Programs & majors brief
DeSales University Majors & Programs
Which majors earn the most at DeSales University?
23 of 23 programs shown
Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.
Compare all matching programs
| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | 35 | $124,965 | — |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 110 | $91,887 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 63 | $79,595 | — |
| Biology, General | 40 | $76,125 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services | 35 | $74,169 | — |
| Marketing | 38 | $72,203 | — |
| Finance and Financial Management Services small degree count | 17 | $70,430 | — |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General small degree count | 19 | $64,556 | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | 32 | $64,161 | — |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | 41 | $64,020 | — |
| Psychology, General | 33 | $60,001 | — |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts small degree count | 12 | $46,847 | — |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | 32 | $42,571 | — |
| Dance small degree count | 11 | $36,515 | — |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | 22 | Not reported | — |
| Mathematics small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Homeland Security small degree count | 17 | Not reported | — |
| Political Science and Government small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | 21 | Not reported | — |
| Management Information Systems and Services small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| History small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
Program data and definitions · How to evaluate program rankings
What are the largest programs at DeSales University?
Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. Program data and definitions
How do DeSales University majors rank nationally?
National program ranks are not reported for this school.
Further analysis
The return on a bachelor's degree at DeSales University depends heavily on the program. Program rankings here rest on four-year earnings among completers, debt, and cohort size, not reputation.
The university has 14 programs with published earnings data. Health Professions and Business dominate the degree mix, at 26.7% and 25.4% of degrees awarded.
Security & Protective Services is third at 9.3%. Award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year.
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences reports the highest four-year earnings, at $124,965, from 35 degrees awarded. Program earnings cover federally aided completers.
Nursing is the largest program, with 110 degrees awarded and median earnings of $91,887.
Data & methodology
A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.