Admissions & selectivity

Missouri Western State University Acceptance Rate & Admissions

Updated

What is the acceptance rate at Missouri Western State University?

An acceptance rate is not reported for Missouri Western State University in this dataset.

Acceptance rate · Fall 2024
Not reported

Source: College Scorecard · Fall 2024 admissions. Acceptance rates can change from year to year; this figure does not predict the current or next admission cycle.

What SAT and ACT scores do Missouri Western State University students report?

In its 2025-26 Common Data Set, the university reported a 3.13 average high-school GPA among enrolled first-year students, based on the 93.4% who reported a GPA. This is an average, not a cutoff.

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters scored from 16 to 23; 46% of the entering class submitted ACT scores. No enrolled students submitted SAT scores.

Among the 67% of the entering class who reported a high-school rank, 8% placed in the highest tenth of their class and 27% in the highest quarter. Applicants can use these ranges as context for recent enrolled students, not as minimums for admission.

SAT and ACT ranges are not available for Missouri Western State University in the data shown here. Missing scores do not establish whether tests are required, optional or excluded from review.

Figures cover fall 2024.

Who enrolls at Missouri Western State University?

Pell Grant recipients
Not reported
Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group
Not reported
First-year retention
Not reported
About these student measures

These measures use different populations and reporting periods, rather than one current entering class. The entering-student group includes part-time entrants as well as other attendance patterns.

Missouri Western State University enrolls an undergraduate body that includes Pell Grant recipients and people arriving from other colleges. In its 2025-26 Common Data Set, the university reported 301 degree-seeking transfer applicants, 294 admitted, and 202 transfer students enrolled.

Pell-eligible and transfer applicants should use the cost calculator and review the transfer information for their intended field. The federal composition figures and the institution-reported transfer counts both show Pell-supported and transfer pathways within the undergraduate population.

First-year retention and six-year graduation both run below the medians for comparable institutions. The university retains 53.8% of its first-time, full-time students, against a peer median of 73.7%.

Data & methodology

A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Admission rates describe past applicants, not an individual’s chance of admission; confirm requirements and deadlines with the institution.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.