1.  [College research](/)
2.  /
3.  [Bethel University (IN)](/school/bethel-university-in/)
4.  /
5.  Programs & majors brief

Programs & majors brief

Copy linkPrint brief

# Bethel University (IN) Majors & Programs

Updated September 27, 2026

[Overview](/school/bethel-university-in/)[Cost & aid](/school/bethel-university-in/cost/)[Outcomes](/school/bethel-university-in/outcomes/)[Admissions](/school/bethel-university-in/admissions/)Majors[Similar schools](/school/bethel-university-in/similar/)

**On this page**+

## Which majors earn the most at Bethel University (IN)?

Nursing sits at the higher end of Bethel University’s program earnings, with median earnings of $73,384 four years after completion across 45 degrees awarded. Business/Commerce also falls in the higher-earning group, posting $68,689 with 8 degrees awarded.

More moderate results appear in Business Administration and Management, at $58,731 across 30 degrees awarded, and Subject-Area Teacher Education, at $53,186 with 11 degrees awarded. The spread across these fields means the earnings picture depends substantially on the field a student chooses.

### Major mix · each dot ≈ 1% of completions

Share of reported completions in the bachelor’s programs included here. Each dot represents approximately 1% of those completions. Counts are credentials, not unique students; excluded programs are not zero activity.

-   Health professions**45 · 21.2%**
-   Business**43 · 20.3%**
-   Education**24 · 11.3%**
-   Theology**19 · 9.0%**
-   Parks and recreation**17 · 8.0%**
-   Other**64 · 30.2%**

Find a field

Sort programsLargest programsHighest four-year earningsBest national field rankProgram name

16 of 16 programs shown

Four-year earnings · first six matching programs

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing 45 degrees awarded**
$73,384

**Business/Commerce, General 8 degrees awarded**
$68,689

**Business Administration, Management and Operations 30 degrees awarded**
$58,731

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas 11 degrees awarded**
$53,186

**Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General 6 degrees awarded**
$53,152

**Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness 17 degrees awarded**
$48,243

Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.

Compare all matching programs

Reported bachelor’s programs · earnings, program size and field ranks

| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 45 | $73,384 | — |
| Business/Commerce, General small degree count | 8 | $68,689 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 30 | $58,731 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas small degree count | 11 | $53,186 | — |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General small degree count | 6 | $53,152 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness small degree count | 17 | $48,243 | — |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities small degree count | 16 | $45,366 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods small degree count | 13 | $45,222 | — |
| Human Services, General small degree count | 9 | $38,515 | — |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries small degree count | 19 | $37,149 | — |
| American Sign Language small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Applied Mathematics small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Psychology, General small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Marketing small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |

[Program data and definitions](#page-sources) · [How to evaluate program rankings](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## What are the largest programs at Bethel University (IN)?

Ten largest programs by degrees awarded

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing**
45

**Business Administration, Management and Operations**
30

**Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries**
19

**Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness**
17

**Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities**
16

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods**
13

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas**
11

**Psychology, General**
9

**Human Services, General**
9

**Business/Commerce, General**
8

Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. [Program data and definitions](#page-sources)

## How do Bethel University (IN) majors rank nationally?

National program ranks are not reported for this school.

[How Azimuth compares programs across colleges](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## Further analysis

Outcomes at Bethel University vary by field, and [Azimuth's program ranking](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)s evaluate four-year earnings among completers, median debt, and cohort size rather than reputation. The university has 10 programs with published earnings data.

Award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year, and program earnings cover completers four years after completion. The degree mix is led by Health Professions, which accounts for 21.2% of bachelor's degrees awarded, followed by Business at 20.3% and Education at 11.3%.

The largest single program is Nursing, with 45 degrees awarded and median earnings of $73,384 four years after completion. Business Administration and Management follows at 30 degrees awarded and median earnings of $58,731.

The top-earning program is also Nursing, while Business/Commerce, with 8 degrees awarded, records $68,689. Subject-Area Teacher Education graduates earn $53,186, above the national median for the field. Across all fields, 10.5% of degrees awarded are in STEM.

## Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: [methodology](/methodology/).

Analysis and methodology by [Daniel Rogers](/about/#founder), founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. [About College Azimuth](/about/).
