College research / Rankings

Best Theology Colleges in the United States (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 85 colleges in the United States that report a Theology earnings cohort, ordered by median earnings of Theology graduates four years after completing. Carolina University ranks 1st with median earnings of $56,995 four years after completing.

Across the 61 schools with a published figure, median earnings range from $56,995 to $19,045, with a median of $43,303. Because the list mixes four-year and two-year completion medians, the figures are reported after completing without a uniform year count.

All 85 schools are 85 private nonprofit institutions. Liberty University ranks 79th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, the strongest showing on the page.

Trinity International University-Illinois posts the lowest average net price at $2,835, while University of Notre Dame reports the highest six-year completion rate at 95%.

The ranked list

85 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Theology EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Carolina University · Winston-Salem, NC$56,995$20,828$17,73839.5%
Carolina University reports median earnings of $56,995 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (39 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($56,995)

2Concordia University-Nebraska · Seward, NE$56,810$23,965$19,10785.7%
Concordia University-Nebraska admits 86% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 65%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Education (10 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Religious Education ($55,729)

3University of Notre Dame · Notre Dame, IN$54,758$26,780$7,24411.3%
University of Notre Dame ranks 3rd on this list and carries an average net price of $26,780 alongside an 11% admission rate.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (51 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($54,758)

4Northwest University · Kirkland, WA$52,385$22,288$17,99683.2%
Northwest University graduates 71% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $52,385 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (14 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($52,385)

5Gordon College · Wenham, MA$52,173$24,883$21,82969.2%
Gordon College has an average net price of $24,883 and an admission rate of 69%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (13 graduates)

6Life Pacific University · San Dimas, CA$51,476$20,898$16,78695.8%
Life Pacific University ranks 6th on this list, with median earnings of $51,476 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (33 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (7 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($52,477)

7Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA$51,475$13,630$11,13364.1%
Fresno Pacific University posts an average net price of $13,630 and a six-year completion rate of 50%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (6 graduates)

8Hope International University · Fullerton, CA$50,647$29,310$27,99133.0%
Hope International University admits 33% of applicants and reports median earnings of $50,647 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (14 graduates)

9University of Northwestern-St Paul · Saint Paul, MNNo published median$27,705$26,69693.5%
University of Northwestern-St Paul ranks 9th on this list and carries an average net price of $27,705 alongside a 93% admission rate.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (192 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (20 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (10 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($51,761), Theological and Ministerial Studies ($47,802)

10Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA$50,557$24,488$20,73583.4%
Seattle Pacific University reports median earnings of $50,557 for its Theology graduates four years after completing and graduates 62% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (5 graduates)

11Freed-Hardeman University · Henderson, TN$50,335$21,574$20,98859.7%
Freed-Hardeman University has an average net price of $21,574 and a six-year completion rate of 71%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (22 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($50,335)

12Palm Beach Atlantic University · West Palm Beach, FL$49,901$28,354$25,57082.0%
Palm Beach Atlantic University admits 82% of applicants and reports median earnings of $49,901 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (23 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (11 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($53,398)

13University of Dallas · Irving, TX$49,564$22,610$12,71153.4%
University of Dallas reports median earnings of $49,564 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 73%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (29 graduates)

14Regent University · Virginia Beach, VA$49,138$19,923$20,06438.1%
With an admission rate of 38%, Regent University ranks 14th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 57%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (62 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (34 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($49,799), Bible/Biblical Studies ($48,776)

15Liberty University · Lynchburg, VA$48,885$29,357$30,66799.0%
Liberty University holds an Azimuth composite rank of 79th among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside median earnings of $48,885 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (73 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (61 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (9 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Religious Music and Worship ($51,701), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($46,531)

16Harding University · Searcy, AR$48,762$22,130$15,41870.5%
Harding University posts an average net price of $22,130, and its six-year completion rate is 69%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (23 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($48,762)

17Belhaven University · Jackson, MS$48,516$15,676$10,55149.8%
Belhaven University ranks 17th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 49% and an admission rate of 50%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (18 graduates)

18Clear Creek Baptist Bible College · Pineville, KY$48,375$10,949$11,401Not reported
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College reports median earnings of $48,375 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $10,949.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (17 graduates)

19Cairn University-Langhorne · Langhorne, PA$47,805$27,642$24,02988.2%
Cairn University-Langhorne admits 88% of applicants and reports an average net price of $24,029 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (22 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (6 graduates)

20The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA$47,403$32,647$24,62484.0%
The Master's University and Seminary ranks 20th on this list, with median earnings of $47,403 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (37 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (13 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($47,403)

21Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TXNo published median$28,516$25,32688.8%
Dallas Baptist University ranks 21st on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 57% alongside an admission rate of 89%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (17 graduates), Religious Education (13 graduates), Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (13 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($58,031), Religious Education ($50,647)

22William Jessup University · Rocklin, CANo published median$28,062$23,12393.3%
William Jessup University reports an average net price of $28,062, and its six-year completion rate is 56%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (8 graduates)

23Biola University · La Mirada, CA$47,061$31,495$27,14474.4%
Biola University reports median earnings of $47,061 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 68%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Education (22 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (13 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($58,569), Religious Education ($40,261)

24Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO$46,784$29,500$26,010Not reported
Colorado Christian University ranks 24th on this list, with an average net price of $26,010 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 64%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (62 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (13 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($44,270)

25Trevecca Nazarene University · Nashville, TN$46,332$16,813$14,53269.4%
Trevecca Nazarene University reports median earnings of $46,332 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 53%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (24 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (6 graduates)

26Trinity International University-Illinois · Deerfield, IL$46,286$2,835$1,242100.0%
With an average net price of $2,835, Trinity International University-Illinois is the most affordable school on this list by that measure, and it admits 100% of applicants.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (18 graduates), Religious Education (9 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Religious Education ($46,286)

27Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion · Marion, IN$45,693$22,866$19,79388.9%
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion ranks 27th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 67%, alongside an admission rate of 89%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (49 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($45,693)

28Maranatha Baptist University · Watertown, WI$45,347$26,005$24,78671.9%
Maranatha Baptist University posts median earnings of $45,347 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $26,005.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (7 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (7 graduates)

29Manhattan Christian College · Manhattan, KS$45,100$24,213$23,218100.0%
Manhattan Christian College admits 100% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 44%, with median earnings of $45,100 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (23 graduates)

30Lee University · Cleveland, TNNo published median$18,878$12,83470.5%
Lee University ranks 30th on this list, with an average net price of $18,878 and a six-year completion rate of 63%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (69 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (15 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($45,844)

31Kentucky Christian University · Grayson, KY$44,862$24,038$23,24160.9%
Kentucky Christian University reports median earnings of $44,862 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its admission rate is 61%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (13 graduates), Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (7 graduates)

32University of Valley Forge · Phoenixville, PA$44,302$32,265$30,61461.2%
University of Valley Forge shows a six-year completion rate of 49% and an average net price of $32,265, alongside median earnings of $44,302 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (11 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (9 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($46,072)

33Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$43,902$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University admits 99% of applicants and posts median earnings of $43,902 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (61 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (16 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($45,360)

34Lancaster Bible College · Lancaster, PA$43,600$25,480$24,48655.9%
Lancaster Bible College ranks 34th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 67% and an average net price of $25,480.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (125 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (29 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($44,718), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($38,779)

35Trinity Bible College and Graduate School · Ellendale, NDNo published median$19,359$19,12325.8%
Trinity Bible College and Graduate School ranks 35th on this list, with an admission rate of 26% and a six-year completion rate of 46%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (40 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (10 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (5 graduates)

36Corban University · Salem, OR$43,303$28,035$20,55593.9%
Corban University reports median earnings of $43,303 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its admission rate is 94%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (19 graduates)

37Central Baptist College · Conway, AR$43,057$12,287$11,75063.5%
Central Baptist College reports median earnings of $43,057 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $12,287.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (6 graduates)

38Grace Christian University · Wyoming, MINo published median$12,404$9,53899.2%
Grace Christian University admits 99% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 51%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (24 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (10 graduates), Religious Education (6 graduates)

39Cedarville University · Cedarville, OHNo published median$24,468$18,98765.3%
Cedarville University has an average net price of $24,468, and its six-year completion rate is 73%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (18 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (10 graduates), Religious Education (9 graduates)

40Southeastern University · Lakeland, FLNo published median$31,942$29,49853.0%
Southeastern University ranks 1338th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its six-year completion rate is 43%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (230 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (18 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (12 graduates)

41Ave Maria University · Ave Maria, FL$42,457$24,860$18,76141.4%
Ave Maria University graduates 54% of its students within six years, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $42,457 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (25 graduates)

42Moody Bible Institute · Chicago, IL$42,280$22,221$21,29382.7%
Moody Bible Institute reports median earnings of $42,280 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 83%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (112 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (69 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (68 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($50,342), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology ($40,561), Theological and Ministerial Studies ($38,907)

