, Management and Operations 20 degrees awarded**
$55,736

**Social Work 8 degrees awarded**
$51,748

**Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions 11 degrees awarded**
$51,172

Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.

Compare all matching programs

Reported bachelor’s programs · earnings, program size and field ranks

| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 41 | $81,507 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services small degree count | 5 | $74,525 | — |
| Marketing small degree count | 17 | $68,644 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 20 | $55,736 | — |
| Social Work small degree count | 8 | $51,748 | — |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions small degree count | 11 | $51,172 | — |
| Psychology, General | 21 | $48,181 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods small degree count | 14 | $47,968 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness small degree count | 16 | $46,029 | — |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management small degree count | 10 | $43,159 | — |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities small degree count | 11 | $41,966 | — |
| Dance small degree count | 5 | $41,772 | — |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Computer Science small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Biology, General small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Mathematics small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| International Relations and National Security Studies small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Political Science and Government small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Finance and Financial Management Services small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |

[Program data and definitions](#page-sources) · [How to evaluate program rankings](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## What are the largest programs at Anderson University (IN)?

Ten largest programs by degrees awarded

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing**
41

**Psychology, General**
21

**Business Administration, Management and Operations**
20

**Marketing**
17

**Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness**
16

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods**
14

**Biology, General**
12

**Finance and Financial Management Services**
12

**Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities**
11

**Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions**
11

Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. [Program data and definitions](#page-sources)

## How do Anderson University (IN) majors rank nationally?

National program ranks are not reported for this school.

[How Azimuth compares programs across colleges](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## Further analysis

Program-level outcomes at Anderson University diverge widely by field. The university publishes earnings figures for 12 bachelor's programs.

The degree mix tilts toward professional fields. Business accounts for 20.4% of degrees awarded, Health Professions for 19.7%, and Visual & Performing Arts for 9.8%.

Across all fields, 18.4% of degrees awarded are in STEM. Program earnings cover federally aided completers, and award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year.

With 41 degrees awarded, Nursing is both the biggest program and the highest-earning, with median earnings of $81,507 four years after completion. Accounting, though far smaller at 5 degrees, records $74,525, while Marketing reports $68,644.

## Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: [methodology](/methodology/).

Analysis and methodology by [Daniel Rogers](/about/#founder), founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. [About College Azimuth](/about/).
