Research brief & institution hub

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary

NYSmall private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #410 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary #410 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary is a private nonprofit university in Spring Valley, New York, where Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for the entirety of bachelor's degrees awarded. Affordability is among the highest we track, and access is among the highest we track.

Graduates earn below the median at comparable institutions, and return is below the levels seen at many peers. Most graduates are estimated to go on to further study rather than directly into work, and the four-year earnings figure counts only graduates who are not enrolled.

Aid covers a large share of the published cost for the average aid recipient, and what students pay after aid sits below the median at comparable schools. The Pell share is high, and mobility is above average.

With every bachelor's degree concentrated in Philosophy & Religious Studies, the academic experience is tightly focused on that field.

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
Not reported
Six-year completion[2]
58.8%
Four-year earnings[3]
$19,100

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary is a private nonprofit university in Spring Valley, New York, enrolling 765 undergraduates. Its composite standing sits in the upper third of the Azimuth ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The four sit far apart. Affordability is the strongest, and access is close behind. Return is the weakest, and mobility sits between the two.

Azimuth evaluates Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary on four pillars among nonprofit four-year institutions. Affordability is the strongest, at the 99th percentile, and access follows at the 97th percentile.

Mobility sits in the 61st percentile. Return is the weakest pillar, at the 1st percentile, and the gap between the top two pillars and the bottom one is wide.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#410

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 61
Access & reach
National percentile: 97
Affordability
National percentile: 99
Return on investment
National percentile: 1

01 / Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary briefing

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary cost & financial aid[6][7]

The average net price is the amount aid recipients owe after grants and scholarships. At Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary that amount comes to $4,543.

Aid covers about 77% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $15,315 against the sticker price. The published cost of attendance is $19,858.

Tuition and fees run $12,300, and room and board add another $3,400. That average sits $17,804 below the $22,347 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary #17 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability pillar in the 99th percentile.

The published cost of attendance is $19,858, with tuition and fees at $12,300 and room and board at $3,400. Azimuth ranks Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary #17 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Aid covers about 77% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $15,315 against the sticker price.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary

The median for comparable institutions (same type and size) is $55,915, so the university's figure is $36,815 below that benchmark. That earnings level places the university in the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Azimuth ranks the university #1,456 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. The return pillar sits in the 1st percentile. These figures and the return rank all point the same way.

The federal data for this school does not include a median student debt figure, so an estimated monthly payment cannot be calculated.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary briefing

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

Graduates of Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary face a difficult earnings picture. Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,100.

That median is $36,815 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size), placing the university in the 1st percentile for earnings. Azimuth ranks the return pillar at the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,100. That figure is $36,815 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size), and it places the university in the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The earnings cohort is small, at 90 completers. These are scenarios, not observed groups of graduates.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix. That estimate helps frame the four-year earnings picture.

Azimuth ranks the university #1,456 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. All degrees awarded are in Philosophy & Religious Studies.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

These are scenarios estimated from the program mix, not observed groups of graduates. The single program with published earnings data, Religion/Religious Studies, reports median earnings of $19,093 four years after completion.

The published cost of attendance is $19,858, with tuition and fees of $12,300 and room and board of $3,400. Aid covers about 77% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, though this is an average rather than a personal quote. The average aid offset against the sticker price is $15,315.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary briefing

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary enrolls 765 undergraduates, and 92.2% of them receive Pell Grants. An estimated 1.9% arrive as transfers or part-time students, so nearly everyone starts here as a first-time student.

That composition means the student body is drawn heavily from families that qualify for federal grant aid. The access pillar sits at the 97th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Admissions
Admission rate
Not reported
Read the full admissions brief

04 / Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary briefing

What are the largest majors at Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary?[12]

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary awards all of its bachelor's degrees in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies. The only program with published earnings data is Religion/Religious Studies, which accounts for 67 degrees awarded in a year.

Four years after completion, graduates of the program earn a median of $19,093. That figure is 0.46x the national median for the field.

A student considering Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary is choosing a single academic path, and the earnings data reflects that concentration. The page cannot show variation across fields because there is none to show.

Philosophy & Religious Studies is the only degree family, awarding 100.0% of bachelor's degrees. The single program with earnings data is Religion/Religious Studies, which granted 67 degrees in the most recent year.

Four years after completion, completers of that program earn a median of $19,093. That is 0.46x of the national median for the same field.

Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary awards bachelor's degrees in a single program family: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded. The institution has 1 program with published four-year earnings data.

The sole program, Religion/Religious Studies, awards 67 degrees a year. Four years after completion, graduates earn a median of $19,093, which is 0.46x the national median for the field.

The program mix here is concentrated entirely in one field, so the earnings picture is the same whether you look at the largest program or the highest-earning one. Many students in this field go on to graduate study, which means the four-year earnings figure understates the longer-term trajectory.

Four-year earnings · the largest reported field
Religion/Religious Studies 67 degrees awarded
$19,093

Fields selected by reported completions. Counts describe credentials awarded, not unique students or the earnings sample. Bars show median four-year earnings.

Read the full majors brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance is 150% of the federal poverty guideline for one person, for the year the API serves. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. The parent table is the 10-year payment on the median Parent PLUS as a share of household income above 200% of the guideline for a household of three: under 6% Safe, 6–10% Caution, over 10% High pressure. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings