Programs & majors brief
Worcester State University Majors & Programs
Which majors earn the most at Worcester State University?
25 of 25 programs shown
Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.
Compare all matching programs
| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | 71 | $92,133 | #151 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | 42 | $92,068 | #104 |
| Biotechnology small degree count | 15 | $90,565 | — |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions small degree count | 18 | $74,386 | — |
| Biology, General | 68 | $68,459 | #64 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 172 | $66,405 | #166 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | 97 | $65,588 | #15 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | 67 | $63,505 | #4 |
| Economics small degree count | 7 | $62,138 | — |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | 34 | $58,126 | #80 |
| Mathematics small degree count | 13 | $57,434 | — |
| Psychology, General | 176 | $57,244 | #64 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | 44 | $55,273 | #83 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | 21 | $54,245 | #20 |
| History | 34 | $53,455 | #133 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | 50 | $52,337 | #85 |
| Communication and Media Studies | 49 | $50,511 | #184 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs small degree count | 7 | $48,387 | — |
| Sociology | 32 | $47,754 | #196 |
| English Language and Literature, General | 21 | $43,416 | #244 |
| Geography and Cartography small degree count | 6 | $41,054 | — |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General small degree count | 19 | $39,037 | — |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research small degree count | 13 | Not reported | — |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
| Chemistry small degree count | 15 | Not reported | — |
Program data and definitions · How to evaluate program rankings
What are the largest programs at Worcester State University?
Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. Program data and definitions
How do Worcester State University majors rank nationally?
National program rankings
- Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions#4
- Criminal Justice and Corrections#15
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other#20
- Biology, General Included by program size#64
- Psychology, General Included by program size#64
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Included by program size#83
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Included by program size#85
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Included by program size#151
- Business Administration, Management and Operations Included by program size#166
- Communication and Media Studies Included by program size#184
Programs ranked in the national top 50, supplemented by the largest ranked programs when needed to show ten. Fewer appear when fewer ranks are reported. Each rank compares bachelor’s programs in the same field; field sizes differ.
Further analysis
At Worcester State University, 22 fields have published earnings data, and 15 carry an Azimuth national rank. Program earnings cover federally aided completers four years after completion.
The degree mix is led by Health Professions, which accounts for 19.2% of degrees awarded, followed by Psychology at 16.0% and Business at 15.6%. Award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year, not a count of students.
Psychology is the largest program at 176 degrees a year. Azimuth ranks it #64 nationally, with median earnings of $57,244 four years after completion.
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions is ranked #4 in its field, with earnings of $63,505.
Data & methodology
A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.