College research / Rankings

Best Health Professions Colleges in Colorado (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 11 Health Professions programs in Colorado by median earnings of Health Professions graduates four years after completing. Regis University leads the list with median earnings of $87,862 after completing.

Across the 10 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from $87,862 to $47,260, with a median of $73,085. For 1 of the 11 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.

Public institutions account for 82% of the list. Colorado State University Pueblo posts the lowest average net price at $10,051, while University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus ranks 130th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

University of Colorado Boulder reports the highest six-year completion rate, graduating 74% of its students within six years.

The ranked list

11 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Health Professions EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Regis University · Denver, CO$87,862$18,397$13,71386.5%
Regis University reports median earnings of $87,862 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, the highest on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (290 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (13 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,862)

2University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO$84,950$11,900$6,74374.7%
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus admits 75% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 46%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (243 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,950)

3Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO$80,676$10,051$9,37494.9%
Colorado State University Pueblo reports an average net price of $10,051 and median earnings of $80,676 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (139 graduates), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other (44 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,676)

4Adams State University · Alamosa, CO$78,402$12,980$9,947Not reported
Adams State University ranks 4th on this list and shows median earnings of $78,402 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,402)

5University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO$75,362$15,788$12,06597.4%
University of Colorado Colorado Springs reports an average net price of $12,065 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (200 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (48 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,904), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($60,605)

6Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO$70,934$29,500$26,010Not reported
Colorado Christian University, a private nonprofit institution, graduates 64% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (100 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (44 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (29 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,990), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($60,115)

7University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO$70,808$17,760$12,69585.9%
University of Northern Colorado reports median earnings of $70,808 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, just below the list median of $73,085.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (178 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (69 graduates), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services (45 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,712), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($57,508), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services ($55,946)

8Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO$68,804$15,327$12,48198.8%
Metropolitan State University of Denver admits 99% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 32%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (97 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (71 graduates), Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems (33 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,259), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($62,250), Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems ($45,766)

9University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, CO$62,119$25,346$14,23178.1%
University of Colorado Boulder graduates 74% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $62,119 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (66 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($62,119)

10Fort Lewis College · Durango, CO$47,830$17,296$18,62277.3%
Fort Lewis College reports an average net price of $18,622 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (16 graduates)

11Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO$47,260$21,279$13,25988.5%
Colorado State University-Fort Collins reports median earnings of $47,260 for its Health Professions graduates two years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (16 graduates)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Health Professions graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figure covers federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled. For 1 of the 11 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 10 schools with a reported completion median. Regis University leads University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus by $2,912, while the spread from top to bottom reaches $40,602.

Job market context in Colorado

The occupations linked to Health Professions in Colorado include such as Registered Nurses, Nursing Assistants, and Medical Assistants. The median annual wage across those occupations is $73,494, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $61,569. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 18.3% higher, with about 1,038 openings a year for every hundred graduates, more projected openings than graduates. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses graduate earnings four years after completing, not the occupational wage figures shown here.