College research / Rankings

Best Colleges for Social Mobility in Oklahoma (2026)

Updated

Best Colleges for Social Mobility in Oklahoma lists 22 four-year institutions in Oklahoma. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's mobility pillar for Oklahoma, highest first.

The pillar measures historical low-income earnings relative to peers, the scale of Pell enrollment and Pell completion, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 1st on this list and reports median earnings of $73,280 for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit schools.

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma posts the lowest average net price at $6,624. Northeastern State University has the highest admission rate, admitting 100% of applicants.

The ranked list

22 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$73,280$15,300$10,50976.6%
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 1st on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 75%.
2Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK$65,492$17,447$12,24375.0%
Graduates of Oklahoma State University-Main Campus earn a median of $65,492 four years after completing, and the school admits 75% of applicants.
3University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$54,402$18,309$15,27578.1%
University of Central Oklahoma carries an average net price of $18,309 and reports median earnings of $54,402 for its graduates four years after completing.
4Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$50,752$12,710$10,59899.6%
With an admission rate of 100%, Northeastern State University ranks 4th on this page and shows an average net price of $10,598 for families earning under $30,000.
5Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, OK$57,954$14,459$10,987Not reported
Southwestern Oklahoma State University reports median earnings of $57,954 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 40%.
6Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK$56,329$8,039$5,19376.4%
Southeastern Oklahoma State University ranks 6th on this list, with an average net price of $8,039 and a six-year completion rate of 32%.
7East Central University · Ada, OK$53,649$8,683$8,15158.2%
East Central University admits 58% of applicants and reports median earnings of $53,649 for its graduates four years after completing.
8Randall University · Moore, OK$44,913$16,383$19,21657.9%
A private nonprofit institution, Randall University ranks 8th on this page and posts a six-year completion rate of 26%.
9University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK$79,396$15,000$5,57861.5%
University of Tulsa reports median earnings of $79,396 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $5,578 for families earning under $30,000.
10Oklahoma City University · Oklahoma City, OK$64,450$22,857$15,18777.0%
Oklahoma City University ranks 10th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 65% and an average net price of $22,857.
11Rogers State University · Claremore, OK$53,237$15,314$13,714Not reported
Graduates of Rogers State University earn a median of $53,237 four years after completing, and the school reports a six-year completion rate of 29%.
12Southern Nazarene University · Bethany, OK$60,691$22,084$18,931Not reported
Southern Nazarene University posts median earnings of $60,691 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $18,931 for families earning under $30,000.
13Oklahoma Wesleyan University · Bartlesville, OK$62,310$28,358$25,01166.2%
Oklahoma Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $62,310 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $25,011 for families earning under $30,000.
14Northwestern Oklahoma State University · Alva, OK$51,228$10,104$6,43965.5%
Northwestern Oklahoma State University admits 65% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 30%.
15Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK$67,575$21,872$17,81896.5%
Oklahoma Christian University ranks 15th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $67,575 four years after completing.
16Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$54,666$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University posts an average net price of $25,365 and a six-year completion rate of 57%.
17Oklahoma Panhandle State University · Goodwell, OK$56,708$7,413$7,302Not reported
Oklahoma Panhandle State University carries an average net price of $7,302 for families earning under $30,000 and reports median earnings of $56,708 for its graduates four years after completing.
18Cameron University · Lawton, OK$48,413$10,912$8,752Not reported
Cameron University shows a six-year completion rate of 31% and ranks 685th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
19Southwestern Christian University · Bethany, OK$45,678$20,146$18,830Not reported
Southwestern Christian University reports median earnings of $45,678 for its graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $20,146.
20Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK$49,999$20,958$17,56249.4%
Oklahoma Baptist University admits 49% of applicants and reports median earnings of $49,999 for its graduates four years after completing.
21University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma · Chickasha, OK$42,786$6,624$3,49365.8%
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma posts an average net price of $3,493 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 44%.
22Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OK$55,200$16,692$14,51791.8%
Mid-America Christian University ranks 22nd on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $55,200 four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's mobility pillar for Oklahoma, highest first. The pillar measures historical low-income earnings relative to peers, the scale of Pell enrollment and Pell completion, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The earnings figures cited below are medians for federally aided completers of each institution across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those working and not enrolled. The list does not adjust for cost or for differences in who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The 22 schools on this page include 12 public and 10 private nonprofit institutions.