Best Business Colleges in Alabama (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 21 Business programs in Alabama by median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, highest first.
Samford University leads the list at $81,765, while the second-ranked school, The University of Alabama, reports $80,218. Across the 15 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from a high of $81,765 to a low of $40,469, with a median of $56,947.
The list includes 14 public institutions and 7 private nonprofit schools. The University of Alabama ranks 233rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
University of North Alabama reports the lowest average net price on the page, at $12,170.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Business Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Samford University · Birmingham, AL | $81,765 | $32,622 | $22,716 | 82.4% |
| Samford University reports $81,765 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (57 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (50 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (35 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($93,444) | |||||
| 2 | The University of Alabama · Tuscaloosa, AL | $80,218 | $22,420 | $19,169 | 76.7% |
| The University of Alabama admits 77% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 73%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (581 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (540 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (274 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($105,393), Accounting and Related Services ($87,621), Business/Managerial Economics ($86,114) | |||||
| 3 | Auburn University · Auburn, AL | $79,318 | $24,323 | $16,681 | 45.9% |
| Auburn University holds the top six-year completion rate on the page at 82%, alongside an admission rate of 46%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (545 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (313 graduates), Marketing (250 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($86,222), Finance and Financial Management Services ($84,352), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($80,323) | |||||
| 4 | University of Alabama in Huntsville · Huntsville, AL | $71,325 | $18,796 | $16,192 | 68.6% |
| University of Alabama in Huntsville reports an average net price of $18,796, with median earnings of $71,325 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (117 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (93 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (43 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($78,319), Accounting and Related Services ($71,245), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,872) | |||||
| 5 | Tuskegee University · Tuskegee, AL | $68,223 | $35,013 | $34,324 | 48.7% |
| Tuskegee University, a private nonprofit university in Tuskegee, has an average net price of $35,013 and an admission rate of 49%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (23 graduates), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations (10 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations ($73,435), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($67,529) | |||||
| 6 | University of Alabama at Birmingham · Birmingham, AL | $66,011 | $18,749 | $16,172 | 88.2% |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham graduates 64% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $66,011 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (134 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (113 graduates), Marketing (86 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($79,843), Accounting and Related Services ($69,201), Finance and Financial Management Services ($66,980) | |||||
| 7 | Athens State University · Athens, AL | $64,735 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athens State University reports median earnings of $64,735 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and ranks 491st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (153 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (73 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (26 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($67,349), Accounting and Related Services ($63,516), Human Resources Management and Services ($52,775) | |||||
| 8 | Troy University · Troy, AL | $63,815 | $16,527 | $12,656 | 96.0% |
| Troy University ranks 8th on this list and posts an average net price of $12,656 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (344 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (85 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (35 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($67,190), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,472) | |||||
| 9 | Oakwood University · Huntsville, AL | $62,069 | $25,669 | $23,999 | 45.2% |
| Oakwood University admits 45% of applicants and reports median earnings of $62,069 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Human Resources Management and Services (8 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (7 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (6 graduates) | |||||
| 10 | Jacksonville State University · Jacksonville, AL | $56,947 | $14,279 | $12,472 | 77.7% |
| Jacksonville State University reports median earnings of $56,947 for its Business graduates four years after completing, matching the median for the listed schools. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (77 graduates), Marketing (55 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (35 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($70,025), Accounting and Related Services ($62,589), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($56,874) | |||||
| 11 | Huntingdon College · Montgomery, AL | $55,930 | $22,566 | $20,435 | 69.5% |
| Huntingdon College reports an average net price of $22,566, and its Business graduates earn a median of $55,930 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (50 graduates), Business/Commerce, General (25 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (7 graduates) | |||||
| 12 | University of West Alabama · Livingston, AL | $55,742 | $12,684 | $12,179 | 42.7% |
| University of West Alabama has the lowest admission rate on the page at 43%, and reports a six-year completion rate of 35%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (23 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (19 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (7 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | Faulkner University · Montgomery, AL | $55,153 | $22,085 | $23,385 | 73.1% |
| Faulkner University reports median earnings of $55,153 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 37%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (102 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (64 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (56 graduates) | |||||
| 14 | University of North Alabama · Florence, AL | $54,826 | $12,170 | $9,741 | 87.3% |
| University of North Alabama carries an average net price of $12,170, the lowest on this list, and admits 87% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (75 graduates), Marketing (52 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (49 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($75,870), Accounting and Related Services ($56,814), Finance and Financial Management Services ($51,994) | |||||
| 15 | University of South Alabama · Mobile, AL | $54,027 | $17,648 | $12,657 | 71.0% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 53%, University of South Alabama reports median earnings of $54,027 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (51 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (48 graduates), Marketing (47 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($64,410), Finance and Financial Management Services ($62,084), Marketing ($50,483) | |||||
| 16 | Alabama A & M University · Normal, AL | $53,473 | $17,621 | $16,500 | 58.0% |
| Alabama A & M University has a six-year completion rate of 24% and an average net price of $16,500 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (43 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (19 graduates), Marketing (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,176) | |||||
| 17 | Auburn University at Montgomery · Montgomery, AL | $52,689 | $13,224 | $11,706 | 91.6% |
| Auburn University at Montgomery admits 92% of applicants and ranks 693rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Accounting and Related Services (28 graduates), Marketing (22 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (20 graduates) | |||||
| 18 | University of Montevallo · Montevallo, AL | $47,212 | $17,683 | $14,471 | 53.9% |
| University of Montevallo posts a six-year completion rate of 54% and an average net price of $14,471 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (21 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (16 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (11 graduates) | |||||
| 19 | Alabama State University · Montgomery, AL | $46,441 | $20,435 | $19,711 | 97.6% |
| Alabama State University admits 98% of applicants and reports an average net price of $20,435. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (28 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (19 graduates), Marketing (15 graduates) | |||||
| 20 | Talladega College · Talladega, AL | $45,520 | $15,560 | $12,835 | 85.4% |
| Talladega College reports median earnings of $45,520 for its Business graduates four years after completing and ranks 1160th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (52 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($45,520) | |||||
| 21 | University of Mobile · Mobile, AL | $40,469 | $22,382 | $17,550 | 77.9% |
| University of Mobile has a six-year completion rate of 57% and an average net price of $17,550 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (45 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($40,469) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, highest first. The figures represent the median earnings of federally aided Business completers who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or the characteristics of the students who enroll, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 15 schools with a reported completion median. Samford University leads at $81,765, and the gap to second-ranked The University of Alabama is $1,547.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in Alabama
- Best Business Colleges in Florida by Earnings
- Best Business Colleges in Massachusetts
- Best Business Colleges in Indiana
- Best Business Colleges in Illinois
- Accounting Colleges in Alabama for Social Mobility
- Business Colleges in Alabama for Social Mobility