College research / Rankings

Highest Paying Colleges in Oklahoma (2026)

Updated

Highest Paying Colleges in Oklahoma lists 22 four-year institutions in Oklahoma. Azimuth orders the list by its return pillar, highest first.

University of Tulsa ranks 1st on this list, reporting $79,396 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 2nd, with $73,280 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing, and Southern Nazarene University ranks 3rd, with $60,691 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The group includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit schools.

Public institutions make up 55% of the list. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma posts the lowest average net price, at $6,624.

The ranked list

22 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK$79,396$15,000$5,57861.5%
University of Tulsa reports median earnings of $79,396 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.
2University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$73,280$15,300$10,50976.6%
With a six-year completion rate of 75%, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus also ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
3Southern Nazarene University · Bethany, OK$60,691$22,084$18,931Not reported
Southern Nazarene University shows an average net price of $22,084 alongside median earnings of $60,691 for its graduates four years after completing.
4Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK$65,492$17,447$12,24375.0%
Admitting 75% of applicants, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus reports median earnings of $65,492 for its graduates across all fields four years after completing.
5Oklahoma Wesleyan University · Bartlesville, OK$62,310$28,358$25,01166.2%
Graduates of Oklahoma Wesleyan University earn a median of $62,310 four years after completing, and the school lists an average net price of $25,011 for families earning under $30,000.
6Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK$67,575$21,872$17,81896.5%
Oklahoma Christian University posts an admission rate of 97% and a six-year completion rate of 56%.
7Oklahoma City University · Oklahoma City, OK$64,450$22,857$15,18777.0%
An average net price of $22,857 coincides with median earnings of $64,450 for graduates of Oklahoma City University four years after completing.
8Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, OK$57,954$14,459$10,987Not reported
Southwestern Oklahoma State University reports median earnings of $57,954 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $10,987 for families earning under $30,000.
9Oklahoma Panhandle State University · Goodwell, OK$56,708$7,413$7,302Not reported
Oklahoma Panhandle State University lists an average net price of $7,413 and a six-year completion rate of 21%.
10Rogers State University · Claremore, OK$53,237$15,314$13,714Not reported
With a six-year completion rate of 29%, Rogers State University reports median earnings of $53,237 for its graduates four years after completing.
11Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$54,666$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University admits 99% of applicants and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $54,666 four years after completing.
12Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OK$55,200$16,692$14,51791.8%
An average net price of $14,517 for families earning under $30,000 and an admission rate of 92% are reported by Mid-America Christian University.
13University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$54,402$18,309$15,27578.1%
University of Central Oklahoma reports median earnings of $54,402 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $18,309.
14Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK$56,329$8,039$5,19376.4%
Graduates of Southeastern Oklahoma State University earn a median of $56,329 four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 32%.
15Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$50,752$12,710$10,59899.6%
Northeastern State University admits 100% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $50,752 four years after completing.
16East Central University · Ada, OK$53,649$8,683$8,15158.2%
With an average net price of $8,683, East Central University posts median earnings of $53,649 for its graduates four years after completing.
17Cameron University · Lawton, OK$48,413$10,912$8,752Not reported
Cameron University ranks 685th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $48,413 four years after completing.
18Northwestern Oklahoma State University · Alva, OK$51,228$10,104$6,43965.5%
Northwestern Oklahoma State University reports a six-year completion rate of 30% and median earnings of $51,228 for its graduates four years after completing.
19Southwestern Christian University · Bethany, OK$45,678$20,146$18,830Not reported
A private nonprofit university in Bethany, Southwestern Christian University has an average net price of $20,146 and a six-year completion rate of 16%.
20Randall University · Moore, OK$44,913$16,383$19,21657.9%
Randall University admits 58% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $44,913 four years after completing.
21Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK$49,999$20,958$17,56249.4%
Oklahoma Baptist University reports a six-year completion rate of 52% and an average net price of $20,958.
22University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma · Chickasha, OK$42,786$6,624$3,49365.8%
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma posts the lowest average net price on the list at $6,624, and its graduates earn a median of $42,786 four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Oklahoma, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The earnings figures are medians for federally aided completers of each institution, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 22 schools with a reported completion median. The list includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit institutions.