Admissions & selectivity
Dalton State College Acceptance Rate & Admissions
What is the acceptance rate at Dalton State College?
An acceptance rate is not reported for Dalton State College in this dataset.
- Acceptance rate · Fall 2024
- Not reported
Source: College Scorecard · Fall 2024 admissions. Acceptance rates can change from year to year; this figure does not predict the current or next admission cycle.
What SAT and ACT scores do Dalton State College students report?
SAT and ACT ranges are not available for Dalton State College in the data shown here. Missing scores do not establish whether tests are required, optional or excluded from review.
Figures cover fall 2024.
Who enrolls at Dalton State College?
About these student measures
The entering-student group includes part-time entrants as well as other attendance patterns.
Dalton State College enrolls 4,553 undergraduates, and nearly half receive Pell Grants. An estimated 34.3% of the student body enters as transfers or part-time students, so the campus is shaped by more than one entry route.
The transfer share points to a student body that includes people continuing coursework begun elsewhere, not only those who started as first-year students.
The Pell completion figure running ahead of the overall rate is unusual and worth noting.
Data & methodology
Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Admission rates describe past applicants, not an individual’s chance of admission; confirm requirements and deadlines with the institution.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.