Career outcomes brief

Antioch College Career Outcomes & Earnings

Updated

How much do Antioch College graduates earn?

The reported median is $39,456 four years after completion.

Earnings at Antioch College fall below both the peer median and what expects for similar students. According to Azimuth, the return falls in the 10th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Four years after completion, the median for federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled is $39,456, in the 5th percentile. That median is $16,459 below the $55,915 figure for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The part the model attributes to the factors it measures (field of study, enrollment and the local labor market) subtracts $16,617. The part it attributes to a remainder it does not explain adds $2,192. Within the measured factors, the STEM component subtracts $1,659.

The typical earnings scenario is $39,456, falling below both the downside and upside. The downside scenario shows lower-earning program clusters, and the upside shows higher-earning ones.

The figures are scenarios rather than data on observed graduates. They capture the spread across field choice. The scenarios show the range of earnings outcomes associated with a field.

An estimated 30.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, a figure estimated from the program mix rather than observed enrollment. Because four-year earnings cover completers who are working and not enrolled, those continuing their education are outside that earnings snapshot.

Median earnings · four years after completion
$39,456
Four-year median earnings against two benchmarks
Antioch College reported median
$39,456

School and program earnings use pooled 2017–18 and 2018–19 completion cohorts, measured in 2022 and 2023 and expressed in 2024 dollars. How the model works.

How could earnings differ from the median?

Compare the lower scenario with Antioch College borrowing and monthly payments to see how a smaller income could change your plan.

Modeled from the school’s program mix; not salary percentiles or a forecast for one graduate.

Earnings four years after completion
Planning rangeReported median
Lower estimate
Not reported
Median · reported
$39,456
Higher estimate
Not reported

Downside shows a lower-earning scenario based on the college’s mix of programs; upside shows a higher-earning scenario. Typical is the school’s reported median four years after completion. These are planning scenarios, not a forecast of your salary or percentiles of individual graduates.

Why the downside matters explores the risk hidden by medians, using older ten-year entrant data. Read about the move to four-year earnings.

Do Antioch College graduates earn more than expected?

Azimuth models what we would expect graduates to earn based on who the college enrolls, how selective it is and its local economy. The difference between that expectation and reported earnings is what Azimuth calls value added.

That comparison is not reported for Antioch College. Unlike a peer comparison, it adjusts for who enrolls.

The breakdown separates the contribution attributed to observed factors from the remaining difference. Neither component establishes how much attending Antioch College caused a student to earn. Read how expected earnings are estimated.

Which fields at Antioch College report the highest earnings?

Antioch College awards bachelor's degrees in two fields. Liberal Arts & General Studies accounts for 66.7% of degrees awarded, and Psychology makes up the remaining 33.3%.

The university's program list is small, and Azimuth withholds individual program ranks or earnings for it. The school-level earnings figures offer the clearest view of what graduates can expect.

Further analysis

The spread between the downside and upside scenarios is narrow, suggesting limited variation in earnings by field at this institution.

Among federally aided completers from Antioch College who are working and not enrolled, the median four years after finishing is $39,456, measured from a cohort of 38. That amount is $16,459 below the $55,915 median at comparable institutions (same type and size).

That median falls in the 5th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Among nonprofit four-year institutions, that earnings gap is in the 9th percentile.

Based on the program mix, an estimated 30.0% of graduates continue to graduate study.

Data & methodology

Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.