1.  [College research](/)
2.  /
3.  [DeSales University](/school/desales-university/)
4.  /
5.  Programs & majors brief

Programs & majors brief

Copy linkPrint brief

# DeSales University Majors & Programs

Updated September 27, 2026

[Overview](/school/desales-university/)[Cost & aid](/school/desales-university/cost/)[Outcomes](/school/desales-university/outcomes/)[Admissions](/school/desales-university/admissions/)Majors[Similar schools](/school/desales-university/similar/)

**On this page**+

## Which majors earn the most at DeSales University?

At DeSales University, the highest program earnings sit in health-focused fields, while business and biology fall at more moderate levels four years after completion. Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences reports median earnings of $124,965 and 35 degrees awarded.

Nursing follows with median earnings of $91,887 across 110 degrees awarded. Among other large programs, Business Administration and Management posts median earnings of $79,595 with 63 degrees awarded, and Biology posts $76,125 with 40 degrees awarded.

The figures place the health-focused programs at the higher end of this group and the business and biology fields at a more moderate level.

### Major mix · each dot ≈ 1% of completions

Share of reported completions in the bachelor’s programs included here. Each dot represents approximately 1% of those completions. Counts are credentials, not unique students; excluded programs are not zero activity.

-   Health professions**166 · 26.6%**
-   Business**158 · 25.4%**
-   Homeland security**58 · 9.3%**
-   Visual and performing arts**55 · 8.8%**
-   Biological sciences**40 · 6.4%**
-   Other**146 · 23.4%**

Find a field

Sort programsLargest programsHighest four-year earningsBest national field rankProgram name

23 of 23 programs shown

Four-year earnings · first six matching programs

**Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other 35 degrees awarded**
$124,965

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing 110 degrees awarded**
$91,887

**Business Administration, Management and Operations 63 degrees awarded**
$79,595

**Biology, General 40 degrees awarded**
$76,125

**Accounting and Related Services 35 degrees awarded**
$74,169

**Marketing 38 degrees awarded**
$72,203

Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.

Compare all matching programs

Reported bachelor’s programs · earnings, program size and field ranks

| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | 35 | $124,965 | — |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 110 | $91,887 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 63 | $79,595 | — |
| Biology, General | 40 | $76,125 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services | 35 | $74,169 | — |
| Marketing | 38 | $72,203 | — |
| Finance and Financial Management Services small degree count | 17 | $70,430 | — |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General small degree count | 19 | $64,556 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | 32 | $64,161 | — |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | 41 | $64,020 | — |
| Psychology, General | 33 | $60,001 | — |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts small degree count | 12 | $46,847 | — |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | 32 | $42,571 | — |
| Dance small degree count | 11 | $36,515 | — |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | 22 | Not reported | — |
| Mathematics small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Homeland Security small degree count | 17 | Not reported | — |
| Political Science and Government small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | 21 | Not reported | — |
| Management Information Systems and Services small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| History small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |

[Program data and definitions](#page-sources) · [How to evaluate program rankings](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## What are the largest programs at DeSales University?

Ten largest programs by degrees awarded

**Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing**
110

**Business Administration, Management and Operations**
63

**Criminal Justice and Corrections**
41

**Biology, General**
40

**Marketing**
38

**Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other**
35

**Accounting and Related Services**
35

**Psychology, General**
33

**Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness**
32

**Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft**
32

Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. [Program data and definitions](#page-sources)

## How do DeSales University majors rank nationally?

National program ranks are not reported for this school.

[How Azimuth compares programs across colleges](/analysis/college-program-rankings-how-to-actually-evaluate-programs/)

## Further analysis

The return on a bachelor's degree at DeSales University depends heavily on the program. Program rankings here rest on four-year earnings among completers, debt, and cohort size, not reputation.

The university has 14 programs with published earnings data. Health Professions and Business dominate the degree mix, at 26.7% and 25.4% of degrees awarded.

Security & Protective Services is third at 9.3%. Award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year.

Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences reports the highest four-year earnings, at $124,965, from 35 degrees awarded. Program earnings cover federally aided completers.

Nursing is the largest program, with 110 degrees awarded and median earnings of $91,887.

## Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: [methodology](/methodology/).

Analysis and methodology by [Daniel Rogers](/about/#founder), founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. [About College Azimuth](/about/).
