Research brief & institution hub

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College

NYSmall private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #413 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College #413 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit university in Monsey, New York, where every bachelor's degree awarded is in Philosophy & Religious Studies. Its affordability is among the highest we track.

Most graduates are estimated to continue to graduate study rather than enter the workforce directly, based on the program mix. Affordability is among the highest we track, and the average aid recipient pays below what students at comparable institutions pay.

Access is well above average. Return is below the levels seen at many peers, and the typical graduate earns below the median at comparable schools.

Mobility is above average. The admission rate is below the median for comparable institutions, and the program mix is entirely in Philosophy & Religious Studies.

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
36.8%
Six-year completion[2]
6.3%
Four-year earnings[3]
$31,220

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College is a private nonprofit university in Monsey, New York, enrolling 84 undergraduates. Its composite standing sits in the 72nd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The university admits 36.8% of applicants, a rate well below the 75.7% median for comparable institutions of the same type and size. Among full-time first-year students, 48.5% return for a second year, against a peer median of 74.2%.

The six-year graduation rate for that same cohort is 6.2%, compared with a median of 54.9% at similar schools. An estimated 50.0% of entrants arrive as transfers or part-time students, so the first-time full-time cohort describes a minority of the student body.

The four pillars sit far apart. Affordability is the strongest, at the 96th percentile, and return is the weakest, at the 10th percentile. Access and mobility fall between them, at the 87th and 61st percentiles.

Azimuth ranks Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College #55 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the pillar in the 96th percentile, the strongest of the four.

Access follows at the 87th percentile, and mobility at the 61st percentile. Return is the weakest pillar, in the 10th percentile.

The profile is one of a low-cost institution where the earnings picture is the part to weigh most carefully.

Pell Grants reach 75.6% of undergraduates at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College. That share measures financial access.

It indicates how widely the university enrolls students who qualify for federal need-based aid. Among nonprofit four-year institutions, Azimuth places the university at #194 for access.

The access pillar draws on the share of students receiving federal need-based aid at this university. Among nonprofit four-year institutions, Azimuth places the university at #456 for mobility.

Mobility sits near the middle of the national distribution for nonprofit four-year schools.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#413

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 61
Access & reach
National percentile: 87
Affordability
National percentile: 96
Return on investment
National percentile: 10

01 / Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College cost & financial aid[6][7]

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College posts a published cost of attendance of $20,600, which includes $9,200 in tuition and fees and $5,100 for room and board. The average net price is what first-time full-time Title IV aid recipients pay after grants and scholarships.

Aid lowers the bill by $12,311 on average for the average aid recipient. The peer median is the middle value for comparable institutions (same type and size), and the median net price at those institutions is $22,347.

Azimuth ranks the university #55 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability pillar in the 96th percentile.

The published cost of attendance at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College is $20,600, with tuition and fees of $9,200 and room and board at $5,100. Azimuth ranks the university #55 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Aid covers about 60% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $12,311.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College

The return picture at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College is shaped by a low earnings figure and a strong affordability position. Four years after completion, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $31,220.

That is $24,695 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size), and it places the university at the 2nd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, show a typical figure of $31,220.

Azimuth ranks the university #1,314 for return. That makes it the weakest of the four pillars.

The affordability pillar, at the 96th percentile, tells a different story: the published cost of attendance is $20,600, and aid covers about 60% of that for the average recipient. A low net price and below-peer earnings pull in opposite directions here.

The federal data for this school does not include a median student debt figure, so an estimated monthly payment if repaid over ten years cannot be shown.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

Return is the weakest pillar at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College. Azimuth places the return pillar for Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College at the 10th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

That is the weakest of the university's four pillars, and the earnings figures show why. Four years after completion, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $31,220.

That median is at the 2nd percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. That is $24,695 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, point to a narrow range. The spread suggests that variation by field of study is limited here.

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $31,220, at the 2nd percentile. That is $24,695 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College #1,314 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. Awards are concentrated in Philosophy & Religious Studies.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

Both sit above the observed median of $31,220 four years after completion. The program mix is concentrated in a single family, Philosophy & Religious Studies, which accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded.

The published cost of attendance is $20,600, with tuition and fees of $9,200 and room and board of $5,100. Azimuth ranks the university #55 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The return pillar, at the 10th percentile, is the weakest of the four. The affordability pillar is at the 96th percentile.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College briefing

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College admits 36.8% of applicants. The median of 75.7% for comparable institutions (same type and size) is higher.

Admissions
Admission rate
36.8%
Read the full admissions brief

04 / Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College briefing

What are the largest majors at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College?[12]

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College awards every bachelor's degree in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies, at 100.0% of degrees awarded. Because the school has no programs with published earnings data, Azimuth's program rankings cannot reach it.

Those rankings evaluate four-year earnings among federally aided completers, median debt, and cohort size. Award counts reflect degrees conferred in one academic year, and program earnings cover federally aided completers. The degree mix is concentrated entirely in Philosophy & Religious Studies.

The entire bachelor's degree output at Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College comes from a single program family: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded. The page does not have program-level earnings or rankings for this institution.

A reader considering this school should look closely at the return pillar and the earnings scenarios on the full page to understand what graduates earn.

Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College awards bachelor's degrees in a single program family: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded. The institution's focus is singular.

For a field where further study is common, four-year earnings figures understate the longer trajectory.

Read the full majors brief

05 / Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College briefing

What colleges are similar to Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College?[15]

Azimuth groups alternatives by admissions, location, cost and earnings, then orders candidates within each group. Peer earnings use the matched four-year cohort. How matching works.

A shortlist for different decisions

Choose a row to compare the figures with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College.

Admissions peerManhattan School of Music40.8% admitted
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeManhattan School of Music
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$30,305-$915 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$51,754+$43,465 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · higher cost
Admission rate36.8%40.8%
Higher-admission alternativeCollege of the Atlantic70.2% admitted
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeCollege of the Atlantic
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$32,352+$1,132 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$25,184+$16,895 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · higher cost
Admission rate36.8%70.2%
Nearby alternativeManhattan School of MusicNearby option · NY
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeManhattan School of Music
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$30,305-$915 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$51,754+$43,465 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · higher cost
Admission rate36.8%40.8%
Higher-earnings alternativeNew Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology$85,232 earnings
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeNew Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$85,232+$54,012 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$9,873+$1,584 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · higher cost
Admission rate36.8%44.5%
Explore New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology →
Lower-cost alternativeUniversidad Central de Bayamon$4,827 average net price
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeUniversidad Central de Bayamon
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$31,246+$26 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$4,827-$3,462 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · lower cost
Admission rate36.8%65.9%
Similar profileDavis CollegeMatched across several measures
Comparison with Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
MeasureYeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical CollegeDavis College
Peer earnings · 4 years$31,220$35,984+$4,764 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College
Average annual net price$8,289$12,875+$4,586 vs Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · higher cost
Admission rate36.8%56.3%

Each school is the first-ranked match in its category, not a recommendation across every measure. The same college may lead more than one category. Figures use the matching snapshot; earnings reflect the matched four-year cohort. — means unavailable.

Read the full similar schools brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance uses the frozen 2024 framework baseline. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings