Top Business Colleges in Georgia by Earnings (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 39 colleges in Georgia that offer a Business program by the median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. Emory University leads the list at $136,731, followed by Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus at $106,155 and University of Georgia at $93,056.
Across the 31 schools with a reported completion median, the median is $62,716, with a range from $136,731 to $43,435.
The list includes 20 public and 19 private nonprofit institutions. Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, the best on this page.
Dalton State College reports the lowest average net price at $5,012, and Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus posts the highest six-year completion rate at 94%.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Business Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Emory University · Atlanta, GA | $136,731 | $22,585 | $7,363 | 10.7% |
| Emory University reports $136,731 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and holds an admission rate of 11%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (358 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (14 graduates), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($136,731) | |||||
| 2 | Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus · Atlanta, GA | $106,155 | $12,116 | $7,666 | 14.1% |
| A public university in Atlanta, Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus posts a six-year completion rate of 94% alongside median earnings of $106,155 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (359 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($106,155) | |||||
| 3 | University of Georgia · Athens, GA | $93,056 | $13,936 | $8,085 | 37.7% |
| University of Georgia ranks 3rd on this list and shows an average net price of $13,936. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (544 graduates), Marketing (375 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (358 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($113,184), International Business ($109,345), Finance and Financial Management Services ($97,364) | |||||
| 4 | Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA | $76,376 | $15,048 | $12,235 | 69.2% |
| Kennesaw State University ranks 4th on this list and carries an average net price of $12,235 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (290 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (232 graduates), Marketing (216 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Construction Management ($93,910), Finance and Financial Management Services ($81,002), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations ($79,147) | |||||
| 5 | Covenant College · Lookout Mountain, GA | $75,186 | $26,265 | $18,310 | 86.5% |
| Covenant College graduates 71% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $75,186 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (25 graduates) | |||||
| 6 | Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA | $74,781 | $15,931 | $13,787 | 55.4% |
| Georgia State University admits 55% of applicants and holds an average net price of $15,931. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (251 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (236 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (173 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Insurance ($101,040), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($89,587), Business/Managerial Economics ($84,681) | |||||
| 7 | Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA | $73,562 | $15,267 | $12,162 | 87.9% |
| With median earnings of $73,562 four years after completing, Georgia Southern University ranks 7th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (309 graduates), Marketing (192 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (95 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($81,310), Finance and Financial Management Services ($79,411), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($74,726) | |||||
| 8 | Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA | $72,194 | $20,686 | $15,396 | 78.2% |
| Georgia College & State University shows a six-year completion rate of 64% and an average net price of $15,396 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (117 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (80 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (62 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Managerial Economics ($86,894), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($71,795), Marketing ($71,560) | |||||
| 9 | Mercer University · Macon, GA | $72,001 | $23,847 | $19,817 | 68.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Macon, Mercer University reports median earnings of $72,001 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (62 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (35 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (32 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($77,713), Marketing ($71,629) | |||||
| 10 | Morehouse College · Atlanta, GA | $69,422 | $39,013 | $36,359 | 44.0% |
| Morehouse College admits 44% of applicants and reports median earnings of $69,422 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (118 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($69,422) | |||||
| 11 | Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA | $66,797 | $12,361 | $10,668 | 99.7% |
| Middle Georgia State University posts an admission rate of 100% and an average net price of $12,361. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (155 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($66,797) | |||||
| 12 | University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA | $66,083 | $12,786 | $10,339 | 51.6% |
| University of West Georgia reports median earnings of $66,083 for its Business graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 43%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (177 graduates), Marketing (94 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (63 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($72,717), Management Information Systems and Services ($70,574), Accounting and Related Services ($70,405) | |||||
| 13 | Piedmont University · Demorest, GA | $65,564 | $20,599 | $15,416 | 93.3% |
| Piedmont University reports $65,564 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $20,599. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (23 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates), Marketing (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($65,564) | |||||
| 14 | LaGrange College · Lagrange, GA | $64,584 | $20,875 | $20,764 | 62.1% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 47%, LaGrange College ranks 14th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($64,584) | |||||
| 15 | University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA | $64,493 | $9,823 | $6,981 | 67.9% |
| University of North Georgia, a public university in Dahlonega, posts an average net price of $9,823 and $64,493 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (197 graduates), Marketing (132 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (70 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($70,468), Finance and Financial Management Services ($67,554), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,973) | |||||
| 16 | Shorter University · Rome, GA | $63,873 | $16,646 | $15,929 | 96.5% |
| Shorter University admits 96% of applicants and reports $63,873 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (56 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (5 graduates), Marketing (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,873) | |||||
| 17 | Reinhardt University · Waleska, GA | $63,590 | $24,425 | $21,877 | 61.5% |
| Graduates of Reinhardt University earn a median of $63,590 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $24,425. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (45 graduates), Marketing (7 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,590) | |||||
| 18 | Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA | $62,716 | $12,019 | $10,477 | 75.2% |
| Georgia Southwestern State University ranks 398th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports $62,716 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (48 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (44 graduates), Marketing (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($65,514), Human Resources Management and Services ($64,973), Accounting and Related Services ($63,928) | |||||
