Best Colleges in Oregon (2026)
Updated
Best Colleges in Oregon lists 20 four-year institutions. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's overall score for Oregon, highest first.
The score combines four pillars, weighted 30% return, 30% mobility, 20% access and 20% affordability, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. Oregon State University ranks 1st on this list and reports median earnings of $71,799 for its graduates four years after completing.
Oregon Institute of Technology, which ranks 3rd, posts the highest earnings figure among the listed schools at $87,138, while Portland State University reports the lowest at $62,060.
The list includes 8 public and 12 private nonprofit schools. Portland State University carries the lowest average net price at $9,552.
University of Portland shows the highest six-year completion rate, graduating 80% of its students within six years. Oregon State University ranks 126th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR | $71,799 | $19,604 | $12,107 | 77.3% |
| Oregon State University reports median earnings of $71,799 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
| 2 | Portland State University · Portland, OR | $62,060 | $9,552 | $7,655 | 90.9% |
| An average net price of $9,552 makes Portland State University the lowest-cost option on the page, and it admits 91% of applicants. | |||||
| 3 | Oregon Institute of Technology · Klamath Falls, OR | $87,138 | $15,706 | $9,085 | 95.0% |
| Oregon Institute of Technology ranks 3rd on this list and posts median earnings of $87,138 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | University of Oregon · Eugene, OR | $62,174 | $22,182 | $15,909 | 88.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 72%, University of Oregon graduates 72% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $22,182. | |||||
| 5 | Oregon Health & Science University · Portland, OR | $110,300 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oregon Health & Science University ranks 5th on this list and its graduates earn a median of $110,300 four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $81,180 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| A private nonprofit university, Linfield University reports median earnings of $81,180 for its graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 85%. | |||||
| 7 | Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR | $54,346 | $17,237 | $15,575 | 98.1% |
| Western Oregon University admits 98% of applicants and reports an average net price of $15,575 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 8 | University of Portland · Portland, OR | $80,459 | $28,210 | $20,070 | 89.2% |
| A six-year completion rate of 80% at University of Portland coincides with median earnings of $80,459 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | Warner Pacific University · Portland, OR | $65,093 | $25,629 | $18,577 | 71.1% |
| Warner Pacific University ranks 9th on this list with an admission rate of 71% and a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
| 10 | Eastern Oregon University · La Grande, OR | $55,565 | $17,148 | $12,563 | 98.3% |
| Eastern Oregon University reports median earnings of $55,565 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $12,563 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 11 | George Fox University · Newberg, OR | $69,145 | $31,679 | $22,871 | 93.5% |
| George Fox University ranks 11th on this list and reports an average net price of $31,679 alongside a six-year completion rate of 72%. | |||||
| 12 | Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR | $52,911 | $16,732 | $11,830 | 88.6% |
| Southern Oregon University reports median earnings of $52,911 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,830 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 13 | Reed College · Portland, OR | $44,518 | $33,013 | $12,674 | 24.6% |
| Reed College admits 25% of applicants, the lowest admission rate on the page, and its graduates earn a median of $44,518 four years after completing. | |||||
| 14 | Bushnell University · Eugene, OR | $59,969 | $20,789 | $17,924 | 67.3% |
| Graduates of Bushnell University report median earnings of $59,969 four years after completing, and the university's six-year completion rate stands at 56%. | |||||
| 15 | New Hope Christian College-Eugene · Eugene, OR | $35,230 | $21,600 | $20,109 | 80.0% |
| New Hope Christian College-Eugene carries an average net price of $20,109 for families earning under $30,000, alongside a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
| 16 | National University of Natural Medicine · Portland, OR | $31,660 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| National University of Natural Medicine ranks 1130th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $31,660 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Pacific University · Forest Grove, OR | $62,363 | $35,273 | $23,318 | 89.6% |
| With an admission rate of 90%, Pacific University reports median earnings of $62,363 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Willamette University · Salem, OR | $54,450 | $25,121 | $16,182 | 77.1% |
| Willamette University posts a six-year completion rate of 71% and an average net price of $16,182 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 19 | Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR | $57,262 | $36,013 | $15,962 | 78.5% |
| Lewis & Clark College graduates earn a median of $57,262 four years after completing, and the college admits 78% of applicants. | |||||
| 20 | Corban University · Salem, OR | $48,593 | $28,035 | $20,555 | 93.9% |
| Corban University ranks 20th on this list, with an average net price of $28,035 and a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's overall score for Oregon, highest first. The score combines four pillars, weighted 30% return, 30% mobility, 20% access and 20% affordability, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The score draws on institution-level earnings for federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after completing, alongside measures of access, affordability and mobility. It does not measure fit or teaching quality. The list includes 8 public and 12 private nonprofit institutions.