43North Central University · Minneapolis, MN$41,979$25,817$20,45099.0%
North Central University has an average net price of $20,450 for families earning under $30,000, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $41,979 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (33 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (13 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($41,979)

44Crown College · Saint Bonifacius, MN$41,730$26,672$24,27022.8%
Crown College admits 23% of applicants, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $41,730 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (36 graduates), Religious Education (17 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (11 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($46,800), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($32,718)

45Blue Mountain Christian University · Blue Mountain, MSNo published median$24,016$23,11289.0%
Blue Mountain Christian University ranks 1416th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its six-year completion rate is 55%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (13 graduates)

46Nelson University · Waxahachie, TX$40,234$21,662$17,58389.0%
Nelson University reports median earnings of $40,234 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $21,662.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (61 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (9 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($43,808), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($39,707)

47Martin Luther College · New Ulm, MN$39,949$18,463$11,23387.2%
Martin Luther College has a six-year completion rate of 72%, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $39,949 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (51 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Theological and Ministerial Studies ($39,949)

48Cornerstone University · Grand Rapids, MINo published median$20,301$20,17777.8%
Cornerstone University admits 78% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 62%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (9 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (6 graduates)

49Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TXNo published median$26,182$20,28566.0%
Abilene Christian University reports a six-year completion rate of 59% and an average net price of $26,182.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (11 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (9 graduates)

50Franciscan University of Steubenville · Steubenville, OH$39,524$23,589$19,69658.4%
Franciscan University of Steubenville posts median earnings of $39,524 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 58%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (98 graduates), Religious Education (29 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Religious Education ($40,987), Theological and Ministerial Studies ($39,091)

51University of Mobile · Mobile, AL$39,457$22,382$17,55077.9%
With an admission rate of 78%, University of Mobile ranks 51st on this list and reports median earnings of $39,457 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Music and Worship (7 graduates)

52University of the Cumberlands · Williamsburg, KY$39,211$14,107$10,73698.8%
University of the Cumberlands admits 99% of applicants and shows an average net price of $14,107, while its Theology graduates earn a median of $39,211 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Education (44 graduates)

53Lubbock Christian University · Lubbock, TXNo published median$24,456$23,01873.1%
Lubbock Christian University has a six-year completion rate of 51% and an average net price of $23,018 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (7 graduates)

54Bethel University · Mishawaka, IN$37,149$18,610$17,58097.7%
Bethel University reports median earnings of $37,149 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, with a six-year completion rate of 53%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (19 graduates)

55SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary · El Dorado Hills, CA$36,973$21,680$21,24940.7%
SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary graduates 85% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $36,973 for its Theology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (47 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (24 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($36,973)

56Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary · Kansas City, MONo published median$23,006$19,81896.4%
Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary admits 96% of applicants and carries an average net price of $19,818 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (36 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (23 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (16 graduates)

57Davis College · Pottersville, NY$36,947$12,875$12,87556.3%
Davis College posts median earnings of $36,947 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 27%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($36,947)

58Benedictine College · Atchison, KSNo published median$27,891$22,03298.1%
Benedictine College has an admission rate of 98% and a six-year completion rate of 62%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (48 graduates), Religious Education (12 graduates)

59Campbellsville University · Campbellsville, KYNo published median$19,341$17,88079.7%
Campbellsville University reports an average net price of $17,880 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 42%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (8 graduates)

60Columbia International University · Columbia, SCNo published median$26,036$21,95594.5%
Columbia International University admits 94% of applicants and shows an average net price of $26,036.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (32 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (7 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($38,117)

61Johnson University · Knoxville, TNNo published median$22,063$17,24665.1%
Johnson University admits 65% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 57%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (157 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (38 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($39,600)

62Northpoint Bible College · Haverhill, MA$35,108$23,635$23,323Not reported
Northpoint Bible College posts median earnings of $35,108 for its Theology graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $23,635.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (47 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($35,108)

63Ozark Christian College · Joplin, MONo published median$20,580$17,90093.6%
With an admission rate of 94%, Ozark Christian College graduates 64% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (66 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (20 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (11 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Bible/Biblical Studies ($40,548)

64North Greenville University · Tigerville, SCNo published median$21,063$18,94766.7%
North Greenville University carries an average net price of $21,063 and reports a six-year completion rate of 55%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (14 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (9 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (9 graduates)

65Evangel University · Springfield, MO$33,459$18,669$16,19871.6%
Evangel University reports median earnings of $33,459 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 65%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (14 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (10 graduates)

