Best Accounting Colleges in Georgia (2026)
Updated
Part of Top Business Colleges in Georgia by Earnings
This page ranks the 19 Accounting programs in Georgia by median earnings of Accounting graduates four years after completing, highest first. University of Georgia ranks 1st on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 90% and an average net price of $13,936.
Georgia State University and Kennesaw State University follow, each reporting graduation and net price figures alongside their earnings rank.
Public institutions make up 79% of the list, with 15 public and 4 private nonprofit schools represented. Dalton State College posts the lowest average net price at $5,012, while Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
University of Georgia reports the highest six-year completion rate at 90%, and Columbus State University admits 99% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Accounting Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Georgia · Athens, GA | $93,260 | $13,936 | $8,085 | 37.7% |
| University of Georgia admits 38% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 90%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (544 graduates), Marketing (375 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (358 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($113,184), International Business ($109,345), Finance and Financial Management Services ($97,364) | |||||
| 2 | Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA | $81,029 | $15,931 | $13,787 | 55.4% |
| Georgia State University carries an average net price of $15,931 and ranks 44th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (251 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (236 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (173 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Insurance ($101,040), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($89,587), Business/Managerial Economics ($84,681) | |||||
| 3 | Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA | $77,710 | $15,048 | $12,235 | 69.2% |
| Kennesaw State University ranks 3rd on this list and reports an average net price of $12,235 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (290 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (232 graduates), Marketing (216 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Construction Management ($93,910), Finance and Financial Management Services ($81,002), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations ($79,147) | |||||
| 4 | Mercer University · Macon, GA | $75,529 | $23,847 | $19,817 | 68.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Macon, Mercer University graduates 70% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (62 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (35 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (32 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($77,713), Marketing ($71,629) | |||||
| 5 | Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA | $74,282 | $15,267 | $12,162 | 87.9% |
| Georgia Southern University admits 88% of applicants and has an average net price of $15,267. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (309 graduates), Marketing (192 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (95 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($81,310), Finance and Financial Management Services ($79,411), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($74,726) | |||||
| 6 | University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA | $70,468 | $9,823 | $6,981 | 67.9% |
| University of North Georgia ranks 255th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a six-year completion rate of 37%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (197 graduates), Marketing (132 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (70 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($70,468), Finance and Financial Management Services ($67,554), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,973) | |||||
| 7 | University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA | $70,405 | $12,786 | $10,339 | 51.6% |
| With an average net price of $10,339 for families earning under $30,000, University of West Georgia admits 52% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (177 graduates), Marketing (94 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (63 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($72,717), Management Information Systems and Services ($70,574), Accounting and Related Services ($70,405) | |||||
| 8 | Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA | $69,875 | $20,686 | $15,396 | 78.2% |
| Georgia College & State University ranks 8th on this list and graduates 64% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (117 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (80 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (62 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Managerial Economics ($86,894), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($71,795), Marketing ($71,560) | |||||
| 9 | Augusta University · Augusta, GA | $67,666 | $13,787 | $11,064 | 86.4% |
| Augusta University admits 86% of applicants and carries an average net price of $13,787. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (101 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (30 graduates), Marketing (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($67,666), Marketing ($66,311) | |||||
| 10 | Dalton State College · Dalton, GA | $66,902 | $5,012 | $3,962 | Not reported |
| Dalton State College reports an average net price of $3,962 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 188th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (85 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (25 graduates), Marketing (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($66,902), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($60,331) | |||||
| 11 | Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA | $63,928 | $12,019 | $10,477 | 75.2% |
| Georgia Southwestern State University graduates 41% of its students within six years and admits 75% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (48 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (44 graduates), Marketing (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($65,514), Human Resources Management and Services ($64,973), Accounting and Related Services ($63,928) | |||||
| 12 | Clayton State University · Morrow, GA | $63,862 | $8,365 | $7,405 | 68.5% |
| Clayton State University carries an average net price of $8,365 and ranks 334th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (130 graduates), Business/Commerce, General (36 graduates), Marketing (29 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($63,862), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,740) | |||||
| 13 | Columbus State University · Columbus, GA | $61,389 | $13,115 | $11,271 | 99.1% |
| Columbus State University admits 99% of applicants and reports an average net price of $13,115. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (55 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (34 graduates), Marketing (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($65,380), Accounting and Related Services ($61,389), Business/Commerce, General ($53,246) | |||||
| 14 | Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA | $60,751 | $10,945 | $9,378 | 72.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 42%, Valdosta State University carries an average net price of $9,378 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (212 graduates), Marketing (60 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($68,453), Accounting and Related Services ($60,751), Business Operations Support and Assistant Services ($60,715) | |||||
| 15 | Oglethorpe University · Atlanta, GA | $57,750 | $19,509 | $16,207 | 88.5% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Atlanta, Oglethorpe University ranks 1337th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (50 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($54,609) | |||||
| 16 | Albany State University · Albany, GA | $52,363 | $11,898 | $10,693 | Not reported |
| Albany State University posts a six-year completion rate of 31% and an average net price of $10,693 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (55 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (12 graduates), Marketing (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Marketing ($50,366), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($49,246) | |||||
| 17 | Berry College · Mount Berry, GA | $50,439 | $22,320 | $18,189 | 64.0% |
| Berry College admits 64% of applicants and graduates 69% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (26 graduates), Marketing (18 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Marketing ($79,602), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($61,160) | |||||
| 18 | Savannah State University · Savannah, GA | $42,444 | $8,172 | $6,739 | Not reported |
| Savannah State University reports an average net price of $8,172 and ranks 378th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (68 graduates), Marketing (22 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($46,957), Accounting and Related Services ($42,444) | |||||
| 19 | Clark Atlanta University · Atlanta, GA | $38,289 | $37,702 | $37,356 | 64.2% |
| Clark Atlanta University admits 64% of applicants and carries an average net price of $37,356 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (99 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($53,911) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Accounting graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Accounting earnings cohort in Georgia appear. The figure reflects federally aided graduates who were working and not enrolled four years after completing their Accounting program. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or the characteristics of the students who enroll, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The list includes 15 public and 4 private nonprofit institutions in Georgia.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in Georgia
- Best Business Colleges in Florida by Earnings
- Best Business Colleges in Massachusetts
- Best Business Colleges in Indiana
- Best Business Colleges in Illinois
- Accounting Colleges in Georgia for Social Mobility
- Business Colleges in Georgia for Social Mobility