Research brief & institution hub

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary

NYSmall private nonprofit institution · Overall rank #302 nationally

Data snapshot Updated

Azimuth ranks Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary #302 among 1,467 nonprofit four-year institutions.

Who it’s a good fit for

A student drawn to religious study in New York should weigh whether Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary fits their priorities. Affordability is the strongest here and return is the weakest, so students who prioritize low net cost may find a good fit.

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary at a glance

Admissions and outcomes

Admission rate[1]
Not reported
Six-year completion[2]
63.4%
Four-year earnings[3]
$19,057

Cost and family borrowing

Average annual net price · $48–75K family income[6]
Not reported
Median student debt[4]
Not reported
Median Parent PLUS debt[7]
Not reported

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary rankings: how Azimuth assesses value[5]

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary is a private nonprofit university in Ossining, New York, enrolling 205 undergraduates. Its composite standing sits in the upper part of the Azimuth ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions (79th percentile).

The four pillars sit far apart. Affordability is the strongest, at the 99th percentile, and return is the weakest, at the 10th percentile.

Access and mobility fall in between, with access near the top of the field and mobility in the middle.

Affordability is the strongest pillar for Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary, in the 99th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Access is also a strength, at the 91st percentile.

Mobility sits in the 61st percentile, and return is the weakest of the four, in the 10th percentile. The profile is one of a school where cost and access are the clear strengths, while earnings outcomes are more modest.

How value-added outcomes are assessed · How to interpret program rankings

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary rankings in context
GeographyRank
National#302

Azimuth overall value rankings within each geographic comparison group.

National pillar percentiles

Economic mobility
National percentile: 61
Access & reach
National percentile: 91
Affordability
National percentile: 99
Return on investment
National percentile: 10

01 / Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary briefing

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary cost & financial aid[6][7]

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary posts a published cost of attendance of $17,850, covering $13,200 in tuition and fees plus $3,600 for room and board. Aid covers about 79% of the published cost for the average aid recipient.

Azimuth ranks the university #11 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability pillar in the 99th percentile.

The published cost of attendance is $17,850. Azimuth ranks Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary #11 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

Aid covers about 79% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a savings of $14,028 against the sticker price.

Your family income

Choose a household income range to see estimated net price.

Reported average annual net price · $48–75KNot reported

After grants and scholarships. Your aid offer may differ.

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Borrowing and repayment at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,057, in the 1st percentile. That is $36,858 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary #1,323 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the return pillar in the 10th percentile.

Earnings sit well below the peer median—the median for comparable institutions—and the return pillar is the weakest of the four.

The published cost of attendance is $17,850, and aid covers about 79% of that for the average aid recipient.

How Financial GPS measures payment burden · The four risk-and-reward zones

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
No federal loan data
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
No federal loan data
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS
Read the full cost & aid brief

02 / Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary briefing

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary career outcomes & earnings[3][8][9]

The return pillar at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary is the weakest of the four, and Azimuth places it at the 10th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions. Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,057.

That figure sits at the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions, and is $36,858 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,057. That figure is $36,858 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size), and Azimuth places it in the 1st percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The earnings cohort is small, at 16 completers. Earnings scenarios, estimated from the university's program mix, put the typical outcome at the same level as the observed median.

These are scenarios, not observed groups of graduates. An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

The four-year earnings figure captures only those working and not enrolled, so the graduate-school estimate provides additional context.

Four years after completing a degree, federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled earn a median of $19,057, in the 1st percentile nationally. That is $36,858 below the $55,915 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

Azimuth ranks Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary #1,323 for return among nonprofit four-year institutions. The institution awards degrees in Philosophy & Religious Studies.

An estimated 55.0% of graduates continue to graduate study, based on the program mix.

Earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, show a typical figure of $19,057. The median for comparable institutions (same type and size) is $55,915, and the university's typical scenario is $36,858 below that mark. The spread between higher- and lower-earning fields is narrow.

The published cost of attendance is $17,850, with tuition and fees of $13,200 and room and board of $3,600. Aid covers about 79% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, an average rather than a personal quote.

The affordability pillar sits at the 99th percentile. With no federal debt data available for this institution, the net price figures carry the affordability picture.

Read the full outcomes brief

03 / Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary briefing

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary acceptance rate & admissions[1][10][11]

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary enrolls 205 undergraduates, and 82.0% of them receive Pell Grants. The estimated share of entrants outside the first-time, full-time group is 0.0%, meaning the entering class is estimated to be entirely first-time.

The student body is small and almost entirely composed of Pell Grant recipients who start at the university. This is a campus defined by a single entry route and a student population with significant financial need.

Admissions
Admission rate
Not reported
Read the full admissions brief

04 / Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary briefing

What are the largest majors at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary?[12]

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary awards all of its bachelor's degrees in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies, at 100.0% of the total. The seminary is a private nonprofit university in Ossining, New York, enrolling 205 undergraduates.