66Southern Adventist University · Collegedale, TN$32,925$24,345$19,12365.5%
Southern Adventist University admits 66% of applicants and its Theology graduates earn a median of $32,925 two years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (22 graduates)

67California Baptist University · Riverside, CA$32,569$26,285$22,29884.9%
California Baptist University ranks 432nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $32,569 two years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (15 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (5 graduates), Religious Music and Worship (5 graduates)

68Grace College and Theological Seminary · Winona Lake, INNo published median$19,932$10,99882.2%
Grace College and Theological Seminary graduates 69% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $10,998 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (23 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (17 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries ($44,733)

69Criswell College · Dallas, TX$30,984$21,630$20,353100.0%
Criswell College admits 100% of applicants, and its Theology graduates earn a median of $30,984 two years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (13 graduates)

70Wheaton College · Wheaton, ILNo published median$26,975$20,00187.4%
Wheaton College posts a six-year completion rate of 85% and an average net price of $26,975.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (21 graduates), Religious Education (13 graduates)

71Eastern University · Saint Davids, PA$29,685$26,662$26,55790.8%
Eastern University reports median earnings of $29,685 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 91%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (6 graduates)

72Geneva College · Beaver Falls, PA$29,685$25,890$20,283Not reported
Geneva College posts median earnings of $29,685 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and an average net price of $25,890.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (9 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (6 graduates)

73Bethel University · Saint Paul, MN$29,485$28,556$22,21887.8%
Bethel University reports median earnings of $29,485 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and an average net price of $28,556.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (12 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (10 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (6 graduates)

74Bob Jones University · Greenville, SC$28,598$16,641$14,287Not reported
Bob Jones University shows a six-year completion rate of 65% and an average net price of $16,641.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (21 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (11 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (5 graduates)

75Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA$27,439$22,227$21,27478.3%
Truett McConnell University graduates 38% of its students within six years, alongside an admission rate of 78%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (15 graduates), Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (6 graduates)

76Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OKNo published median$16,692$14,51791.8%
Mid-America Christian University ranks 904th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its average net price is $16,692.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (23 graduates)

77Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA$27,328$22,212$15,78188.4%
Azusa Pacific University posts median earnings of $27,328 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and an average net price of $15,781 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (17 graduates), Theology and Religious Vocations, Other (14 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (10 graduates)

78Mount Vernon Nazarene University · Mount Vernon, OH$26,933$22,421$22,35884.2%
Mount Vernon Nazarene University reports a six-year completion rate of 68% and an average net price of $22,421.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Education (14 graduates)

79Messiah University · Mechanicsburg, PA$25,967$26,502$19,39379.0%
Messiah University shows median earnings of $25,967 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and an admission rate of 79%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Religious Education (6 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (5 graduates)

80Calvary University · Kansas City, MO$24,389$16,334$16,76471.7%
Calvary University has an average net price of $16,334 and a six-year completion rate of 52%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (7 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (6 graduates), Bible/Biblical Studies (5 graduates)

81Universidad Adventista de las Antillas · Mayaguez, PR$23,649$9,919$9,519100.0%
Universidad Adventista de las Antillas admits 100% of applicants and reports an average net price of $9,519 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (9 graduates)

82Olivet Nazarene University · Bourbonnais, IL$22,578$20,729$17,23255.9%
Olivet Nazarene University posts median earnings of $22,578 for its Theology graduates two years after completing, and an admission rate of 56%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology (10 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (9 graduates), Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries (8 graduates)

83Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary · Ankeny, IANo published median$16,282$14,12167.5%
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary ranks 733rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its six-year completion rate is 68%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (11 graduates), Theological and Ministerial Studies (10 graduates)

84Trinity College of Jacksonville · Jacksonville, FLNo published median$20,011$16,68653.3%
Trinity College of Jacksonville has an admission rate of 53% and an average net price of $20,011.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Bible/Biblical Studies (29 graduates)

85Concordia University-Wisconsin · Mequon, WI$19,045$36,201$34,99178.2%
Concordia University-Wisconsin, a private nonprofit university in Mequon, reports median earnings of $19,045 for its Theology graduates two years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Theological and Ministerial Studies (16 graduates)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Theology graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Theology earnings cohort in the United States appear. The figure is median earnings of federally aided Theology graduates working and not enrolled four years after completing. For 16 of the 85 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 61 schools with a published figure. Carolina University and Concordia University-Nebraska are separated by $185; the full spread is $37,950.

  • Theology Colleges for Social Mobility