Programs & majors brief

Bethel University (IN) Majors & Programs

Updated

Which majors earn the most at Bethel University (IN)?

Nursing sits at the higher end of Bethel University’s program earnings, with median earnings of $73,384 four years after completion across 45 degrees awarded. Business/Commerce also falls in the higher-earning group, posting $68,689 with 8 degrees awarded.

More moderate results appear in Business Administration and Management, at $58,731 across 30 degrees awarded, and Subject-Area Teacher Education, at $53,186 with 11 degrees awarded. The spread across these fields means the earnings picture depends substantially on the field a student chooses.

Major mix · each dot ≈ 1% of completions

Share of reported completions in the bachelor’s programs included here. Each dot represents approximately 1% of those completions. Counts are credentials, not unique students; excluded programs are not zero activity.

  • Health professions45 · 21.2%
  • Business43 · 20.3%
  • Education24 · 11.3%
  • Theology19 · 9.0%
  • Parks and recreation17 · 8.0%
  • Other64 · 30.2%

16 of 16 programs shown

Four-year earnings · first six matching programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing 45 degrees awarded
$73,384
Business/Commerce, General 8 degrees awarded
$68,689
Business Administration, Management and Operations 30 degrees awarded
$58,731
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas 11 degrees awarded
$53,186
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General 6 degrees awarded
$53,152
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness 17 degrees awarded
$48,243

Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.

Compare all matching programs
Reported bachelor’s programs · earnings, program size and field ranks
ProgramDegrees awarded4-yr earningsField rank
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing45$73,384—
Business/Commerce, General small degree count8$68,689—
Business Administration, Management and Operations30$58,731—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas small degree count11$53,186—
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General small degree count6$53,152—
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness small degree count17$48,243—
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities small degree count16$45,366—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods small degree count13$45,222—
Human Services, General small degree count9$38,515—
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries small degree count19$37,149—
American Sign Language small degree count5Not reported—
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies small degree count6Not reported—
Applied Mathematics small degree count6Not reported—
Psychology, General small degree count9Not reported—
Criminal Justice and Corrections small degree count7Not reported—
Marketing small degree count5Not reported—

Program data and definitions · How to evaluate program rankings

What are the largest programs at Bethel University (IN)?

Ten largest programs by degrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
45
Business Administration, Management and Operations
30
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries
19
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness
17
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
16
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
13
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
11
Psychology, General
9
Human Services, General
9
Business/Commerce, General
8

Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. Program data and definitions

How do Bethel University (IN) majors rank nationally?

National program ranks are not reported for this school.

How Azimuth compares programs across colleges

Further analysis

Outcomes at Bethel University vary by field, and Azimuth's program rankings evaluate four-year earnings among completers, median debt, and cohort size rather than reputation. The university has 10 programs with published earnings data.

Award counts are degrees conferred in one academic year, and program earnings cover completers four years after completion. The degree mix is led by Health Professions, which accounts for 21.2% of bachelor's degrees awarded, followed by Business at 20.3% and Education at 11.3%.

The largest single program is Nursing, with 45 degrees awarded and median earnings of $73,384 four years after completion. Business Administration and Management follows at 30 degrees awarded and median earnings of $58,731.

The top-earning program is also Nursing, while Business/Commerce, with 8 degrees awarded, records $68,689. Subject-Area Teacher Education graduates earn $53,186, above the national median for the field. Across all fields, 10.5% of degrees awarded are in STEM.

Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.