College research / Rankings

Best Business Colleges in South Carolina (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 31 colleges in South Carolina that offer a Business program, ordered by the median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. University of South Carolina-Columbia leads the list at $85,293, and the figures span from $85,293 to $40,432 across the 27 schools with a reported completion median, with a median of $58,908.

The list includes 12 public and 19 private nonprofit institutions. University of South Carolina-Columbia ranks 173rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

Allen University posts the lowest average net price on the page at $10,972, while Clemson University reports the highest six-year completion rate at 87%.

The ranked list

31 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Business EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of South Carolina-Columbia · Columbia, SC$85,293$22,811$12,63460.2%
University of South Carolina-Columbia reports $85,293 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and ranks 173rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (608 graduates), Marketing (335 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (281 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: International Business ($107,205), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($98,020), Insurance ($96,539)

2Clemson University · Clemson, SC$79,452$22,253$13,60738.3%
With a six-year completion rate of 87%, Clemson University posts median earnings of $79,452 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (422 graduates), Marketing (281 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (241 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($91,269), Accounting and Related Services ($84,458), Marketing ($81,109)

3Wofford College · Spartanburg, SC$79,201$18,732$8,49351.9%
A private nonprofit institution in Spartanburg, Wofford College carries an average net price of $18,732 and a six-year completion rate of 84%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (74 graduates), Business/Managerial Economics (39 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (34 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($79,643), Business/Managerial Economics ($78,906), Accounting and Related Services ($78,576)

4Citadel Military College of South Carolina · Charleston, SC$79,185$20,723$15,43022.7%
Citadel Military College of South Carolina admits 23% of applicants and its Business graduates earn a median of $79,185 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (173 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (19 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (14 graduates)

5College of Charleston · Charleston, SC$73,923$18,960$12,13360.0%
College of Charleston shows an average net price of $18,960 and median earnings of $73,923 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (177 graduates), Marketing (76 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (65 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($85,826), Finance and Financial Management Services ($84,187), International Business ($76,727)

6Presbyterian College · Clinton, SC$67,278$20,528$18,27768.4%
Presbyterian College reports a six-year completion rate of 51% alongside median earnings of $67,278 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (34 graduates), Business/Managerial Economics (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($67,278)

7Furman University · Greenville, SC$65,495$30,308$16,40143.0%
Furman University ranks 7th on this list and carries an average net price of $30,308 with a six-year completion rate of 79%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (60 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (20 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($73,099)

8Bob Jones University · Greenville, SC$64,494$16,641$14,287Not reported
Bob Jones University posts median earnings of $64,494 for its Business graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $16,641.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (46 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (22 graduates), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($84,369), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($54,989)

9Anderson University · Anderson, SC$63,550$23,544$17,18854.7%
With an admission rate of 55%, Anderson University reports median earnings of $63,550 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (101 graduates), Marketing (15 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($79,844), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,035), Marketing ($53,985)

10Charleston Southern University · Charleston, SC$62,720$21,666$20,14596.5%
Charleston Southern University admits 96% of applicants and its Business graduates earn a median of $62,720 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (35 graduates), Marketing (19 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($69,117)

11Southern Wesleyan University · Central, SC$62,278$15,464$14,08499.5%
Southern Wesleyan University reports an average net price of $15,464 and median earnings of $62,278 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (74 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,278)

12Winthrop University · Rock Hill, SC$61,987$15,343$12,60879.3%
Winthrop University shows a six-year completion rate of 57% alongside median earnings of $61,987 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (167 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($61,987)

13University of South Carolina-Upstate · Spartanburg, SC$61,967$13,557$11,61867.3%
University of South Carolina-Upstate, a public university in Spartanburg, reports median earnings of $61,967 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (58 graduates), Business/Managerial Economics (35 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (31 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($61,967)

14Coastal Carolina University · Conway, SC$61,762$13,966$9,56375.3%
With a six-year completion rate of 48%, Coastal Carolina University admits 75% of applicants and lists an average net price of $13,966.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (191 graduates), Marketing (154 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (55 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($70,181), Accounting and Related Services ($63,239), Marketing ($62,373)

15University of South Carolina Aiken · Aiken, SC$58,908$11,641$8,98778.5%
University of South Carolina Aiken ranks 630th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts median earnings of $58,908 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (123 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,908)

16Converse University · Spartanburg, SC$55,503$23,283$14,13767.7%
A private nonprofit institution in Spartanburg, Converse University shows an average net price of $14,137 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 62%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (15 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (5 graduates)

17Erskine College · Due West, SC$54,921$16,525$14,55562.7%
Erskine College reports median earnings of $54,921 for its Business graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 63%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (31 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($54,921)

18Newberry College · Newberry, SC$54,747$21,656$19,88789.8%
With an admission rate of 90%, Newberry College lists an average net price of $21,656 and a six-year completion rate of 45%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (48 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($54,747)

19Columbia College · Columbia, SC$53,979$18,408$17,54193.9%
Columbia College ranks 807th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $53,979 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (20 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($53,979)

20North Greenville University · Tigerville, SC$53,759$21,063$18,94766.7%
North Greenville University, a private nonprofit university in Tigerville, shows an average net price of $18,947 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 55%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (45 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (10 graduates), Marketing (8 graduates)

21Lander University · Greenwood, SC$52,512$15,363$11,45081.3%
Lander University admits 81% of applicants and reports median earnings of $52,512 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (152 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($52,512)

22Coker University · Hartsville, SC$52,380$20,286$16,78994.0%
With a six-year completion rate of 40%, Coker University lists an average net price of $20,286 and ranks 1412th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (40 graduates), Business/Commerce, General (23 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($60,372)

23University of South Carolina Beaufort · Bluffton, SC$52,220$14,656$11,39772.5%
University of South Carolina Beaufort reports median earnings of $52,220 for its Business graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,397 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (46 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (34 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($56,852), Hospitality Administration/Management ($45,953)

24Voorhees University · Denmark, SC$49,157$13,335$11,968Not reported
Voorhees University shows a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $13,335.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (20 graduates)

25Francis Marion University · Florence, SC$46,591$11,386$9,72386.4%
Francis Marion University is a public university in Florence with an admission rate of 86% and a six-year completion rate of 43%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (41 graduates), Marketing (20 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (19 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($58,797), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($51,522), Marketing ($41,125)

26Claflin University · Orangeburg, SC$46,419$17,800$16,35464.9%
Claflin University, a private nonprofit institution in Orangeburg, reports an average net price of $17,800 and ranks 947th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (36 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (20 graduates), Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,021)

27Morris College · Sumter, SC$46,257$20,555$20,485Not reported
Morris College reports $46,257 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and ranks 866th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (27 graduates)

28Allen University · Columbia, SC$45,474$10,972$10,55372.5%
Graduates of Allen University earn a median of $45,474 four years after completing their Business program, and the school admits 73% of applicants.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (13 graduates)

29Benedict College · Columbia, SC$41,811$18,250$17,17795.7%
With a six-year completion rate of 24%, Benedict College reports $41,811 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (32 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (11 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($41,811)

30South Carolina State University · Orangeburg, SC$40,484$18,097$16,84682.6%
South Carolina State University ranks 698th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and has an average net price of $18,097.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (21 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (15 graduates), Marketing (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($48,108)

31Columbia International University · Columbia, SC$40,432$26,036$21,95594.5%
Columbia International University reports $40,432 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $21,955 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (38 graduates)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, highest first. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 27 schools with a reported completion median. The spread from University of South Carolina-Columbia to the bottom of the list is $44,861, and the gap between University of South Carolina-Columbia and Clemson University is $5,841.