Admissions & selectivity

St. Francis College Acceptance Rate & Admissions

Updated

What is the acceptance rate at St. Francis College?

An acceptance rate is not reported for St. Francis College in this dataset.

Acceptance rate · Fall 2024
Not reported

Source: College Scorecard · Fall 2024 admissions. Acceptance rates can change from year to year; this figure does not predict the current or next admission cycle.

What SAT and ACT scores do St. Francis College students report?

SAT and ACT ranges are not available for St. Francis College in the data shown here. Missing scores do not establish whether tests are required, optional or excluded from review.

Figures cover fall 2024.

Who enrolls at St. Francis College?

Pell Grant recipients
55.7%
Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group
15.2%
First-year retention
64.7%

Retention source: College Scorecard; full-time first-year retention.

About these student measures

The entering-student group includes part-time entrants as well as other attendance patterns.

Pell Grant recipients account for 55.7% of undergraduates at St. Francis College, making federal grant aid a prominent part of the undergraduate mix. The college has 1,684 undergraduates, and an estimated 15.2% arrive as transfers or part-time students.

This composition suggests a campus that includes both students using Pell Grants and people continuing study begun at another institution, rather than only students entering directly from high school. Pell-eligible applicants should estimate their grant-adjusted cost with the cost calculator, while transfer applicants should identify how their prior coursework fits their intended field before applying.

These figures describe enrolled undergraduates, not admission priorities or any applicant’s likelihood of admission.

At St. Francis College, the six-year graduation rate for the first-time full-time cohort is 54.6%, above the 54.9% median at comparable institutions. First-year retention is 64.8% for full-time bachelor’s-seeking entrants, below the comparable-institution median of 74.2%.

Pell recipients in the first-time full-time cohort have a six-year completion rate of 42.3%, below the overall rate by 12.3 percentage points. Enrolled students can expect persistence through the first year and completion within six years to tell different parts of the school’s outcome picture.

Completion sits above the comparison point, while first-year retention and Pell completion point to areas where outcomes differ.

Data & methodology

Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Admission rates describe past applicants, not an individual’s chance of admission; confirm requirements and deadlines with the institution.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.