Research brief & institution hub

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok

NJSmall private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #349 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok #349 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok is a private nonprofit university in Elizabeth, New Jersey, where every degree awarded is in Philosophy & Religious Studies. Return is among the highest we track, while affordability is below the levels seen at many peers.

Typical earnings sit above the median at comparable institutions. Most graduates are estimated to continue to graduate study rather than enter the workforce directly, and the four-year earnings figure counts only graduates who are not enrolled.

Access is below the levels seen at many peers, and the net price sits above the median at comparable institutions. The admission rate is above the median at comparable schools. The academic focus is singular, and the undergraduate body is small.

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
86.2%
Six-year completion[2]
14.3%
Four-year earnings[3]
$95,988

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok enrolls 90 undergraduates in Elizabeth, New Jersey, as a private nonprofit university. Among nonprofit four-year institutions, its composite position falls in the upper quarter (composite at the 76th percentile).

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok admits 86.2% of those who apply, against a median of 75.7% for comparable institutions (same type and size). For the first-time, full-time cohort, 100.0% continue into the second year, against a peer median of 74.2% at comparable institutions (same type and size).

Among the first-time, full-time cohort, 14.3% finish within six years, against a peer median of 54.9% for comparable institutions (same type and size). An estimated 54.0% of entrants arrive as transfers or part-time students, so the six-year rate describes a minority of the student body.

The four at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok sit far apart. Return is the strongest (97th percentile), while affordability is the weakest (14th percentile). Access (21st percentile) and mobility (61st percentile) fall between them.

Azimuth places the return pillar at the 97th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. That is the strongest of the four pillars by a wide margin.

Mobility sits in the 61st percentile and access in the 21st percentile. Affordability is the weakest pillar, at the 14th percentile. The pillars do not point the same way.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#349

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 61
Access & reach
National percentile: 21
Affordability
National percentile: 14
Return on investment
National percentile: 97

01 / Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok briefing

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok cost & financial aid[6][7]

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok lists a published cost of attendance of $36,850, which includes $11,450 in tuition and fees and $5,400 for room and board. Aid covers about 22% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, reducing the sticker price by $8,251 on average.

Azimuth ranks the university #1,210 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The published cost of attendance at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok is $36,850, with tuition and fees of $11,450 and room and board at $5,400. Azimuth ranks the university #1,210 for affordability among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Aid covers about 22% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $8,251. The university's own median debt figure is absent from the federal data, so a direct comparison is not possible.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok

Earnings scenarios, estimated from the university's program mix, show a typical figure of $95,988. Aid covers about 22% of the published cost for the average aid recipient.

The federal data for this school does not include median student debt or Parent PLUS borrowing figures, so a full debt picture is missing.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok briefing

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

Azimuth evaluates the return on investment for Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok. The institution places in the 97th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Four years after completion, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $95,988, in the 96th percentile. That is $40,073 above the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Earnings scenarios, estimated from the university's program mix, show a typical figure of $95,988. An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $95,988, in the 96th percentile nationally. That is $40,073 above the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok #46 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. All bachelor’s degrees are awarded in the Philosophy & Religious Studies family.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

This narrow range coincides with a program mix concentrated in a single field. The sole program with published earnings data, Religion/Religious Studies, reports median earnings that equal the upside and downside scenario values four years after completion.

That figure is 2.39x the national median for the field, from 11 degrees awarded a year.

The published cost of attendance is $36,850, and aid covers about 22% of that for the average aid recipient. The median federal student loan debt for borrowers who finish is unreported for this institution, but the peer median for comparable institutions is $25,000.

The university's affordability pillar sits in the 14th percentile, the weakest of the four pillars.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok briefing

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok admits 86.2% of applicants, a rate that sits above the median of 75.7% for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Admissions
Admission rate
86.2%
Read the full admissions brief

04 / Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok briefing

What are the largest majors at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok?[12]

The degree offerings at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok are concentrated in a single field. Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of bachelor's degrees awarded.

The only program with published earnings data is Religion/Religious Studies, which is also the highest-earning program. It awards 11 degrees a year, and graduates earn a median of $98,832 four years after completion.

That figure is 2.39x the national median for the field. The largest share of degrees awarded here is in the Philosophy & Religious Studies family.

Every bachelor's degree Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok awarded in the most recent year came from the Philosophy & Religious Studies family, and the only program with published earnings data is Religion/Religious Studies. That program awarded 11 degrees.

Four years after completion, its graduates earned a median of $98,832, which is 2.39x the national median for the field.

The degree mix at Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok is concentrated in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of bachelor's degrees awarded. The university has 1 program with published four-year earnings data.

The largest program is Religion/Religious Studies, with 11 degrees awarded a year. Four years after completion, graduates earn a median of $98,832, a benchmark ratio of 2.39x against the national median for its field.

The pattern is one of depth in a single discipline. The earnings figure sits well above the national benchmark for the field.

For a student drawn to this area of study, the return is concentrated in a program where the median outcome is strong.

Four-year earnings · the largest reported field
Religion/Religious Studies 11 degrees awarded
$98,832

Fields selected by reported completions. Counts describe credentials awarded, not unique students or the earnings sample. Bars show median four-year earnings.

Read the full majors brief

05 / Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok briefing

What colleges are similar to Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok?[15]

Azimuth groups alternatives by admissions, location, cost and earnings, then orders candidates within each group. Peer earnings use the matched four-year cohort. How matching works.

A shortlist for different decisions

Choose a row to compare the figures with Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok.

Admissions peerCentral Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz87.4% admitted
Comparison with Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
MeasureYeshivas Be'er YitzchokCentral Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz
Peer earnings · 4 years$95,988$24,036-$71,952 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
Average annual net price$28,599$21,437-$7,162 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok · lower cost
Admission rate86.2%87.4%
Nearby alternativeNew Jersey Institute of TechnologyNearby option · NJ
Comparison with Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
MeasureYeshivas Be'er YitzchokNew Jersey Institute of Technology
Peer earnings · 4 years$95,988$91,874-$4,114 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
Average annual net price$28,599$16,504-$12,095 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok · lower cost
Admission rate86.2%65.1%
Explore New Jersey Institute of Technology →
Lower-cost alternativeCUNY Bernard M Baruch College$3,033 average net price
Comparison with Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
MeasureYeshivas Be'er YitzchokCUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Peer earnings · 4 years$95,988$82,748-$13,240 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
Average annual net price$28,599$3,033-$25,566 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok · lower cost
Admission rate86.2%47.5%
Explore CUNY Bernard M Baruch College →
Similar profileWebb InstituteMatched across several measures
Comparison with Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
MeasureYeshivas Be'er YitzchokWebb Institute
Peer earnings · 4 years$95,988$92,973-$3,015 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok
Average annual net price$28,599$73,043+$44,444 vs Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok · higher cost
Admission rate86.2%14.0%

Each school is the first-ranked match in its category, not a recommendation across every measure. The same college may lead more than one category. Figures use the matching snapshot; earnings reflect the matched four-year cohort. — means unavailable.

Read the full similar schools brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance is 150% of the federal poverty guideline for one person, for the year the API serves. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. The parent table is the 10-year payment on the median Parent PLUS as a share of household income above 200% of the guideline for a household of three: under 6% Safe, 6–10% Caution, over 10% High pressure. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings