Best Psychology Colleges in California (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 62 colleges in California that report a Psychology earnings cohort, ordered by the median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing. Santa Clara University leads the list at $75,742, followed by University of San Diego at $74,178 and University of Southern California at $70,461.
Across the 57 schools with a published figure, median earnings range from $75,742 to $33,604, and the median stands at $53,237.
The list splits evenly between public and private institutions, with 31 public and 31 private nonprofit schools. California State University-Los Angeles reports the lowest average net price on the page at $3,967, while University of California-Berkeley posts the highest six-year completion rate at 93%.
University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Psychology Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $75,742 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University reports $75,742 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and ranks 1st on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (122 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($75,742) | |||||
| 2 | University of San Diego · San Diego, CA | $74,178 | $30,365 | $15,586 | 52.4% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 84%, University of San Diego posts $74,178 in median earnings for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (123 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($74,178) | |||||
| 3 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | $70,461 | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| University of Southern California admits 10% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $70,461 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (183 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($70,461) | |||||
| 4 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $66,171 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| A public university in Santa Barbara, University of California-Santa Barbara reports $66,171 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $16,109. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (616 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($66,171) | |||||
| 5 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $65,071 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| University of San Francisco ranks 5th on this page, with Psychology graduates earning a median of $65,071 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (150 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($65,071) | |||||
| 6 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | $64,904 | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| Graduates of University of California-Berkeley earn a median of $64,904 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $5,311 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (344 graduates) | |||||
| 7 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $63,963 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Azusa Pacific University posts a six-year completion rate of 62% and median earnings of $63,963 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (150 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($63,963) | |||||
| 8 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $63,617 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| Chapman University admits 65% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $63,617 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (138 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($63,617) | |||||
| 9 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $61,353 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| Pepperdine University reports $61,353 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $50,560 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (77 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($61,353) | |||||
| 10 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $61,339 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California ranks 10th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 78% and Psychology graduates earning a median of $61,339 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (25 graduates) | |||||
| 11 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $61,103 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| California Baptist University reports $61,103 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $26,285. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (169 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($61,103) | |||||
| 12 | University of California-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $61,081 | $12,548 | $5,579 | 9.0% |
| University of California-Los Angeles admits 9% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $61,081 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (648 graduates), Research and Experimental Psychology (383 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($61,134), Psychology, General ($61,050) | |||||
| 13 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $60,958 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University, a private nonprofit university in Los Angeles, reports $60,958 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $32,268 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (158 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($60,958) | |||||
| 14 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $60,466 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo admits 31% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $60,466 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (156 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($60,466) | |||||
| 15 | University of California-Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA | $59,948 | $17,890 | $8,717 | 65.8% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 75%, University of California-Santa Cruz posts $59,948 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and ranks 109th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (431 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($59,948) | |||||
| 16 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | No published median | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| Saint Mary's College of California ranks 16th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 70% alongside an average net price of $30,378. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (40 graduates), Psychology, Other (19 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($70,123) | |||||
| 17 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $59,153 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| California Lutheran University reports $59,153 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $22,161 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (116 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($59,153) | |||||
| 18 | Whittier College · Whittier, CA | $58,397 | $25,757 | $21,718 | 80.8% |
| Whittier College admits 81% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $58,397 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (23 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($58,397) | |||||
| 19 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | $57,378 | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| University of California-Davis reports $57,378 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and ranks 18th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (924 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($57,378) | |||||
| 20 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $57,335 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Sonoma State University posts a six-year completion rate of 58% and an average net price of $8,310 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (213 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($57,335) | |||||
| 21 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $56,925 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| University of La Verne reports $56,925 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $20,161. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (116 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($56,925) | |||||
| 22 | Simpson University · Redding, CA | $56,902 | $27,817 | $25,511 | 86.0% |
| Simpson University admits 86% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $56,902 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (66 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($56,902) | |||||
| 23 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $55,902 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University ranks 51st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports $55,902 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (398 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($55,902) | |||||
| 24 | University of Redlands · Redlands, CA | $55,739 | $30,031 | $28,287 | 82.7% |
| University of Redlands posts a six-year completion rate of 67% and an average net price of $28,287 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (78 graduates) | |||||
| 25 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $55,196 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos reports median earnings of $55,196 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $10,229. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (325 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($55,196) | |||||
| 26 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $55,129 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| A public university in Irvine, University of California-Irvine admits 29% of applicants and graduates 87% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (605 graduates), Psychology, General (390 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($56,380), Research and Experimental Psychology ($54,323) | |||||
| 27 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $54,436 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay ranks 27th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 67th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (460 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($54,436) | |||||
| 28 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $54,074 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 59%, California State University-Monterey Bay posts median earnings of $54,074 for Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (231 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($54,074) | |||||
| 29 | The Chicago School at Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $53,952 | Not reported | Not reported | 46.3% |
| The Chicago School at Los Angeles, a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, reports an admission rate of 46% and median earnings of $53,952 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (31 graduates) | |||||
| 30 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | No published median | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $12,470. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (320 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (200 graduates), Psychology, Other (116 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Research and Experimental Psychology ($63,130), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology ($56,000), Psychology, General ($51,679) | |||||
| 31 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $53,237 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| California State University-Sacramento reports median earnings of $53,237 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, and its average net price for families earning under $30,000 is $6,501. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (607 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($53,237) | |||||
| 32 | University of California-Merced · Merced, CA | $53,143 | $11,983 | $7,945 | 90.5% |
| University of California-Merced admits 91% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (187 graduates), Psychology, General (134 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($53,143) | |||||
| 33 | Menlo College · Atherton, CA | $52,942 | $31,100 | $25,546 | 68.5% |
| A private nonprofit college in Atherton, Menlo College reports median earnings of $52,942 for Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $31,100. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (30 graduates) | |||||
| 34 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $52,742 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills ranks 34th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 46th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (576 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($52,742) | |||||
| 35 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $52,695 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| Fresno Pacific University reports median earnings of $52,695 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 50%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($52,695) | |||||
| 36 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $52,621 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| California State University-Chico admits 93% of applicants and reports an average net price of $9,902 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (346 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($52,621) | |||||
| 37 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $52,612 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| A private nonprofit university in Stockton, University of the Pacific reports median earnings of $52,612 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $25,447. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($52,612) | |||||
| 38 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $51,661 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| California State University-Fullerton admits 91% of applicants and ranks 6th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (890 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($51,661) | |||||
| 39 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $51,526 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 57%, California State University-Fresno posts median Psychology earnings of $51,526 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (552 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (51 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($51,526) | |||||
| 40 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $51,021 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University ranks 40th on this list and carries an average net price of $9,910 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (699 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($51,021) | |||||
| 41 | William Jessup University · Rocklin, CA | $50,354 | $28,062 | $23,123 | 93.3% |
| William Jessup University, a private nonprofit institution in Rocklin, reports median Psychology earnings of $50,354 four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 56%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (37 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($50,354) | |||||
| 42 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $50,348 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| California State University-Stanislaus graduates 53% of its students within six years and shows an average net price of $6,067. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (478 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($50,348) | |||||
| 43 | University of California-Riverside · Riverside, CA | $49,947 | $14,304 | $8,852 | 76.4% |
| University of California-Riverside admits 76% of applicants and reports median Psychology earnings of $49,947 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (578 graduates) | |||||
| 44 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $49,792 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| Ranking 7th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, California State University-Northridge posts an average net price of $4,905 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (930 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($49,792) | |||||
| 45 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | $49,747 | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona reports a six-year completion rate of 68% and median Psychology earnings of $49,747 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (361 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($49,747) | |||||
| 46 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $49,593 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| A private nonprofit university in Irvine, Concordia University-Irvine admits 66% of applicants and reports median Psychology earnings of $49,593 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (31 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (7 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($49,593) | |||||
| 47 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $49,450 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University ranks 47th on this list and carries an average net price of $27,144 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (97 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($49,450) | |||||
| 48 | La Sierra University · Riverside, CA | $49,265 | $45,566 | $44,988 | 91.5% |
| With an admission rate of 92%, La Sierra University reports median Psychology earnings of $49,265 four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (14 graduates) | |||||
| 49 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $49,207 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield reports $49,207 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $5,652. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (294 graduates) | |||||
| 50 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $48,926 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 69%, California State University-Long Beach ranks 50th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (528 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($48,926) | |||||
| 51 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $48,789 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands admits 95% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (356 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($48,789) | |||||
| 52 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $48,326 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| Reporting $48,326 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing, California State University-San Bernardino ranks 43rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (536 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($48,326) | |||||
| 53 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $47,582 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| A private nonprofit university in Costa Mesa, Vanguard University of Southern California reports $47,582 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (69 graduates) | |||||
| 54 | Hope International University · Fullerton, CA | $47,206 | $29,310 | $27,991 | 33.0% |
| Hope International University has an average net price of $29,310 and a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (25 graduates) | |||||
| 55 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $46,437 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University reports $46,437 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $30,999 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (67 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($46,437) | |||||
| 56 | Touro University Worldwide · Los Alamitos, CA | $46,340 | $19,058 | $18,342 | Not reported |
| Touro University Worldwide ranks 538th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a six-year completion rate of 29%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (44 graduates) | |||||
| 57 | California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Arcata, CA | $45,889 | $13,171 | $8,483 | 98.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt admits 98% of applicants and reports $45,889 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (143 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,889) | |||||
| 58 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $45,455 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| Westmont College reports $45,455 in median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $20,899 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($45,455) | |||||
| 59 | Palo Alto University · Palo Alto, CA | No published median | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palo Alto University ranks 730th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and holds the 59th spot on this page. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (16 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (9 graduates) | |||||
| 60 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | No published median | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| California State University-Los Angeles has an average net price of $3,967 and a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (343 graduates) | |||||
| 61 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $33,604 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University, a public university in San Jose, reports median earnings of $33,604 for its Psychology graduates two years after completing and an average net price of $13,760. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (582 graduates) | |||||
| 62 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | No published median | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| Mount Saint Mary's University is a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles that admits 73% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (44 graduates), Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology ($52,940) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Psychology graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Psychology earnings cohort in California appear. The figure reflects federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 1 of the 62 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 57 schools with a published figure. The gap between Santa Clara University and University of San Diego is $1,564, while the spread from the top of the list to the bottom reaches $42,138.