Best Psychology Colleges in Georgia (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 32 colleges in Georgia that report median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing, from highest to lowest. Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus leads the list at $83,012, followed by Emory University at $59,628 and University of Georgia at $59,446.
Across the listed schools, median earnings range from $83,012 to $33,459, with a median of $45,656.
The list includes 19 public institutions and 13 private nonprofit ones. Dalton State College posts the lowest average net price at $5,012. Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Psychology Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus · Atlanta, GA | $83,012 | $12,116 | $7,666 | 14.1% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus reports $83,012 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 94%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (27 graduates) | |||||
| 2 | Emory University · Atlanta, GA | $59,628 | $22,585 | $7,363 | 10.7% |
| A private nonprofit university in Atlanta, Emory University admits 11% of applicants and posts an average net price of $22,585. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (153 graduates), Research and Experimental Psychology (7 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($59,628) | |||||
| 3 | University of Georgia · Athens, GA | $59,446 | $13,936 | $8,085 | 37.7% |
| University of Georgia ranks 95th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $59,446 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (581 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($59,446) | |||||
| 4 | Morehouse College · Atlanta, GA | $54,867 | $39,013 | $36,359 | 44.0% |
| With an average net price of $36,359 for families earning under $30,000, Morehouse College reports median earnings of $54,867 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (21 graduates) | |||||
| 5 | Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA | $54,441 | $20,686 | $15,396 | 78.2% |
| Georgia College & State University admits 78% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $54,441 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (90 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($54,441) | |||||
| 6 | Life University · Marietta, GA | $54,291 | $29,791 | $28,151 | 93.0% |
| Life University reports a six-year completion rate of 38% and median earnings of $54,291 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (28 graduates) | |||||
| 7 | Mercer University · Macon, GA | $51,723 | $23,847 | $19,817 | 68.9% |
| Mercer University ranks 7th on this list and posts an average net price of $23,847. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (84 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($51,723) | |||||
| 8 | Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA | $50,645 | $15,048 | $12,235 | 69.2% |
| Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $50,645 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (448 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($50,645) | |||||
| 9 | Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA | $49,050 | $15,931 | $13,787 | 55.4% |
| Georgia State University reports an average net price of $13,787 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (448 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($49,050) | |||||
| 10 | Savannah State University · Savannah, GA | $48,594 | $8,172 | $6,739 | Not reported |
| Savannah State University reports an average net price of $8,172 and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $48,594 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($48,594) | |||||
| 11 | Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA | $48,180 | $15,267 | $12,162 | 87.9% |
| Georgia Southern University admits 88% of applicants and ranks 124th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (239 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($48,180) | |||||
| 12 | University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA | $47,919 | $9,823 | $6,981 | 67.9% |
| University of North Georgia reports an average net price of $9,823 and median earnings of $47,919 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (155 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($47,919) | |||||
| 13 | Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA | $47,285 | $10,945 | $9,378 | 72.3% |
| Valdosta State University reports median earnings of $47,285 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (102 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($47,285) | |||||
| 14 | Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA | $46,976 | $12,361 | $10,668 | 99.7% |
| Middle Georgia State University posts an admission rate of 100% and a six-year completion rate of 25%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (99 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($46,976) | |||||
| 15 | Shorter University · Rome, GA | $46,272 | $16,646 | $15,929 | 96.5% |
| A private nonprofit university in Rome, Shorter University ranks 1062nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (11 graduates) | |||||
| 16 | Berry College · Mount Berry, GA | $45,943 | $22,320 | $18,189 | 64.0% |
| Berry College reports a six-year completion rate of 69% and its Psychology completers earn a median of $45,943 four years after graduating. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (30 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,943) | |||||
| 17 | Clark Atlanta University · Atlanta, GA | $45,368 | $37,702 | $37,356 | 64.2% |
| Clark Atlanta University carries an average net price of $37,356 for families earning under $30,000, and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $45,368 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (72 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,368) | |||||
| 18 | Fort Valley State University · Fort Valley, GA | $45,292 | $10,338 | $9,017 | 65.9% |
| Ranking 18th on this page, Fort Valley State University reports median earnings of $45,292 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,292) | |||||
| 19 | University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA | $43,731 | $12,786 | $10,339 | 51.6% |
| University of West Georgia admits 52% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 43% alongside an average net price of $12,786. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (176 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($43,731) | |||||
| 20 | Brenau University · Gainesville, GA | $42,586 | $18,924 | $19,481 | 87.8% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Gainesville, Brenau University ranks 878th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (13 graduates) | |||||
| 21 | Covenant College · Lookout Mountain, GA | $42,517 | $26,265 | $18,310 | 86.5% |
| Covenant College posts a six-year completion rate of 71%, and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $42,517 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (19 graduates) | |||||
| 22 | Clayton State University · Morrow, GA | $42,032 | $8,365 | $7,405 | 68.5% |
| Clayton State University reports an average net price of $7,405 for families earning under $30,000, and its admission rate is 68%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (110 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology ($42,032) | |||||
| 23 | Augusta University · Augusta, GA | $41,544 | $13,787 | $11,064 | 86.4% |
| Ranking 23rd on this page, Augusta University reports median earnings of $41,544 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (80 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($41,544) | |||||
| 24 | Dalton State College · Dalton, GA | $41,357 | $5,012 | $3,962 | Not reported |
| Dalton State College holds the lowest average net price on the list at $5,012, and its Psychology completers earn a median of $41,357 four years after graduating. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($41,357) | |||||
| 25 | Columbus State University · Columbus, GA | $41,266 | $13,115 | $11,271 | 99.1% |
| Columbus State University reports median earnings of $41,266 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (55 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($41,266) | |||||
| 26 | Albany State University · Albany, GA | $41,153 | $11,898 | $10,693 | Not reported |
| A public university in Albany, Albany State University carries an average net price of $11,898 and an Azimuth composite rank of 152nd among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (52 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($41,153) | |||||
| 27 | Young Harris College · Young Harris, GA | $40,907 | $22,034 | $19,721 | 62.6% |
| Young Harris College admits 63% of applicants and shows median earnings of $40,907 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (16 graduates) | |||||
| 28 | Georgia Gwinnett College · Lawrenceville, GA | $39,486 | $15,844 | $14,356 | 95.5% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 21%, Georgia Gwinnett College posts median earnings of $39,486 for Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (130 graduates) | |||||
| 29 | Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA | $39,403 | $12,019 | $10,477 | 75.2% |
| Georgia Southwestern State University reports an average net price of $12,019 and an admission rate of 75%, while its Psychology graduates earn a median of $39,403 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($39,403) | |||||
| 30 | Toccoa Falls College · Toccoa Falls, GA | $33,831 | $21,642 | $20,825 | 66.0% |
| Toccoa Falls College has a six-year completion rate of 44% and reports median earnings of $33,831 for Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (29 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology ($33,831) | |||||
| 31 | Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA | $33,517 | $22,227 | $21,274 | 78.3% |
| Ranking 1451st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, Truett McConnell University reports median earnings of $33,517 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($33,517) | |||||
| 32 | Piedmont University · Demorest, GA | $33,459 | $20,599 | $15,416 | 93.3% |
| Piedmont University reports median earnings of $33,459 for its Psychology graduates two years after completing, with an average net price of $20,599. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (13 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Psychology graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Psychology earnings cohort in Georgia appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing the program. For 1 of the 32 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost of attendance, or the characteristics of the students who enter each program. The gap between first-ranked Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus and second-ranked Emory University is $23,384, and the spread from the top of the list to the bottom reaches $49,553.