College research / Rankings

Best Colleges in Oklahoma (2026)

Updated

Best Colleges in Oklahoma ranks 22 four-year nonprofit institutions in the state. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's overall score for Oklahoma, highest first.

The score combines four pillars, weighted 30% return, 30% mobility, 20% access and 20% affordability, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 1st on this list and reports median earnings of $73,280 for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit institutions.

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma posts the lowest average net price on the page, at $6,624.

The ranked list

22 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$73,280$15,300$10,50976.6%
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus reports median earnings of $73,280 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 75%.
2Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK$65,492$17,447$12,24375.0%
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus admits 75% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 68%.
3Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, OK$57,954$14,459$10,987Not reported
Graduates of Southwestern Oklahoma State University earn a median of $57,954 four years after completing, and the school carries an average net price of $14,459.
4University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK$79,396$15,000$5,57861.5%
University of Tulsa, a private nonprofit university in Tulsa, ranks 307th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
5University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$54,402$18,309$15,27578.1%
With a six-year completion rate of 37%, University of Central Oklahoma posts an average net price of $15,275 for families earning under $30,000.
6East Central University · Ada, OK$53,649$8,683$8,15158.2%
East Central University reports an average net price of $8,683 alongside median earnings of $53,649 for its graduates four years after completing.
7Oklahoma Panhandle State University · Goodwell, OK$56,708$7,413$7,302Not reported
Oklahoma Panhandle State University reports a six-year completion rate of 21% alongside median earnings of $56,708 for its graduates four years after completing.
8Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$50,752$12,710$10,59899.6%
Northeastern State University admits 100% of applicants and carries an average net price of $10,598 for families earning under $30,000.
9Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK$56,329$8,039$5,19376.4%
Southeastern Oklahoma State University reports median earnings of $56,329 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $8,039.
10Rogers State University · Claremore, OK$53,237$15,314$13,714Not reported
Rogers State University ranks 531st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 29%.
11Southern Nazarene University · Bethany, OK$60,691$22,084$18,931Not reported
Southern Nazarene University shows median earnings of $60,691 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 51%.
12Northwestern Oklahoma State University · Alva, OK$51,228$10,104$6,43965.5%
Northwestern Oklahoma State University admits 65% of applicants and reports an average net price of $6,439 for families earning under $30,000.
13Cameron University · Lawton, OK$48,413$10,912$8,752Not reported
Cameron University reports median earnings of $48,413 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 31%.
14University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma · Chickasha, OK$42,786$6,624$3,49365.8%
With an average net price of $6,624, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma admits 66% of applicants and graduates 44% within six years.
15Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OK$55,200$16,692$14,51791.8%
Mid-America Christian University, a private nonprofit university in Oklahoma City, posts median earnings of $55,200 for its graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 92%.
16Oklahoma City University · Oklahoma City, OK$64,450$22,857$15,18777.0%
Graduates of Oklahoma City University earn a median of $64,450 four years after completing, and the university reports a six-year completion rate of 65%.
17Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK$67,575$21,872$17,81896.5%
Oklahoma Christian University admits 97% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $67,575 four years after completing.
18Randall University · Moore, OK$44,913$16,383$19,21657.9%
Randall University ranks 18th on this list, with an average net price of $16,383 and a six-year completion rate of 26%.
19Oklahoma Wesleyan University · Bartlesville, OK$62,310$28,358$25,01166.2%
Oklahoma Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $62,310 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $28,358.
20Southwestern Christian University · Bethany, OK$45,678$20,146$18,830Not reported
With a six-year completion rate of 16%, Southwestern Christian University posts median earnings of $45,678 for its graduates four years after completing.
21Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$54,666$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University admits 99% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $54,666 four years after completing.
22Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK$49,999$20,958$17,56249.4%
Oklahoma Baptist University ranks 22nd on this list, with an admission rate of 49% and median earnings of $49,999 for its graduates four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's overall score for Oklahoma, highest first. The score combines four pillars, weighted 30% return, 30% mobility, 20% access and 20% affordability, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The underlying earnings figures are the median earnings of each institution's federally aided completers, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not measure fit or teaching quality. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and Oklahoma State University-Main Campus ranks 138th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. The list includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit schools.