1.  [College research](/)
2.  /
3.  [Lake Superior State University](/school/lake-superior-state-university/)
4.  /
5.  Admissions & selectivity

Admissions & selectivity

Copy linkPrint brief

# Lake Superior State University Acceptance Rate & Admissions

Updated October 1, 2026

[Overview](/school/lake-superior-state-university/)[Cost & aid](/school/lake-superior-state-university/cost/)[Outcomes](/school/lake-superior-state-university/outcomes/)Admissions[Majors](/school/lake-superior-state-university/majors/)

**On this page**+

## What is the acceptance rate at Lake Superior State University?

An acceptance rate is not reported for Lake Superior State University in this dataset.

**Acceptance rate · Fall 2024**
Not reported

Source: College Scorecard · Fall 2024 admissions. Acceptance rates can change from year to year; this figure does not predict the current or next admission cycle.

## What SAT and ACT scores do Lake Superior State University students report?

SAT and ACT ranges are not available for Lake Superior State University in the data shown here. Missing scores do not establish whether tests are required, optional or excluded from review.

Figures cover fall 2024.

## Who enrolls at Lake Superior State University?

**Pell Grant recipients**
26.5%

**Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group**
33.9%

**First-year retention**
78.8%

Retention source: College Scorecard; full-time first-year retention.

About these student measures

The entering-student group includes part-time entrants as well as other attendance patterns.

Transfer pathways form a visible part of the undergraduate mix at Lake Superior State University: an estimated 33.9% of undergraduates arrive as transfers or part-time students. The university enrolls 1,325 undergraduates, and 26.5% receive Pell Grants, a federal grant-aid measure.

The composition includes people continuing coursework begun elsewhere alongside undergraduates using Pell support. These figures describe the enrolled undergraduate mix rather than admission priorities.

Early persistence runs above the comparable-institution benchmark at Lake Superior State University, though Pell recipients complete at a lower rate than the overall cohort. The first-year retention rate is 78.8%, above the peer median of 73.4% for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The first-time full-time cohort has a 51.0% [six-year graduation rate](/analysis/what-the-graduation-rate-doesnt-count/), above its peer median of 43.5%. Pell recipients in that cohort have a 37.0% six-year completion rate, below the overall rate by 14.0 percentage points.

Enrolled students can expect retention and overall completion rates above peer medians, with Pell completion lower within the institution. The peer comparisons are favorable for retention and overall graduation, but the Pell completion figure points in the other direction.

## Data & methodology

Sources and reporting periods: [methodology](/methodology/).

Analysis and methodology by [Daniel Rogers](/about/#founder), founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Admission rates describe past applicants, not an individual’s chance of admission; confirm requirements and deadlines with the institution.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. [About College Azimuth](/about/).
