College research / Rankings

Business Administration and Management Programs in Kentucky

Updated

Part of Best Business Colleges in Kentucky

This page ranks the 12 Business Administration and Management programs in Kentucky by median earnings of Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. Thomas More University leads the list at $82,906, followed by Eastern Kentucky University at $68,249 and Northern Kentucky University at $67,319.

The median across the listed schools is $59,388, with figures ranging from $82,906 to $35,274.

The list splits evenly between public and private institutions, with 6 public and 6 private nonprofit schools. Northern Kentucky University posts the lowest average net price at $8,191.

University of Louisville ranks 207th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The ranked list

12 schools in list order
RankSchoolProgram EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Thomas More University · Crestview Hills, KY$82,906$21,835$15,84190.4%
Thomas More University reports median earnings of $82,906 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.
2Eastern Kentucky University · Richmond, KY$68,249$11,040$8,59177.6%
Eastern Kentucky University ranks 2nd on this page, with an average net price of $11,040 and a median of $21,500 in federal debt among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed.
3Northern Kentucky University · Highland Heights, KY$67,319$8,191$2,60367.7%
Northern Kentucky University admits 68% of applicants and carries an average net price of $2,603 for families earning under $30,000.
4Bellarmine University · Louisville, KY$63,991$21,499$18,43086.1%
Bellarmine University ranks 783rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside median earnings of $63,991 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing.
5Murray State University · Murray, KY$63,679$9,096$6,24285.7%
Murray State University posts median earnings of $63,679 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 28 graduates in the earnings cohort.
6Lindsey Wilson University · Columbia, KY$59,415$15,070$14,745Not reported
Lindsey Wilson University shows a median of $24,337 in federal debt among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed, and an average net price of $15,070.
7Western Kentucky University · Bowling Green, KY$59,362$10,990$7,08793.9%
Western Kentucky University ranks 418th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $59,362 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing.
8Morehead State University · Morehead, KY$55,282$9,793$7,15077.2%
Morehead State University has an admission rate of 77% and a median of $24,122 in federal debt among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed.
9Union Commonwealth University · Barbourville, KY$51,079$21,311$12,21463.2%
Union Commonwealth University reports median earnings of $51,079 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $12,214 for families earning under $30,000.
10University of Pikeville · Pikeville, KY$49,971$20,311$13,115Not reported
University of Pikeville ranks 967th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed left with a median of $24,000 in federal debt.
11Kentucky Christian University · Grayson, KY$44,584$24,038$23,24160.9%
Kentucky Christian University admits 61% of applicants and reports median earnings of $44,584 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing.
12University of Louisville · Louisville, KY$35,274$17,988$15,13879.4%
University of Louisville ranks 207th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $17,988.

How this list is ordered

Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Risk Management graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in Kentucky appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 1 of the 12 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. Thomas More University leads Eastern Kentucky University by $14,657, and the spread from the top of the list to the bottom reaches $47,632.