College research / Rankings

Best Nutrition Sciences Programs in the West (2026)

Updated

Regional list from Best Nutrition Sciences Programs in the United States

This page ranks the 16 Nutrition Sciences programs in the West by median earnings of Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing. University of California-Berkeley ranks 1st with median earnings of $79,391 for its graduates four years after completing.

Across the listed programs, the figure ranges from $79,391 to $17,162, with a median of $58,620.

The list is predominantly public institutions, which account for 14 of the 16 schools. California State University-Los Angeles reports the lowest average net price at $3,967, while California State University-Los Angeles ranks 3rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The ranked list

16 schools in list order
RankSchoolProgram EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA$79,391$13,481$5,31111.0%
University of California-Berkeley reports median earnings of $79,391 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 11%.
2California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA$68,930$16,665$7,52931.3%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo left with a median of $18,500 in federal loans, and the program's median earnings reach $68,930 four years after completing.
3University of California-Davis · Davis, CA$64,519$14,741$9,21141.8%
University of California-Davis ranks 18th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Nutrition Sciences graduates earn a median of $64,519 four years after completing.
4San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA$61,895$12,278$9,34196.4%
With an average net price of $12,278, San Francisco State University reports median earnings of $61,895 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing.
5Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO$60,395$15,327$12,48198.8%
Metropolitan State University of Denver admits 99% of applicants, and its Nutrition Sciences graduates earn a median of $60,395 four years after completing.
6Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO$59,528$21,279$13,25988.5%
Colorado State University-Fort Collins reports median earnings of $59,528 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $21,279.
7California State University-Chico · Chico, CA$59,146$14,480$9,90292.7%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at California State University-Chico left with a median of $16,552 in federal loans, and the school's Nutrition Sciences graduates earn a median of $59,146 four years after completing.
8University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ$59,079$16,674$13,35386.1%
University of Arizona ranks 75th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Nutrition Sciences graduates earn a median of $59,079 four years after completing.
9University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV$58,160$10,359$8,52696.2%
With an average net price of $10,359, University of Nevada-Las Vegas reports median earnings of $58,160 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing.
10University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI$55,569$15,664$10,67586.6%
University of Hawaii at Manoa admits 87% of applicants, and its Nutrition Sciences graduates earn a median of $55,569 four years after completing.
11San Diego State University · San Diego, CA$55,115$15,364$9,91036.2%
San Diego State University reports median earnings of $55,115 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 36%.
12California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA$54,605$11,531$7,85175.2%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at California State Polytechnic University-Pomona left with a median of $16,000 in federal loans, and the program's median earnings reach $54,605 four years after completing.
13California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA$52,797$3,967$2,87791.3%
With an average net price of $3,967, California State University-Los Angeles ranks 13th on this list and reports median earnings of $52,797 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing.
14University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO$45,979$17,760$12,69585.9%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left University of Northern Colorado with a median of $20,470 in federal loans, while its Nutrition Sciences graduates earned $45,979 four years after completing.
15Bastyr University · Kenmore, WA$44,584Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bastyr University ranks 1452nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $44,584 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing.
16Brigham Young University · Provo, UT$17,162$15,564$10,44467.8%
Admitting 68% of applicants, Brigham Young University ranks 16th on this list and reports median earnings of $17,162 for its Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Nutrition Sciences graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the West appear. The figure is the median earnings of federally aided completers of the program who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 1 of the 16 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The spread from University of California-Berkeley to the lowest-ranked program is $62,229, and the gap between University of California-Berkeley and California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo is $10,461.