Cost & financial aid brief

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus Tuition, Costs & Financial Aid

Updated

How much does Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus cost after financial aid?

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus publishes a cost of attendance of $14,224, with tuition and fees of $7,750. Grants and scholarships cover about 50% of that sticker price for the average aid recipient, bringing the average net price down to $7,051.

The is $20,320 below the $27,371 median at comparable institutions (same type and size). Azimuth ranks the university #33 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability in the 98th percentile.

Grants and scholarships reduce the published cost to an average net price for aid recipients. Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus averages $7,051, a gap of $20,320 below the $27,371 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks the university #33 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the pillar at the 98th percentile.

Families in the lowest income band pay $7,135 on average, and those in the middle band pay $7,669. The median federal debt for completers who borrowed is $13,448, $10,751 below the $24,199 peer median.

Average net price by family income
$0–30K
$7,135
$30–48K
$5,205
$48–75K
$7,669
$75–110K
Not reported
$110K+
Not reported

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Overall average annual net price: $7,051. After grants and scholarships, including living costs. Source and coverage.

Aid covers about 50% of the published cost for the average aid recipient. The average net price of $7,051 sits $20,320 below the peer median of $27,371 for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The sticker-to-net gap of $7,173 is substantial relative to the published cost of $14,224, and the affordability pillar sits at the 98th percentile nationally. Net prices by income band show a consistent pattern: families earning under $30,000 average $7,135, those in the $30,001–$48,000 band average $5,205, and those in the $48,001–$75,000 band average $7,669.

The figures are close together rather than sharply tiered, which points to broad aid distribution across the income scale.

The published cost of attendance is $14,224, and Azimuth ranks Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus #33 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. After grants and scholarships, aid recipients from families earning under $30,000 average $7,135, those earning $30,001 to $48,000 average $5,205, and those earning $48,001 to $75,000 average $7,669.

Aid covers about 50% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $7,173 against the sticker price. For first-time, full-time aid recipients, the average amount students actually pay after grants and scholarships is $7,051, which is $20,320 below the $27,371 median for comparable institutions.

Borrowers who finish carry a median of $13,448 in federal student loans. That is $10,751 below the $24,199 median for comparable institutions, and about 48.9% of federal aid recipients take federal loans.

Parents who borrow hold a separate median of $5,000 in Parent PLUS loans. If repaid over ten years, the median federal debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $153 a month.

Student loans: what does repayment look like?

Borrowers who complete a degree at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus leave with a median of $13,448 in federal student loans. That is $10,751 below the median of $24,199 for comparable institutions (same type and size).

If repaid over ten years, that debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $153 a month. About 48.9% of federal aid recipients take a federal loan. Parents who borrow hold a separate median of $5,000.

At Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus, graduates earn about $8,137 more than expects for similar students. The gap sits at the 79th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $33,439 four years after completing a degree. That is $34,811 below the $68,250 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

That median is in the 2nd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, span a downside of $27,516 to an upside of $56,816, with a typical scenario of $33,439.

Median federal debt among completers who borrowed is $13,448, which is $10,751 below the peer median. That debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $153 a month if repaid over ten years.

For the separate population of parent borrowers, median Parent PLUS borrowing is $5,000. For student borrowers, the median federal debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $153 a month if repaid over ten years.

Repayment figures are in the Financial GPS card below. Borrowing populations and model assumptions.

Parent loans: what can the family afford?

How Parent PLUS borrowing affects families

Median Parent PLUS debt
$5,000
Estimated parent payment
$64/mo
Modeled Parent PLUS pressure by income
Household incomeShare of income above basic expensesRisk level
$35,000No roomHigh pressure
$50,000No roomHigh pressure
$75,0003.7%Safe
$100,0001.7%Safe
$150,0000.8%Safe
$200,0000.5%Safe

The 10-year payment on the median Parent PLUS balance, as a share of household income above basic expenses ($54,640 a year: 200% of the 2026 federal poverty guideline for a household of three). No room is High pressure. Open the parent tool for your own numbers. Read the assumptions and limits.

Student and parent loans: the monthly payments

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
$13,448
Institution Parent PLUS debt
$5,000

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
$153/mo
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
$64/mo
Modeled student + parent payments
$217/mo

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Student payment as a share of available income

At median graduate earnings of $33,439, with a $23,940 annual allowance for basic expenses:

19.3% of income above the allowance · Concerning

  1. Excellent Under 8%
  2. Good 8–under 12%
  3. Concerning 12–20% · selected scenario
  4. High risk Over 20%
How this estimate works

These are modeled earnings scenarios, not observed earnings percentiles. Annual student payments ÷ (earnings − basic-expense allowance). The starting allowance, $23,940, uses the published framework’s 2026 baseline; it is not a current local living-cost estimate. Change it for your budget, including taxes and other obligations. This combines school-level figures for illustration, not a typical individual’s budget or an official school rating. Parent PLUS is separate.

Read the framework and its limits.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS

Data & methodology

Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.

Net price and borrowing. The 2023–24 income-band averages include living costs and cover eligible first-time, full-time aid recipients; public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. They are not individual aid offers. Peer matching supplies overall net prices, not matched income-band averages. College Scorecard data and documentation.

A personal student-risk assessment also needs your major and borrowing plan; these school-level illustrations do not assign you a personal risk zone.

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates. Private-loan figures from the Common Data Set are separate from these federal repayment illustrations.