Bible/Biblical Studies Programs in the United States (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Theology Colleges in the United States
This page ranks the 38 Bible/Biblical Studies programs in the United States by the median earnings of Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, highest first. Biola University leads the list with median earnings of $58,569 for its graduates four years after completing.
Across the listed programs, the figure ranges from $58,569 to $21,052, with a median of $44,345. For 9 of the 38 programs the earnings figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
All 38 schools on the list are 38. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College reports the lowest average net price at $10,949. Fresno Pacific University ranks 419th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $58,569 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University reports $58,569 in median earnings for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $31,495. | |||||
| 2 | Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TX | $58,031 | $28,516 | $25,326 | 88.8% |
| Dallas Baptist University reports median earnings of $58,031 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $28,516. | |||||
| 3 | Carolina University · Winston-Salem, NC | $56,995 | $20,828 | $17,738 | 39.5% |
| With an admission rate of 40%, Carolina University posts median earnings of $56,995 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Maranatha Baptist University · Watertown, WI | $53,966 | $26,005 | $24,786 | 71.9% |
| Maranatha Baptist University ranks 1288th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $53,966 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | University of Northwestern-St Paul · Saint Paul, MN | $51,761 | $27,705 | $26,696 | 93.5% |
| University of Northwestern-St Paul lists 192 graduates in the earnings cohort and an average net price of $26,696 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 6 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $51,475 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Fresno Pacific University with a median of $23,146 in federal loans, and its Bible/Biblical Studies completers earn a median of $51,475 four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | Moody Bible Institute · Chicago, IL | $50,342 | $22,221 | $21,293 | 82.7% |
| Moody Bible Institute reports median earnings of $50,342 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $12,690 among program completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 8 | Freed-Hardeman University · Henderson, TN | $50,335 | $21,574 | $20,988 | 59.7% |
| Freed-Hardeman University admits 60% of applicants and reports median earnings of $50,335 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | Regent University · Virginia Beach, VA | $48,776 | $19,923 | $20,064 | 38.1% |
| Regent University ranks 666th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and lists an average net price of $19,923. | |||||
| 10 | Harding University · Searcy, AR | $48,762 | $22,130 | $15,418 | 70.5% |
| Harding University reports median earnings of $48,762 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $19,913 among program completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 11 | Belhaven University · Jackson, MS | $48,516 | $15,676 | $10,551 | 49.8% |
| Belhaven University ranks 11th on this list and shows an average net price of $10,551 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 12 | Clear Creek Baptist Bible College · Pineville, KY | $48,375 | $10,949 | $11,401 | Not reported |
| Clear Creek Baptist Bible College reports median earnings of $48,375 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing and lists the lowest average net price on the page at $10,949. | |||||
| 13 | Trinity Bible College and Graduate School · Ellendale, ND | $48,009 | $19,359 | $19,123 | 25.8% |
| Trinity Bible College and Graduate School reports median earnings of $48,009 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 40 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 14 | Crown College · Saint Bonifacius, MN | $46,800 | $26,672 | $24,270 | 22.8% |
| Crown College admits 23% of applicants and its Bible/Biblical Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $22,375 in federal loans. | |||||
| 15 | Life Pacific University · San Dimas, CA | $46,756 | $20,898 | $16,786 | 95.8% |
| Life Pacific University ranks 15th on this list and posts an average net price of $20,898. | |||||
| 16 | Manhattan Christian College · Manhattan, KS | $45,100 | $24,213 | $23,218 | 100.0% |
| Manhattan Christian College shows a median of $25,250 in federal debt among Bible/Biblical Studies completers who borrowed, alongside an admission rate of 100%. | |||||
| 17 | Kentucky Christian University · Grayson, KY | $44,862 | $24,038 | $23,241 | 60.9% |
| Kentucky Christian University sits at 17th on this page, with median earnings of $44,862 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Lancaster Bible College · Lancaster, PA | $44,718 | $25,480 | $24,486 | 55.9% |
| Lancaster Bible College reports an average net price of $25,480 and a median of $21,955 in federal loans among Bible/Biblical Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 19 | Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary · Kansas City, MO | $44,420 | $23,006 | $19,818 | 96.4% |
| Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary ranks 721st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $44,420 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO | $44,270 | $29,500 | $26,010 | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University posts a median of $43,750 in federal debt among Bible/Biblical Studies completers who borrowed, with an average net price of $29,500. | |||||
| 21 | Nelson University · Waxahachie, TX | $43,808 | $21,662 | $17,583 | 89.0% |
| Nelson University admits 89% of applicants and its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing report median earnings of $43,808. | |||||
| 22 | Central Baptist College · Conway, AR | $43,057 | $12,287 | $11,750 | 63.5% |
| Central Baptist College carries an average net price of $12,287 and a median of $22,250 in federal debt across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 23 | Ozark Christian College · Joplin, MO | $40,548 | $20,580 | $17,900 | 93.6% |
| Ozark Christian College ranks 23rd on this list, with a median of $19,313 in federal loans among Bible/Biblical Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 24 | North Greenville University · Tigerville, SC | $40,334 | $21,063 | $18,947 | 66.7% |
| North Greenville University reports median earnings of $40,334 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $21,063. | |||||
| 25 | Johnson University · Knoxville, TN | $39,600 | $22,063 | $17,246 | 65.1% |
| Johnson University reports median earnings of $39,600 for its Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $22,063. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Bible/Biblical Studies graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the United States appear. The figure covers federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 9 of the 38 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range from top to bottom is $37,517, with Biola University at $58,569 and the lowest listed program at $21,052.
Related rankings
- Best Theology Colleges in the United States
- Theology Colleges for Social Mobility