Most Affordable Colleges in Oklahoma (2026)
Updated
Most Affordable Colleges in Oklahoma lists 22 four-year institutions in Oklahoma. Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page.
The top-ranked school, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma, reports an average net price of $3,493 for families earning under $30,000. Across the list, that figure for families earning under $30,000 ranges from $3,493 to $25,011, with a median of $12,978.
The list includes 12 public and 10 private nonprofit schools. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma also posts the lowest average net price overall, at $6,624.
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus reports the highest six-year completion rate on the page, at 75%.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma · Chickasha, OK | $42,786 | $6,624 | $3,493 | 65.8% |
| University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma reports an average net price of $3,493 for families earning under $30,000, the lowest figure on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK | $56,329 | $8,039 | $5,193 | 76.4% |
| Graduates of Southeastern Oklahoma State University earn a median of $56,329 four years after completing, and the school admits 76% of applicants. | |||||
| 3 | University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK | $79,396 | $15,000 | $5,578 | 61.5% |
| University of Tulsa, a private nonprofit university in Tulsa, posts a six-year completion rate of 72% alongside an average net price of $5,578 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 4 | Northwestern Oklahoma State University · Alva, OK | $51,228 | $10,104 | $6,439 | 65.5% |
| Northwestern Oklahoma State University ranks 4th on this list and shows median earnings of $51,228 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Oklahoma Panhandle State University · Goodwell, OK | $56,708 | $7,413 | $7,302 | Not reported |
| With an average net price of $7,302 for families earning under $30,000, Oklahoma Panhandle State University reports a six-year completion rate of 21%. | |||||
| 6 | East Central University · Ada, OK | $53,649 | $8,683 | $8,151 | 58.2% |
| East Central University admits 58% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $53,649 four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | Cameron University · Lawton, OK | $48,413 | $10,912 | $8,752 | Not reported |
| Cameron University reports an average net price of $8,752 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $48,413 four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK | $73,280 | $15,300 | $10,509 | 76.6% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has a six-year completion rate of 75%. | |||||
| 9 | Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK | $50,752 | $12,710 | $10,598 | 99.6% |
| Northeastern State University admits 100% of applicants and reports an average net price of $10,598 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 10 | Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, OK | $57,954 | $14,459 | $10,987 | Not reported |
| Graduates of Southwestern Oklahoma State University earn a median of $57,954 four years after completing, and the school ranks 191st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 11 | Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK | $65,492 | $17,447 | $12,243 | 75.0% |
| Oklahoma State University-Main Campus posts a six-year completion rate of 68% and an average net price of $12,243 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 12 | Rogers State University · Claremore, OK | $53,237 | $15,314 | $13,714 | Not reported |
| Rogers State University reports median earnings of $53,237 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 29%. | |||||
| 13 | Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OK | $55,200 | $16,692 | $14,517 | 91.8% |
| Mid-America Christian University reports median earnings of $55,200 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $14,517 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 14 | Oklahoma City University · Oklahoma City, OK | $64,450 | $22,857 | $15,187 | 77.0% |
| Oklahoma City University admits 77% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 15 | University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK | $54,402 | $18,309 | $15,275 | 78.1% |
| A public university in Edmond, University of Central Oklahoma ranks 338th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 16 | Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK | $49,999 | $20,958 | $17,562 | 49.4% |
| Oklahoma Baptist University has an admission rate of 49%, the lowest on this page, and its graduates earn a median of $49,999 four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK | $67,575 | $21,872 | $17,818 | 96.5% |
| Graduates of Oklahoma Christian University earn a median of $67,575 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $17,818 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 18 | Southwestern Christian University · Bethany, OK | $45,678 | $20,146 | $18,830 | Not reported |
| Southwestern Christian University shows median earnings of $45,678 for its graduates four years after completing, with a six-year completion rate of 16%. | |||||
| 19 | Southern Nazarene University · Bethany, OK | $60,691 | $22,084 | $18,931 | Not reported |
| Southern Nazarene University ranks 567th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $18,931 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 20 | Randall University · Moore, OK | $44,913 | $16,383 | $19,216 | 57.9% |
| Randall University admits 58% of applicants, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $44,913 four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK | $54,666 | $25,365 | $21,894 | 98.9% |
| Oral Roberts University posts a six-year completion rate of 57% and an average net price of $21,894 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 22 | Oklahoma Wesleyan University · Bartlesville, OK | $62,310 | $28,358 | $25,011 | 66.2% |
| Oklahoma Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $62,310 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 66%. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. Median earnings reflect federally aided completers across all fields who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not adjust for who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. $21,518 and $1,700 are net price figures for families earning under $30,000. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma and Southeastern Oklahoma State University are separated by $1,700 for families earning under $30,000.