Admissions & selectivity
Southern Nazarene University Acceptance Rate & Admissions
What is the acceptance rate at Southern Nazarene University?
An acceptance rate is not reported for Southern Nazarene University in this dataset.
- Acceptance rate · Fall 2024
- Not reported
Source: College Scorecard · Fall 2024 admissions. Acceptance rates can change from year to year; this figure does not predict the current or next admission cycle.
What SAT and ACT scores do Southern Nazarene University students report?
SAT and ACT ranges are not available for Southern Nazarene University in the data shown here. Missing scores do not establish whether tests are required, optional or excluded from review.
Figures cover fall 2024.
Who enrolls at Southern Nazarene University?
About these student measures
The entering-student group includes part-time entrants as well as other attendance patterns.
At Southern Nazarene University, 47.0% of the 1,455 undergraduates receive Pell Grants. An estimated 18.1% of the student body arrived as transfers or part-time students from other colleges.
That combination suggests a campus where many students need federal grant aid and many also switch institutions before finishing a degree here. These numbers picture the enrolled population, not the admission process.
Before applying, Pell-eligible students should check what aid recipients in their income band actually pay.
A student who enrolls should weigh the retention figure alongside the graduation rate: the first year is a transition, and the six-year figure shows how many who start ultimately finish.
Data & methodology
Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Admission rates describe past applicants, not an individual’s chance of admission; confirm requirements and deadlines with the institution.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.