Best Allied Health Professions Programs in Louisiana (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 5 Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions programs in Louisiana by the median earnings of Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates four years after completing. Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans leads the list at $71,726, followed by Northwestern State University of Louisiana at $66,559.
The median across the listed schools is $66,079, with figures ranging from $71,726 to $26,739.
All 5 programs are at 100% public institutions. Southeastern Louisiana University holds the strongest Azimuth composite rank in the group, placing 438th among nonprofit four-year institutions.
McNeese State University reports the lowest average net price on the list at $12,493, while Southeastern Louisiana University posts the highest admission rate, admitting 99% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans · New Orleans, LA | $71,726 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans reports median earnings of $71,726 for its Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates four years after completing, alongside a school-wide median federal debt of $19,500. | |||||
| 2 | Northwestern State University of Louisiana · Natchitoches, LA | $66,559 | $13,606 | $11,693 | 92.5% |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana admits 93% of applicants and its Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates earn a median of $66,559 four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | University of Louisiana at Monroe · Monroe, LA | $66,079 | $13,466 | $11,490 | 84.8% |
| With an average net price of $13,466, University of Louisiana at Monroe posts median earnings of $66,079 for its Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | McNeese State University · Lake Charles, LA | $59,777 | $12,493 | $10,482 | 78.3% |
| McNeese State University ranks 4th on this list and reports a median of $59,777 for its Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Southeastern Louisiana University · Hammond, LA | $26,739 | $13,154 | $10,507 | 99.3% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University ranks 438th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its Allied Health Diagnostic and Treatment Professions graduates earn a median of $26,739 four years after completing. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Polysomnography graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in Louisiana appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after they finished. For 1 of the 5 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost of attendance, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans leads the list at $71,726, a gap of $5,167 ahead of Northwestern State University of Louisiana at $66,559, while the spread from top to bottom reaches $44,987.
Related rankings
- Health Professions Colleges in Louisiana
- Nursing Colleges in Louisiana for Social Mobility