College research / Rankings

Best Colleges for Social Mobility in Oregon (2026)

Updated

Best Colleges for Social Mobility in Oregon lists 20 four-year institutions in Oregon. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's mobility pillar for Oregon, highest first.

The pillar measures historical low-income earnings relative to peers, the scale of Pell enrollment and Pell completion, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. Oregon State University ranks 1st on this list and reports $71,799 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The 8 public and 12 private schools on the page span a wide range of outcomes.

Public institutions make up 40% of the list. Portland State University posts the lowest average net price at $9,552, while University of Portland holds the highest six-year completion rate at 80%.

Oregon State University ranks 126th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

The ranked list

20 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR$71,799$19,604$12,10777.3%
Oregon State University reports median earnings of $71,799 for its graduates four years after completing, and ranks 126th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
2Portland State University · Portland, OR$62,060$9,552$7,65590.9%
With an average net price of $9,552, Portland State University admits 91% of applicants and graduates 53% of its students within six years.
3University of Oregon · Eugene, OR$62,174$22,182$15,90988.3%
University of Oregon has a six-year completion rate of 72% and an average net price of $15,909 for families earning under $30,000.
4Reed College · Portland, OR$44,518$33,013$12,67424.6%
Reed College, a private nonprofit institution, admits 25% of applicants and reports median earnings of $44,518 for its graduates four years after completing.
5New Hope Christian College-Eugene · Eugene, OR$35,230$21,600$20,10980.0%
New Hope Christian College-Eugene ranks 5th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 52% and an average net price of $20,109 for families earning under $30,000.
6National University of Natural Medicine · Portland, OR$31,660Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduates of National University of Natural Medicine earn a median of $31,660 four years after completing, and the school ranks 1130th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
7University of Portland · Portland, OR$80,459$28,210$20,07089.2%
University of Portland reports median earnings of $80,459 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 80%.
8Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR$54,346$17,237$15,57598.1%
With an admission rate of 98%, Western Oregon University reports median earnings of $54,346 for its graduates four years after completing.
9Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR$81,180$26,536$20,05985.2%
Linfield University ranks 546th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $81,180 four years after completing.
10Oregon Institute of Technology · Klamath Falls, OR$87,138$15,706$9,08595.0%
Oregon Institute of Technology reports an average net price of $9,085 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $87,138 four years after completing.
11Willamette University · Salem, OR$54,450$25,121$16,18277.1%
Willamette University admits 77% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 71%, with an average net price of $25,121.
12George Fox University · Newberg, OR$69,145$31,679$22,87193.5%
Graduates of George Fox University earn a median of $69,145 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $22,871 for families earning under $30,000.
13Pacific University · Forest Grove, OR$62,363$35,273$23,31889.6%
Pacific University reports $62,363 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $23,318 for families earning under $30,000.
14Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR$52,911$16,732$11,83088.6%
A public university in Ashland, Southern Oregon University admits 89% of applicants and ranks 957th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
15Eastern Oregon University · La Grande, OR$55,565$17,148$12,56398.3%
Eastern Oregon University posts a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $17,148.
16Oregon Health & Science University · Portland, OR$110,300Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduates across all fields at Oregon Health & Science University earn a median of $110,300 four years after completing, and the school ranks 434th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
17Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR$57,262$36,013$15,96278.5%
Lewis & Clark College ranks 17th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 75% and an average net price of $15,962 for families earning under $30,000.
18Corban University · Salem, OR$48,593$28,035$20,55593.9%
Corban University admits 94% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $48,593 four years after completing.
19Bushnell University · Eugene, OR$59,969$20,789$17,92467.3%
With an admission rate of 67%, Bushnell University reports median earnings of $59,969 for its graduates four years after completing.
20Warner Pacific University · Portland, OR$65,093$25,629$18,57771.1%
Warner Pacific University ranks 841st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $65,093 four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's mobility pillar for Oregon, highest first. The pillar measures historical low-income earnings relative to peers, the scale of Pell enrollment and Pell completion, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The mobility pillar draws on institution-level earnings of federally aided completers across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those working and not enrolled. The list does not measure earnings in any one major or teaching quality. 8 of the schools are public and 12 are private nonprofit.