1.  [College research](/)
2.  /
3.  [Bethel University (MN)](/school/bethel-university-mn/)
4.  /
5.  Programs & majors brief

Programs & majors brief

Copy linkPrint brief

# Bethel University (MN) Majors & Programs

Updated September 27, 2026

[Overview](/school/bethel-university-mn/)[Cost & aid](/school/bethel-university-mn/cost/)[Outcomes](/school/bethel-university-mn/outcomes/)[Admissions](/school/bethel-university-mn/admissions/)Majors[Similar schools](/school/bethel-university-mn/similar/)

**On this page**+

## Which majors earn the most at Bethel University (MN)?

Bethel University shows a clear spread in earnings across its larger and higher-earning fields, making program choice central to the return picture. Four years after completion, Human Resources Management and Services posted median earnings of $101,195 across 13 degrees awarded, and Computer and Information Sciences posted $97,008 across 17 degrees awarded.

Nursing, the largest of these programs, recorded $87,511 with 114 degrees awarded. At a more moderate earnings level, Teacher Education recorded $47,556 across 44 degrees awarded.

The contrast between the higher-earning management and computing fields and the more moderate education field shows why the schoolwide earnings figure does not describe every program equally.

### Major mix · each dot ≈ 1% of completions

Share of reported completions in the bachelor’s programs included here. Each dot represents approximately 1% of those completions. Counts are credentials, not unique students; excluded programs are not zero activity.

-   Business**131 · 18.7%**
-   Health professions**121 · 17.3%**
-   Education**94 · 13.4%**
-   Biological sciences**60 · 8.6%**
-   Parks and recreation**45 · 6.4%**
-   Other**248 · 35.5%**

Find a field

Sort programsLargest programsHighest four-year earningsBest national field rankProgram name

31 of 31 programs shown

Four-year earnings · first six matching programs

**Human Resources Management and Services 13 degrees awarded**
$101,195

**Computer and Information Sciences, General 17 degrees awarded**
$97,008

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing 114 degrees awarded**
$87,511

**Physics 25 degrees awarded**
$85,657

**Accounting and Related Services 7 degrees awarded**
$85,036

**Business Administration, Management and Operations 111 degrees awarded**
$77,059

Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.

Compare all matching programs

Reported bachelor’s programs · earnings, program size and field ranks

| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Human Resources Management and Services small degree count | 13 | $101,195 | — |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General small degree count | 17 | $97,008 | — |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 114 | $87,511 | — |
| Physics | 25 | $85,657 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services small degree count | 7 | $85,036 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 111 | $77,059 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | 45 | $68,202 | — |
| Biology, General | 40 | $58,005 | — |
| Psychology, General | 45 | $55,370 | — |
| Social Work small degree count | 17 | $54,448 | — |
| Communication and Media Studies | 37 | $53,868 | — |
| Social Sciences, General small degree count | 9 | $52,907 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | 32 | $51,866 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | 44 | $47,556 | — |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Special Education and Teaching small degree count | 18 | Not reported | — |
| Mechanical Engineering small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| English Language and Literature, General small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences small degree count | 11 | Not reported | — |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| Digital Humanities and Textual Studies small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Bible/Biblical Studies small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Economics small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Political Science and Government small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Design and Applied Arts small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Music small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| History small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |

[Program data and definitions](#page-sources) · [How to evaluate program rankings](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## What are the largest programs at Bethel University (MN)?

Ten largest programs by degrees awarded

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing**
114

**Business Administration, Management and Operations**
111

**Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness**
45

**Psychology, General**
45

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods**
44

**Biology, General**
40

**Communication and Media Studies**
37

**Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas**
32

**Physics**
25

**Special Education and Teaching**
18

Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. [Program data and definitions](#page-sources)

## How do Bethel University (MN) majors rank nationally?

National program ranks are not reported for this school.

[How Azimuth compares programs across colleges](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## Further analysis

Bethel University has 14 programs with published earnings data, and the returns vary considerably by field. The degree mix is concentrated in a few professional areas.

Business accounts for 18.7% of bachelor's degrees awarded, followed by Health Professions at 17.3% and Education at 13.5%. The largest single program is Nursing, with 114 degrees awarded in a year and median earnings of $87,511 four years after completion.

The best-paid program is a much smaller one: Human Resources Management and Services graduates earn $101,195, from just 13 degrees awarded. Computer and Information Sciences follows at $97,008, with 17 degrees.

Award counts reflect degrees conferred in one academic year, not the number of students in the earnings sample. Across all fields, 17.0% of degrees are in STEM.

## Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: [methodology](/methodology/).

Analysis and methodology by [Daniel Rogers](/about/#founder), founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. [About College Azimuth](/about/).
