Research brief & institution hub

United Talmudical Seminary

NYMedium private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #366 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks United Talmudical Seminary #366 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

United Talmudical Seminary is a private nonprofit university in Brooklyn, New York, where the degree is concentrated in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies. Most graduates are estimated to continue to graduate school rather than go directly into work, so the four-year earnings figure is measured while many are still studying.

Access is among the highest we track, and affordability is among the highest we track. The net price, meaning the average annual cost after aid, sits below the median at comparable institutions.

Return is below the levels seen at many peers, and mobility is around the average. The typical graduate earns below the median at comparable institutions, and the earnings scenarios are narrow: the upside and downside sit close to the typical figure.

A student considering the university should weigh the graduate-school pathway against the four-year earnings picture. The access and affordability sit alongside a return pillar that is below the levels seen at many peers.

United Talmudical Seminary at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
Not reported
Six-year completion[2]
58.1%
Four-year earnings[3]
$18,950

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

United Talmudical Seminary rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

United Talmudical Seminary is a private nonprofit university in Brooklyn, New York, and enrolls 2,241 undergraduates. The university lands in the top quarter of the Azimuth ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions (the 75th percentile).

The four pillars sit far apart. Access is the strongest (the 99th percentile), with affordability close behind (the 97th percentile).

Return is the weakest (the 1st percentile), and mobility sits between the two extremes (the 48th percentile). No two pillars land in the same part of the distribution, and the gaps between them are wide.

United Talmudical Seminary's profile is anchored by access and affordability. Azimuth ranks United Talmudical Seminary #366 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

The strongest pillar is access, at the 99th percentile, followed by affordability, at the 97th percentile. Return is the weakest pillar, in the 1st percentile. Mobility is in the 48th percentile.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

United Talmudical Seminary rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#366

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 48
Access & reach
National percentile: 99
Affordability
National percentile: 97
Return on investment
National percentile: 1

01 / United Talmudical Seminary briefing

United Talmudical Seminary cost & financial aid[6][7]

Azimuth ranks United Talmudical Seminary #40 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. For comparable institutions (same type and size), the median net price is $27,371.

The published cost of attendance is $22,754, counting $15,000 in tuition and fees and $1,500 for room and board. After grants and scholarships are applied, aid covers about 71% of the published cost for the average aid recipient. That is a savings of $16,114 against the published sticker price.

The published cost of attendance at United Talmudical Seminary is $22,754. Azimuth ranks the university #40 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Tuition and fees are $15,000, with room and board adding $1,500. Aid covers about 71% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $16,114 against the sticker price.

It estimates your net price and what borrowing might look like under different scenarios.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at United Talmudical Seminary

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $18,950. That is $49,300 below the $68,250 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The median sits at the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Azimuth ranks the university #1,456 for return.

The return pillar is the weakest of the four, at the 1st percentile. The access and affordability pillars sit at the 99th and 97th percentiles.

The federal data for this school does not include a median debt figure for student borrowers, so an estimated monthly payment cannot be shown.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / United Talmudical Seminary briefing

United Talmudical Seminary career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

Azimuth ranks the return pillar in the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

That share is high enough that the four-year earnings figures capture only part of the long-term return picture.

The earnings cohort is 465 completers. An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $18,950, in the 1st percentile nationally. That is $49,300 below the $68,250 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks United Talmudical Seminary #1,456 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. The university offers a single program of study, and the earnings scenarios reflect that concentration.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix. This suggests that for many, the immediate earnings figure is a step on a longer path rather than a final destination.

These are earnings scenarios, not observed groups of graduates. The single program with earnings data, Religion/Religious Studies, reports median earnings of $18,837 four years after completion. That figure is 0.46x the national median for the field.

The published cost of attendance is $22,754, with tuition and fees of $15,000 and room and board of $1,500. Aid covers about 71% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, though this is an average rather than a personal quote.

The return pillar sits at the 1st percentile, the weakest of the four, while affordability is at the 97th percentile. The low net price and the low earnings picture pull in opposite directions.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / United Talmudical Seminary briefing

United Talmudical Seminary acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

87.4% of undergraduates at United Talmudical Seminary receive Pell Grants, making federal grant aid the norm on campus. An estimated 19.8% of the student body arrives as transfers or part-time students, so a portion of the 2,241 undergraduates did not start at the university.

Admissions
Admission rate
Not reported
Read the full admissions brief

04 / United Talmudical Seminary briefing

What are the largest majors at United Talmudical Seminary?[12]

United Talmudical Seminary awards all of its bachelor's degrees in a single field, Philosophy & Religious Studies. The only program with published data is Religion/Religious Studies, which accounts for 336 degrees a year.

Four years after completion, graduates of the program earn a median of $18,837. That figure sits at 0.46x of the national median for the field, which places it well below the midpoint for similar programs across the country.

With only one program reporting earnings, there is no range to contrast. The published earnings data for United Talmudical Seminary cover only the Religion/Religious Studies program.

Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of bachelor's degrees awarded. The only program with published earnings data is Religion/Religious Studies, at 336 degrees awarded.

Four years after completion, graduates of that program earn a median of $18,837. That figure is 0.46x the national median for the field.

The degree mix at United Talmudical Seminary is concentrated in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of bachelor's degrees awarded. The university has 1 program with published four-year earnings data.

Religion/Religious Studies is the largest program, awarding 336 degrees a year. It is also the highest-earning program, with a median of $18,837 four years after completion.

That median is 0.46x of the national median for its field. The pattern is one of depth in a single area rather than breadth across many.

Earnings sit below the national field median, and the four-year figure may understate later trajectories for a field where graduate study is common.

Four-year earnings · the largest reported field
Religion/Religious Studies 336 degrees awarded
$18,837

Fields selected by reported completions. Counts describe credentials awarded, not unique students or the earnings sample. Bars show median four-year earnings.

Read the full majors brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance uses the frozen 2024 framework baseline. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings