College research / Rankings

Best Health Professions Colleges in Nebraska (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 12 colleges in Nebraska that report a Health Professions earnings cohort, ordered by the median earnings of Health Professions graduates four years after completing. Nebraska Wesleyan University ranks 1st on this list, with median earnings of $93,116 for its graduates after completing.

Across the 10 schools with a reported completion median, median earnings range from $93,116 to $54,228, with a median of $73,130 and a spread of $38,888. For 1 of the 12 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.

The list includes 4 public and 8 private nonprofit institutions, a 33% public share. University of Nebraska at Omaha posts the lowest average net price at $13,441, while Creighton University reports the highest six-year completion rate at 83%.

University of Nebraska at Omaha ranks 186th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

The ranked list

12 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Health Professions EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Nebraska Wesleyan University · Lincoln, NE$93,116$18,327$14,92579.8%
Nebraska Wesleyan University reports $93,116 in median earnings for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $18,327.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (34 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (13 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($93,116)

2Creighton University · Omaha, NE$85,524$31,568$20,47279.8%
With a six-year completion rate of 83%, Creighton University carries an average net price of $31,568.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (342 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (47 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (14 graduates)

3Union Adventist University · Lincoln, NE$79,420$23,716$19,477100.0%
Union Adventist University admits 100% of applicants and its Health Professions graduates earn a median of $79,420 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (37 graduates), Public Health (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,420)

4University of Nebraska Medical Center · Omaha, NE$78,636Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
A public university in Omaha, University of Nebraska Medical Center ranks 4th on this list with median earnings of $78,636 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (398 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (46 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (35 graduates)

5Midland University · Fremont, NE$77,272$26,267$21,08666.1%
Midland University posts a six-year completion rate of 42% and an average net price of $26,267 for all incomes.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (26 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($77,272)

6Bryan College of Health Sciences · Lincoln, NE$75,179$26,919$23,19667.4%
With an admission rate of 67%, Bryan College of Health Sciences reports median earnings of $75,179 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (107 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (17 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($75,490)

7Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health · Omaha, NE$74,621$21,863$17,27273.4%
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health ranks 564th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has an average net price of $21,863.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (200 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (19 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($76,879)

8College of Saint Mary · Omaha, NE$71,080$16,590$14,09044.7%
College of Saint Mary admits 45% of applicants, the lowest admission rate on the page, and its Health Professions graduates earn a median of $71,080 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (54 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (22 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($73,801)

9University of Nebraska at Kearney · Kearney, NE$70,002$16,242$13,06689.5%
University of Nebraska at Kearney reports an average net price of $16,242 and a six-year completion rate of 58%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (45 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (19 graduates)

10Doane University · Crete, NE$61,020$26,364$21,12998.0%
Doane University reports median earnings of $61,020 for its Health Professions graduates two years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 98%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (6 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (6 graduates)

11University of Nebraska-Lincoln · Lincoln, NE$60,420$17,747$12,75187.5%
University of Nebraska-Lincoln ranks 272nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $60,420 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (51 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (12 graduates)

12University of Nebraska at Omaha · Omaha, NE$54,228$13,441$10,53487.0%
The lowest average net price on the list belongs to University of Nebraska at Omaha at $13,441, and its six-year completion rate is 47%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (40 graduates), Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems (9 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Public Health ($54,228)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Health Professions graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figures cover federally aided completers in the program who were working and not enrolled after completing where reported, otherwise two years. For 1 of the 12 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 10 schools with a reported completion median. Nebraska Wesleyan University reports $93,116, and the spread from that top figure to the lowest listed is $38,888.