Programs & majors brief
Anderson University (IN) Majors & Programs
Which majors earn the most at Anderson University (IN)?
23 of 23 programs shown
Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.
Compare all matching programs
| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 41 | $81,507 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services small degree count | 5 | $74,525 | — |
| Marketing small degree count | 17 | $68,644 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 20 | $55,736 | — |
| Social Work small degree count | 8 | $51,748 | — |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions small degree count | 11 | $51,172 | — |
| Psychology, General | 21 | $48,181 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods small degree count | 14 | $47,968 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness small degree count | 16 | $46,029 | — |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management small degree count | 10 | $43,159 | — |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities small degree count | 11 | $41,966 | — |
| Dance small degree count | 5 | $41,772 | — |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Computer Science small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Biology, General small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Mathematics small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| International Relations and National Security Studies small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Political Science and Government small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Finance and Financial Management Services small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
Program data and definitions · How to evaluate program rankings
What are the largest programs at Anderson University (IN)?
Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. Program data and definitions
How do Anderson University (IN) majors rank nationally?
National program ranks are not reported for this school.
Further analysis
Program-level outcomes at Anderson University diverge widely by field. The university publishes earnings figures for 12 bachelor's programs.
The degree mix tilts toward professional fields. Business accounts for 20.4% of degrees awarded, Health Professions for 19.7%, and Visual & Performing Arts for 9.8%.
Across all fields, 18.4% of degrees awarded are in STEM. Program earnings cover federally aided completers, and award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year.
With 41 degrees awarded, Nursing is both the biggest program and the highest-earning, with median earnings of $81,507 four years after completion. Accounting, though far smaller at 5 degrees, records $74,525, while Marketing reports $68,644.
Data & methodology
A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.