Most Affordable Colleges in Arkansas (2026)
Updated
Most Affordable Colleges in Arkansas lists 16 four-year institutions in Arkansas. Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page.
Arkansas State University ranks 1st on this list, with an average net price of $10,098 for families earning under $30,000. Across the 15 schools with a reported completion median, the average net price for families earning under $30,000 ranges from $10,098 to $23,386, with a median of $14,656.
The list is evenly split between 8 public and 8 private nonprofit schools. University of Arkansas ranks 218th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, the best on this page. Central Baptist College posts the lowest average net price at $12,287.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arkansas State University · Jonesboro, AR | $56,631 | $12,366 | $10,098 | 82.3% |
| Arkansas State University reports an average net price of $10,098 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $56,631 four years after completing. | |||||
| 2 | Williams Baptist University · Walnut Ridge, AR | $41,389 | $15,745 | $10,733 | 83.4% |
| Williams Baptist University admits 83% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 26%. | |||||
| 3 | Central Baptist College · Conway, AR | $46,683 | $12,287 | $11,750 | 63.5% |
| Graduates of Central Baptist College earn a median of $46,683 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $12,287. | |||||
| 4 | University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff · Pine Bluff, AR | $46,380 | $12,653 | $12,302 | 41.2% |
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff ranks 4th on this list and carries an average net price of $12,302 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 5 | Southern Arkansas University Main Campus · Magnolia, AR | $49,008 | $14,027 | $13,187 | 75.3% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main Campus posts a six-year completion rate of 49% alongside median earnings of $49,008 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Philander Smith University · Little Rock, AR | $42,151 | $14,224 | $13,393 | Not reported |
| Philander Smith University reports an average net price of $13,393 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 30%. | |||||
| 7 | University of Arkansas · Fayetteville, AR | $68,890 | $18,209 | $14,319 | 74.3% |
| University of Arkansas ranks 218th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $68,890 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | University of Central Arkansas · Conway, AR | $52,203 | $16,511 | $14,656 | 89.5% |
| An average net price of $14,656 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with an admission rate of 89% at University of Central Arkansas. | |||||
| 9 | University of the Ozarks · Clarksville, AR | $46,099 | $17,360 | $14,664 | 59.5% |
| University of the Ozarks shows a six-year completion rate of 51% and median earnings of $46,099 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock · Little Rock, AR | $58,470 | $17,248 | $15,195 | 58.8% |
| Median earnings of $58,470 four years after completing accompany an average net price of $15,195 for families earning under $30,000 at University of Arkansas at Little Rock. | |||||
| 11 | Ouachita Baptist University · Arkadelphia, AR | $49,862 | $22,409 | $15,207 | 67.5% |
| Ouachita Baptist University posts median earnings of $49,862 for its graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $15,207 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 12 | Harding University · Searcy, AR | $53,024 | $22,130 | $15,418 | 70.5% |
| Harding University reports a six-year completion rate of 69% and an average net price of $15,418 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 13 | Hendrix College · Conway, AR | $50,422 | $24,149 | $15,951 | 55.7% |
| Hendrix College posts a six-year completion rate of 72%, matching the top figure on this list, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $50,422 four years after completing. | |||||
| 14 | John Brown University · Siloam Springs, AR | $55,210 | $20,397 | $17,484 | 76.1% |
| John Brown University admits 76% of applicants and reports an average net price of $17,484 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 15 | Henderson State University · Arkadelphia, AR | $47,583 | $23,405 | $23,386 | Not reported |
| Henderson State University, a public university in Arkadelphia, carries an average net price of $23,386 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 37%. | |||||
| 16 | University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences · Little Rock, AR | $77,262 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences ranks 512th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $77,262 four years after completing. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. Median earnings figures reflect federally aided completers across all fields who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not measure earnings or selectivity. The figures cited on this page cover the 15 schools with a reported completion median. Arkansas State University and Williams Baptist University are separated by $635 in average net price for families earning under $30,000.