Research brief & institution hub

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College

NYSmall private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #422 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College #422 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College is a small private nonprofit university in Chester, New York, where every degree awarded is in Philosophy & Religious Studies. Most graduates are estimated to continue to graduate study rather than go directly into work, based on the program mix.

Affordability is among the highest we track, and what students pay after aid sits below the median at comparable institutions. Access is among the highest we track, reflecting a high Pell share.

Return is below the levels seen at many peers, and the typical graduate earns below the median at comparable schools. The earnings scenarios are narrow: the upside and downside estimates are the same, and both are higher than the typical one.

The page cannot tell you what the religious-studies program is like to study in, or how the graduate-school estimate relates to the earnings measured four years out.

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
Not reported
Six-year completion[2]
11.3%
Four-year earnings[3]
$31,517

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit university in Chester, New York, enrolling 243 undergraduates. Its composite standing sits in the upper third of the Azimuth ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions (71st percentile).

The peer median is the middle value for comparable institutions (same type and size). The first-time full-time graduation rate therefore describes a majority of entrants.

The four sit far apart. Affordability is the strongest and return is the weakest, with access and mobility in between.

Azimuth's four-pillar assessment shows a school where affordability and access are the clear strengths, while return sits well behind. Affordability reaches the 93rd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions, and access is close behind at the 90th percentile.

Mobility lands in the middle, at the 61st percentile. Return is the weakest pillar, in the 11th percentile, so the overall profile is one of low cost and broad access rather than high earnings.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#422

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 61
Access & reach
National percentile: 90
Affordability
National percentile: 93
Return on investment
National percentile: 11

01 / Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College cost & financial aid[6][7]

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit university in Chester, New York, with a published cost of attendance of $23,300. That figure includes $14,000 in tuition and fees and $6,750 for room and board.

The total is the sticker price before aid. Aid reduces the sticker price by $12,420 on average.

That net price sits $11,467 below the $22,347 median for comparable institutions (same type and size). Azimuth ranks the university #99 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability pillar in the 93rd percentile.

The published cost of attendance at Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College is $23,300, with tuition and fees of $14,000 and room and board of $6,750. Azimuth ranks the university #99 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Aid covers about 53% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $12,420.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College

Azimuth ranks the university #1,311 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the return pillar at the 11th percentile.

Earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, show a typical outcome of $31,517. Earnings land well below the peer median, and return is the weakest of the four pillars.

The published cost of attendance is $23,300, with tuition and fees at $14,000 and room and board at $6,750.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College concentrates on a single field of study and shows an estimated graduate-school continuation rate of 55.0%. Four years after completion, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $31,517, at the 2nd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

That is $24,398 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size). Azimuth places the return pillar in the 11th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix. The curriculum concentrates almost entirely in Philosophy & Religious Studies, which accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded.

Azimuth places the university in the 2nd percentile for this measure among nonprofit four-year institutions. The typical scenario coincides with the observed median.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

Azimuth ranks the university #1,311 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. The degree offerings are concentrated in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

The earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, show a narrow range. The typical scenario sits at the same level as the observed median. The scenarios are drawn from the institution's program mix and are not observed groups of graduates.

The published cost of attendance is $23,300, with tuition and fees at $14,000 and room and board at $6,750. Aid covers about 53% of the published cost for the average aid recipient.

The university's strongest pillar is affordability, at the 93rd percentile. Return is the weakest pillar, at the 11th percentile.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College enrolls 243 undergraduates, and the student body includes a large share of transfer students and Pell Grant recipients. An estimated 40.7% of students arrive after starting elsewhere, while 79.8% of all undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

The campus serves students continuing coursework begun at other institutions alongside those using federal grant aid, rather than a single traditional entry path.

Admissions
Admission rate
Not reported
Read the full admissions brief

04 / Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College briefing

What are the largest majors at Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College?[12]

Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College awards every bachelor's degree in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies. Because the degree mix is concentrated in one program family, the return a student sees here is the return of that field.

The college has no programs with published earnings data and no programs with an Azimuth national rank, so the program-level picture is limited to what the federal data can show. Program earnings, when available, cover federally aided completers who are working and not enrolled four years after finishing.

Every bachelor's degree awarded at Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College comes from a single program family: Philosophy & Religious Studies, which accounts for 100.0% of degrees. The university does not have any programs with a published Azimuth rank.

Read the full majors brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance uses the frozen 2024 framework baseline. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings