College research / Rankings

Best Psychology Colleges in Oklahoma (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 13 colleges in Oklahoma that report a Psychology earnings cohort, ordered by the median earnings of Psychology graduates four years after completing. University of Tulsa leads the list at $60,700, followed by University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus at $56,458 and Oklahoma State University-Main Campus at $50,956.

Across the listed schools, the median earnings figure is $46,512, with a spread of $25,272 from the highest to the lowest reported value.

The list includes 9 public institutions and 4 private nonprofit colleges. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus ranks 101st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Southeastern Oklahoma State University reports the lowest average net price on the page at $8,039.

The ranked list

13 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Psychology EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK$60,700$15,000$5,57861.5%
University of Tulsa reports $60,700 in median earnings for its Psychology graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (41 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($60,700)

2University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$56,458$15,300$10,50976.6%
With a six-year completion rate of 75%, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus graduates 75% within six years and posts median earnings of $56,458 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (311 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($56,458)

3Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK$50,956$17,447$12,24375.0%
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus admits 75% of applicants and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $50,956 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (236 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($50,956)

4Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$49,447$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University carries an average net price of $25,365 alongside median earnings of $49,447 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (50 graduates)

5University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$47,937$18,309$15,27578.1%
University of Central Oklahoma ranks 5th on this list and shows median earnings of $47,937 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (153 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($47,937)

6Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Weatherford, OK$46,983$14,459$10,987Not reported
An average net price of $14,459 coincides with median earnings of $46,983 for Psychology graduates at Southwestern Oklahoma State University four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (28 graduates)

7Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK$46,512$20,958$17,56249.4%
Oklahoma Baptist University is the most selective school on the page, admitting 49% of applicants, and its Psychology graduates earn a median of $46,512 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology (14 graduates), Psychology, General (7 graduates)

8Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$46,102$12,710$10,59899.6%
Northeastern State University admits 100% of applicants and reports median earnings of $46,102 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Research and Experimental Psychology (149 graduates)

9Mid-America Christian University · Oklahoma City, OK$45,276$16,692$14,51791.8%
Mid-America Christian University posts a six-year completion rate of 44% and median earnings of $45,276 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (62 graduates)

10Cameron University · Lawton, OK$44,045$10,912$8,752Not reported
An average net price of $10,912 at Cameron University sits alongside median earnings of $44,045 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (59 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Psychology, General ($44,045)

11East Central University · Ada, OK$42,253$8,683$8,15158.2%
East Central University reports an average net price of $8,683 and median earnings of $42,253 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (26 graduates)

12Northwestern Oklahoma State University · Alva, OK$41,641$10,104$6,43965.5%
Northwestern Oklahoma State University ranks 12th on this list with median earnings of $41,641 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (23 graduates)

13Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK$35,428$8,039$5,19376.4%
Southeastern Oklahoma State University ranks 13th on this list, with median earnings of $35,428 for its Psychology graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Psychology, General (34 graduates)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Psychology graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Psychology earnings cohort in Oklahoma appear. The figures cover federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range from $60,700 to $35,428 and the median of $46,512 cover the 13 schools with a published figure. University of Tulsa leads the list at $60,700, $4,242 ahead of University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus at $56,458.