| 19 | Dalton State College · Dalton, GA | $62,336 | $5,012 | $3,962 | Not reported |
| Dalton State College posts the lowest average net price on the page at $5,012 and a six-year completion rate of 25%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (85 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (25 graduates), Marketing (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($66,902), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($60,331) | |||||
| 20 | Augusta University · Augusta, GA | $62,325 | $13,787 | $11,064 | 86.4% |
| Augusta University has an admission rate of 86% and an average net price of $11,064 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (101 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (30 graduates), Marketing (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($67,666), Marketing ($66,311) | |||||
| 21 | Berry College · Mount Berry, GA | $59,902 | $22,320 | $18,189 | 64.0% |
| Berry College graduates 69% of its students within six years and ranks 1065th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (26 graduates), Marketing (18 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Marketing ($79,602), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($61,160) | |||||
| 22 | Wesleyan College · Macon, GA | $58,887 | $12,724 | $11,045 | 59.1% |
| Wesleyan College reports $58,887 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,045 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (23 graduates) | |||||
| 23 | Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA | $58,589 | $10,945 | $9,378 | 72.3% |
| Valdosta State University ranks 23rd on this list, with an admission rate of 72% and a six-year completion rate of 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (212 graduates), Marketing (60 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($68,453), Accounting and Related Services ($60,751), Business Operations Support and Assistant Services ($60,715) | |||||
| 24 | Georgia Gwinnett College · Lawrenceville, GA | $58,367 | $15,844 | $14,356 | 95.5% |
| Georgia Gwinnett College admits 96% of applicants and reports $58,367 in median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (379 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($58,367) | |||||
| 25 | Fort Valley State University · Fort Valley, GA | $56,411 | $10,338 | $9,017 | 65.9% |
| Fort Valley State University reports median earnings of $56,411 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $10,338. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (42 graduates), Marketing (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($56,411) | |||||
| 26 | Columbus State University · Columbus, GA | $55,165 | $13,115 | $11,271 | 99.1% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 42%, Columbus State University admits 99% of applicants and ranks 467th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (55 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (34 graduates), Marketing (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($65,380), Accounting and Related Services ($61,389), Business/Commerce, General ($53,246) | |||||
| 27 | Brenau University · Gainesville, GA | $55,114 | $18,924 | $19,481 | 87.8% |
| A private nonprofit university in Gainesville, Brenau University posts an average net price of $19,481 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 33%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (11 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (7 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (5 graduates) | |||||
| 28 | Oglethorpe University · Atlanta, GA | $55,088 | $19,509 | $16,207 | 88.5% |
| Oglethorpe University ranks 1337th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $19,509 alongside a six-year completion rate of 54%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (50 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates) | |||||
| 29 | Thomas University · Thomasville, GA | $54,403 | $18,499 | $15,640 | 38.3% |
| Thomas University graduates 28% of its students within six years, and its Business graduates earn a median of $54,403 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (17 graduates) | |||||
| 30 | Clark Atlanta University · Atlanta, GA | $51,976 | $37,702 | $37,356 | 64.2% |
| Ranking 30th on this list, Clark Atlanta University admits 64% of applicants and reports an average net price of $37,356 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (99 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($53,911) | |||||
| 31 | Young Harris College · Young Harris, GA | $51,699 | $22,034 | $19,721 | 62.6% |
| Young Harris College reports median earnings of $51,699 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its admission rate is 63%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (35 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (12 graduates), Marketing (11 graduates) | |||||
| 32 | Clayton State University · Morrow, GA | $51,167 | $8,365 | $7,405 | 68.5% |
| A public university in Morrow, Clayton State University ranks 334th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $8,365. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (130 graduates), Business/Commerce, General (36 graduates), Marketing (29 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($63,862), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,740) | |||||
| 33 | Albany State University · Albany, GA | $50,540 | $11,898 | $10,693 | Not reported |
| Albany State University posts median earnings of $50,540 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $11,898. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (55 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (12 graduates), Marketing (10 graduates) | |||||
| 34 | Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA | $49,403 | $22,227 | $21,274 | 78.3% |
| With an admission rate of 78%, Truett McConnell University reports a six-year completion rate of 38% and an average net price of $21,274 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($49,403) | |||||
| 35 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College · Tifton, GA | $48,677 | $6,842 | $4,323 | 75.7% |
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College reports median earnings of $48,677 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $6,842. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (42 graduates) | |||||
| 36 | Savannah State University · Savannah, GA | $45,275 | $8,172 | $6,739 | Not reported |
| Savannah State University graduates 28% of its students within six years, and its Business graduates earn a median of $45,275 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (68 graduates), Marketing (22 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($46,957), Accounting and Related Services ($42,444) | |||||
| 37 | Toccoa Falls College · Toccoa Falls, GA | $43,864 | $21,642 | $20,825 | 66.0% |
| Toccoa Falls College, a private nonprofit institution in Toccoa Falls, reports median earnings of $43,864 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (18 graduates) | |||||
| 38 | Emmanuel University · Franklin Springs, GA | $43,435 | $20,925 | $17,735 | 74.0% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 42%, Emmanuel University admits 74% of applicants and ranks 38th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (43 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($43,435) | |||||
| 39 | Agnes Scott College · Decatur, GA | $32,105 | $24,754 | $21,467 | 62.2% |
| Agnes Scott College posts an average net price of $24,754 and a six-year completion rate of 71%, ranking 39th on this page. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (23 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, highest first. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing the program. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost of attendance, or the characteristics of the students who enroll, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 31 schools with a reported completion median. Emory University leads the list at $136,731, and the gap to second-ranked Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus is $30,576.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in Georgia
- Best Business Colleges in Florida by Earnings
- Best Business Colleges in Massachusetts
- Best Business Colleges in Indiana
- Best Business Colleges in Illinois
- Accounting Colleges in Georgia for Social Mobility
- Business Colleges in Georgia for Social Mobility