Programs & majors brief
University of St Thomas (MN) Majors & Programs
Which majors earn the most at University of St Thomas (MN)?
50 of 50 programs shown
Each bar is a field’s median. Program size counts degrees awarded, not unique people or the earnings sample.
Compare all matching programs
| Program | Degrees awarded | 4-yr earnings | Field rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | 38 | $108,187 | — |
| Computer Science | 53 | $107,938 | — |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | 22 | $93,981 | — |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | 175 | $93,720 | — |
| Mechanical Engineering | 80 | $91,683 | — |
| Accounting and Related Services | 70 | $91,587 | — |
| Economics | 62 | $89,881 | — |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | 181 | $82,396 | — |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | 58 | $79,390 | — |
| Human Resources Management and Services | 20 | $78,381 | — |
| Marketing | 141 | $77,870 | — |
| Biology, General | 78 | $71,619 | — |
| Criminology small degree count | 16 | $70,419 | — |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research small degree count | 17 | $69,525 | — |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | 36 | $66,868 | — |
| Communication and Media Studies | 30 | $64,917 | — |
| Political Science and Government | 26 | $61,922 | — |
| Psychology, General | 80 | $59,398 | — |
| Public Health small degree count | 18 | $59,389 | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | 22 | $47,712 | — |
| Philosophy | 35 | $41,209 | — |
| Religion/Religious Studies | 38 | $35,960 | — |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication small degree count | 17 | Not reported | — |
| Journalism small degree count | 11 | Not reported | — |
| Computer Software and Media Applications small degree count | 14 | Not reported | — |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas small degree count | 14 | Not reported | — |
| Civil Engineering | 29 | Not reported | — |
| Computer Engineering small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics small degree count | 16 | Not reported | — |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services small degree count | 13 | Not reported | — |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies small degree count | 17 | Not reported | — |
| English Language and Literature, General small degree count | 15 | Not reported | — |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities small degree count | 5 | Not reported | — |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | 29 | Not reported | — |
| Statistics | 25 | Not reported | — |
| Mathematics small degree count | 16 | Not reported | — |
| Human Biology small degree count | 11 | Not reported | — |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | 35 | Not reported | — |
| Physics small degree count | 12 | Not reported | — |
| Chemistry small degree count | 10 | Not reported | — |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences small degree count | 7 | Not reported | — |
| Social Work small degree count | 17 | Not reported | — |
| Sociology small degree count | 8 | Not reported | — |
| Geography and Cartography small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| International Relations and National Security Studies small degree count | 6 | Not reported | — |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General small degree count | 11 | Not reported | — |
| Real Estate | 23 | Not reported | — |
| International Business small degree count | 11 | Not reported | — |
| History small degree count | 9 | Not reported | — |
Program data and definitions · How to evaluate program rankings
What are the largest programs at University of St Thomas (MN)?
Counts describe degrees awarded in the reporting period, not current enrollment. Program data and definitions
How do University of St Thomas (MN) majors rank nationally?
National program ranks are not reported for this school.
Further analysis
University of St Thomas awards the largest share of its bachelor's degrees in Business, at 42.1%, with Biological Sciences and Engineering each at 8.4%. Because earnings differ by field, Azimuth scores programs using four-year earnings among federally aided completers, median debt, and cohort size instead of reputation.
The university has published earnings data for 22 programs. Program earnings cover federally aided completers, and the counts reflect degrees conferred in one academic year rather than a student headcount.
The largest program is Business Administration and Management, with 181 degrees awarded and a median of $82,396 four years after completion. Finance is close behind at 175 degrees awarded and reports $93,720.
The highest-earning program is Management Science, where graduates earn $108,187 with 38 degrees awarded. Across all fields, 24.3% of degrees awarded are in STEM.
Data & methodology
A missing figure does not mean zero. Sources and reporting periods: methodology.
Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.
Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.
Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.