No programs have earnings data, so no programs carry an Azimuth rank.

The bachelor's curriculum at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary is concentrated in a single field: Philosophy & Religious Studies accounts for 100.0% of degrees awarded. The page does not have program-level earnings or rankings to break this down further.

Read the full majors brief

Data scope & methodology

Structured payloads generated Governed hub narrative Governed spoke corpus

Four-year earnings describe cohorts of completers. Figures for other horizons describe different cohorts and are not joined into a career-growth projection.

Azimuth's overall rank and pillar percentiles come from the school profile. Absolute pillar ranks, city, enrollment and official-site links are shown only when structured data supplies them.

Detailed earnings, cost, admissions and program values come from the endpoint responsible for each measure. Missing values are not replaced with zero. Value-added estimates are model associations, not causal effects.

Figures are refreshed with each data release, at most a quarter apart. The underlying source dates can be earlier than the release.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Read the ranking methodology, data definitions and limitations · About College Azimuth

Read the analysis behind value-added earnings and the change to four-year graduate earnings. These articles are published on collegeazimuth.com.

Data notes & source fields

Scorecard field codes identify the underlying measure; Azimuth-derived values are labeled separately. Snapshot dates are not measurement years. Source populations and reporting periods differ across measures. Field definitions are in the U.S. Department of Education · College Scorecard documentation; notes with a different source link it below.

  1. Admission rate. Reported applicants admitted; not a transfer-specific or individual admission probability.

    Source fields: ADM_RATE

  2. Six-year completion. First-time, full-time students completing at the institution within 150% of normal time, typically six years for a bachelor’s degree.

    Source fields: C150_4

  3. Four-year institutional earnings. Median earnings of graduates in the reported cohort who are working and not enrolled, four years after completion.

    Source fields: MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

  4. Median federal student debt. Federal student-loan debt among completers in the reported borrowing cohort. Excludes Parent PLUS and is not total debt across all students.

    Source fields: GRAD_DEBT_MDN

  5. National, regional and state ranks; pillar percentiles; major ranks. Derived scores within the stated eligible comparison set, not raw Scorecard fields. Major ranks compare institutions within a field; their denominators differ.

    Source fields: Azimuth rankings

    College Azimuth · Ranking methodology

  6. Annual net price by family income. Average annual cost after grants and scholarships for the eligible first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort. Public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. Includes living costs; these are averages, not medians or individual offers.

    Source fields: NPT4_PUB/PRIV; NPT41_PUB/PRIV through NPT45_PUB/PRIV

  7. Parent PLUS debt, payments and GPS illustration. Stored payments use Financial GPS loan and repayment assumptions. The adjustable spectrum applies the published framework to annual student payments divided by earnings minus an expense allowance; its initial allowance uses the frozen 2024 framework baseline. It is an illustration rather than a school rating. Parent PLUS uses the completer median where available, otherwise the all-borrower median; these describe different borrowing populations.

    Source fields: PLUS_DEBT_ALL_COMP_MD; fallback PLUS_DEBT_ALL_MD; Azimuth Financial GPS calculations

    College Azimuth · Financial GPS methodology

  8. Downside and upside earnings; yellow band. The band spans the modeled lower and higher scenarios. It is not the P25–P75 interval for individual graduates. The median marker is the separately reported institutional median.

    Source fields: Azimuth modeled program-mix scenarios

    College Azimuth · Earnings scenario methodology

  9. Value added and its components. Observed-factor attribution plus the unexplained remainder equals total modeled value added. These are associations, not proven causal effects; the remainder is not a direct measure of teaching quality.

    Source fields: Azimuth statistical model

    College Azimuth · Value-added methodology

  10. SAT score range and reported midpoint. Reported scores of enrolled score-submitters, not admission cutoffs. The midpoint field is not necessarily the middle of the displayed range.

    Source fields: SATVR25 + SATMT25; SATVR75 + SATMT75; SAT_AVG

  11. First-year retention. Retention of the reported full-time cohort at four-year institutions.

    Source fields: RET_FT4

  12. Program earnings, completion counts and major-mix dots. Included bachelor’s programs have at least five reported completions. Counts are aggregated credentials, not unique people or an earnings sample. Major-mix dots group those counts by field of study; excluded programs are not zero activity.

    Source fields: EARN_MDN_4YR; IPEDSCOUNT1; CIPCODE

    College Scorecard · Field-of-study technical documentation

  13. Pell recipients. Share of undergraduates receiving a Pell Grant in the reported academic year.

    Source fields: PCTPELL

  14. Entering students outside the first-time, full-time group. This is not an observed transfer-in rate. It includes part-time entrants and other entering-student attendance patterns.

    Source fields: 1 − PFTFTUG1_EF

  15. Peer earnings and signed differences. Differences are peer minus this school, from the same matching snapshot. A positive earnings difference does not mean the peer is better on every measure.

    Source fields: Azimuth peer model using MD_EARN_WNE_4YR

    College Azimuth · Comparison methodology

How to interpret program rankings