Best Health Professions Colleges in Kentucky (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 18 colleges in Kentucky that report a Health Professions earnings cohort, ordered by the median earnings of Health Professions graduates four years after completing, highest first. Kentucky Christian University leads the list with median earnings of $96,766 for its Health Professions graduates after completing.
Across the 16 schools with a reported completion median, the median runs from $96,766 down to $47,670, with a median of $72,838. For 1 of the 18 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 7 public and 11 private nonprofit institutions. Berea College posts the lowest average net price at $6,106, while University of Kentucky reports the highest six-year completion rate at 71%.
Berea College ranks 166th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Health Professions Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kentucky Christian University · Grayson, KY | $96,766 | $24,038 | $23,241 | 60.9% |
| Kentucky Christian University reports median earnings of $96,766 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, the top figure on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($96,766) | |||||
| 2 | Union Commonwealth University · Barbourville, KY | $87,221 | $21,311 | $12,214 | 63.2% |
| Union Commonwealth University posts a six-year completion rate of 32% and an average net price of $21,311. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (38 graduates), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (14 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (5 graduates) | |||||
| 3 | University of Pikeville · Pikeville, KY | $82,878 | $20,311 | $13,115 | Not reported |
| University of Pikeville ranks 3rd on this list and shows an average net price of $13,115 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates) | |||||
| 4 | Morehead State University · Morehead, KY | $82,652 | $9,793 | $7,150 | 77.2% |
| Morehead State University admits 77% of applicants and reports median earnings of $82,652 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (62 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($85,740), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($76,850) | |||||
| 5 | Bellarmine University · Louisville, KY | $82,584 | $21,499 | $18,430 | 86.1% |
| Bellarmine University graduates 64% of its students within six years, alongside median earnings of $82,584 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (113 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (9 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($82,814) | |||||
| 6 | Thomas More University · Crestview Hills, KY | $82,426 | $21,835 | $15,841 | 90.4% |
| Thomas More University has an admission rate of 90% and an average net price of $15,841 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($82,426) | |||||
| 7 | Campbellsville University · Campbellsville, KY | $79,651 | $19,341 | $17,880 | 79.7% |
| Campbellsville University reports median earnings of $79,651 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, above the list median of $72,838. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (19 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,651) | |||||
| 8 | University of Kentucky · Lexington, KY | $75,138 | $18,851 | $12,182 | 92.9% |
| University of Kentucky holds the leading six-year completion rate on the page at 71% and ranks 220th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (302 graduates), Public Health (104 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (103 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($81,941), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($77,663) | |||||
| 9 | Northern Kentucky University · Highland Heights, KY | $73,893 | $8,191 | $2,603 | 67.7% |
| Northern Kentucky University shows an average net price of $2,603 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (274 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (62 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (55 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($77,404), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($73,478), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($61,173) | |||||
| 10 | University of Louisville · Louisville, KY | $72,900 | $17,988 | $15,138 | 79.4% |
| University of Louisville reports median earnings of $72,900 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 79%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (281 graduates), Public Health (83 graduates), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,902), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($62,595) | |||||
| 11 | Spalding University · Louisville, KY | $72,777 | $25,491 | $20,509 | 99.5% |
| Spalding University admits 99% of applicants, the most open admission rate on the list, and reports an average net price of $25,491. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (70 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($77,983) | |||||
| 12 | University of the Cumberlands · Williamsburg, KY | $72,387 | $14,107 | $10,736 | 98.8% |
| University of the Cumberlands posts an average net price of $14,107 and median earnings of $72,387 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (84 graduates), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (67 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | Eastern Kentucky University · Richmond, KY | $70,373 | $11,040 | $8,591 | 77.6% |
| Eastern Kentucky University reports median earnings of $70,373 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $11,040. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (141 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (76 graduates), Public Health (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,920), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($77,992), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($63,533) | |||||
| 14 | Lindsey Wilson University · Columbia, KY | $69,656 | $15,070 | $14,745 | Not reported |
| With a six-year completion rate of 44%, Lindsey Wilson University ranks 14th on this list and shows median earnings of $69,656 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($69,656) | |||||
| 15 | Western Kentucky University · Bowling Green, KY | $64,937 | $10,990 | $7,087 | 93.9% |
| Western Kentucky University admits 94% of applicants and reports an average net price of $7,087 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (170 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (72 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (53 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($73,496), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($60,103), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($57,958) | |||||
| 16 | Murray State University · Murray, KY | $64,114 | $9,096 | $6,242 | 85.7% |
| Murray State University ranks 545th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and posts a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (91 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (33 graduates), Public Health (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($72,462) | |||||
| 17 | Berea College · Berea, KY | $61,814 | $6,106 | $5,428 | 19.3% |
| Berea College reports median earnings of $61,814 for its Health Professions graduates two years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 19%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (8 graduates) | |||||
| 18 | Midway University · Midway, KY | $47,670 | $29,579 | $27,206 | 95.1% |
| Midway University ranks 18th on this list, with median earnings of $47,670 four years after completing and an average net price of $29,579. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health and Medical Administrative Services (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Health and Medical Administrative Services ($47,670) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Health Professions graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figures cover federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled after completing. For 1 of the 18 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 16 schools with a reported completion median. Kentucky Christian University leads the list at $96,766, and the gap to second-ranked Union Commonwealth University is $9,545.
Job market context in Kentucky
In Kentucky, Health Professions graduates enter a labor market that links to occupations such as Nursing Assistants, Registered Nurses, and Medical Assistants. The median annual wage across those occupations is $57,793, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $49,865. Projections for 2024 to 2034 show about 590 openings a year for every hundred graduates, with more projected openings than graduates. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 7.1% higher. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses graduate earnings four years after completing, which is a different measure from the occupation-wide wages reported here.