Best Psychology Colleges in Kentucky (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 21 colleges in Kentucky that offer a Psychology program by the median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing, highest first. Georgetown College leads the list with median earnings of $55,295 after completing.
Across the 17 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from $55,295 to $26,353, with a median of $44,800. For 2 of the 21 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 8 public and 13 private nonprofit institutions. Berea College posts the lowest average net price at $6,106, and Centre College reports the highest six-year completion rate at 81%.
Berea College ranks 166th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Psychology Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgetown College · Georgetown, KY | $55,295 | $14,095 | $9,777 | 91.1% |
| Georgetown College reports $55,295 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $9,777 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (27 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($55,295) | |||||
| 2 | Bellarmine University · Louisville, KY | $53,413 | $21,499 | $18,430 | 86.1% |
| Bellarmine University admits 86% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $53,413 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (76 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($53,413) | |||||
| 3 | University of Louisville · Louisville, KY | $51,387 | $17,988 | $15,138 | 79.4% |
| A public university in Louisville, University of Louisville ranks 207th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and posts a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (221 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($51,387) | |||||
| 4 | Transylvania University · Lexington, KY | $50,790 | $21,913 | $14,551 | 86.6% |
| Transylvania University graduates 71% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $50,790 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (18 graduates) | |||||
| 5 | Centre College · Danville, KY | $48,226 | $20,781 | $11,364 | 54.4% |
| Centre College posts a six-year completion rate of 81% and carries an average net price of $20,781. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (26 graduates), Research and Experimental Psychology (22 graduates) | |||||
| 6 | Northern Kentucky University · Highland Heights, KY | $47,280 | $8,191 | $2,603 | 67.7% |
| With an average net price of $2,603 for families earning under $30,000, Northern Kentucky University reports median earnings of $47,280 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (101 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($47,280) | |||||
| 7 | University of Kentucky · Lexington, KY | $46,570 | $18,851 | $12,182 | 92.9% |
| University of Kentucky admits 93% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $46,570 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (290 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($46,570) | |||||
| 8 | Morehead State University · Morehead, KY | $45,874 | $9,793 | $7,150 | 77.2% |
| Morehead State University ranks 661st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and reports an average net price of $9,793. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (40 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,874) | |||||
| 9 | Western Kentucky University · Bowling Green, KY | $44,848 | $10,990 | $7,087 | 93.9% |
| Western Kentucky University posts a six-year completion rate of 56% and median earnings of $44,848 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (118 graduates), Research and Experimental Psychology (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($44,848) | |||||
| 10 | Murray State University · Murray, KY | $44,800 | $9,096 | $6,242 | 85.7% |
| Murray State University reports an average net price of $6,242 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (55 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($44,800) | |||||
| 11 | Asbury University · Wilmore, KY | $44,458 | $21,401 | $18,455 | 63.4% |
| Asbury University admits 63% of applicants and carries an average net price of $21,401. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (12 graduates) | |||||
| 12 | Kentucky State University · Frankfort, KY | $42,743 | $8,040 | $10,225 | 96.1% |
| Kentucky State University reports median earnings of $42,743 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing and admits 96% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (14 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | Lindsey Wilson University · Columbia, KY | $41,470 | $15,070 | $14,745 | Not reported |
| Lindsey Wilson University ranks 13th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 44%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (26 graduates), Research and Experimental Psychology (12 graduates) | |||||
| 14 | Spalding University · Louisville, KY | $41,460 | $25,491 | $20,509 | 99.5% |
| With an admission rate of 99%, Spalding University reports median earnings of $41,460 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (21 graduates) | |||||
| 15 | Eastern Kentucky University · Richmond, KY | $41,384 | $11,040 | $8,591 | 77.6% |
| Eastern Kentucky University, a public university in Richmond, has an average net price of $11,040 and a six-year completion rate of 50%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (203 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($41,384) | |||||
| 16 | Berea College · Berea, KY | $40,768 | $6,106 | $5,428 | 19.3% |
| Berea College admits 19% of applicants and reports median earnings of $40,768 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (17 graduates) | |||||
| 17 | University of the Cumberlands · Williamsburg, KY | $40,751 | $14,107 | $10,736 | 98.8% |
| University of the Cumberlands ranks 426th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has an average net price of $14,107. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (130 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($40,751) | |||||
| 18 | Campbellsville University · Campbellsville, KY | $38,373 | $19,341 | $17,880 | 79.7% |
| Graduates of Campbellsville University earn a median of $38,373 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (26 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($38,373) | |||||
| 19 | Midway University · Midway, KY | $28,236 | $29,579 | $27,206 | 95.1% |
| Midway University reports median earnings of $28,236 for its Psychology graduates two years after completing and an average net price of $29,579. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (28 graduates) | |||||
| 20 | University of Pikeville · Pikeville, KY | $26,353 | $20,311 | $13,115 | Not reported |
| University of Pikeville ranks 967th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has a six-year completion rate of 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (17 graduates) | |||||
| 21 | Brescia University · Owensboro, KY | $22,619 | $8,709 | $8,977 | 35.2% |
| Brescia University admits 35% of applicants and has an average net price of $8,977 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (32 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Psychology graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figures are medians for federally aided Psychology completers who were working and not enrolled, measured after completing. For 2 of the 21 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 17 schools with a reported completion median. Georgetown College leads Bellarmine University by $1,882, and the spread from top to bottom is $28,942.