Best Nursing Colleges in Georgia (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Health Professions Colleges in Georgia
This page ranks the 28 Nursing programs in Georgia by median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing. Across the 26 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from $101,903 at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College to $67,603, with a median of $84,642.
Emory University leads the list and reports an admission rate of 11% and a six-year completion rate of 91%.
The list includes 16 public and 12 private nonprofit institutions. Dalton State College posts the lowest average net price at $5,012, while Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
Middle Georgia State University admits 100% of applicants, the highest admission rate on the page.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Nursing Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Emory University · Atlanta, GA | $101,903 | $22,585 | $7,363 | 10.7% |
| Emory University, a private nonprofit university in Atlanta, admits 11% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 91%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (297 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($101,903) | |||||
| 2 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College · Tifton, GA | $98,328 | $6,842 | $4,323 | 75.7% |
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College reports $98,328 in median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $6,842. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (53 graduates) | |||||
| 3 | Clayton State University · Morrow, GA | $96,160 | $8,365 | $7,405 | 68.5% |
| Clayton State University ranks 3rd on this page and 334th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (104 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (90 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (41 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($96,160), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($63,402), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($50,131) | |||||
| 4 | Thomas University · Thomasville, GA | $92,116 | $18,499 | $15,640 | 38.3% |
| Thomas University graduates earn a median of $92,116 four years after completing their Nursing program, and the school admits 38% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($92,116) | |||||
| 5 | LaGrange College · Lagrange, GA | $90,392 | $20,875 | $20,764 | 62.1% |
| With an average net price of $20,875, LaGrange College reports $90,392 in median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($90,392) | |||||
| 6 | Georgia Gwinnett College · Lawrenceville, GA | $90,106 | $15,844 | $14,356 | 95.5% |
| Georgia Gwinnett College admits 96% of applicants and its Nursing graduates earn a median of $90,106 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (55 graduates) | |||||
| 7 | Columbus State University · Columbus, GA | $89,659 | $13,115 | $11,271 | 99.1% |
| Columbus State University has an admission rate of 99% and an average net price of $13,115. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (122 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (62 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($89,659), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($45,997) | |||||
| 8 | Brenau University · Gainesville, GA | $88,731 | $18,924 | $19,481 | 87.8% |
| Brenau University ranks 8th on this list and 878th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (144 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($88,731) | |||||
| 9 | Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA | $87,935 | $15,048 | $12,235 | 69.2% |
| Kennesaw State University holds the strongest Azimuth composite rank on this page, placing 24th among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, and graduates 52% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (240 graduates), Public Health (40 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (36 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,935) | |||||
| 10 | Albany State University · Albany, GA | $87,799 | $11,898 | $10,693 | Not reported |
| Albany State University reports $87,799 in median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,898. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (92 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,799) | |||||
| 11 | Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA | $87,146 | $15,931 | $13,787 | 55.4% |
| Georgia State University admits 55% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (161 graduates), Public Health (130 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (37 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($99,457), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,146) | |||||
| 12 | University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA | $86,904 | $12,786 | $10,339 | 51.6% |
| University of West Georgia ranks 12th on this list and 267th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (155 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (75 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,904), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($45,806) | |||||
| 13 | Mercer University · Macon, GA | $85,030 | $23,847 | $19,817 | 68.9% |
| Mercer University, a private nonprofit university in Macon, ranks 13th on this list and reports a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (217 graduates), Public Health (53 graduates), Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($85,030) | |||||
| 14 | Dalton State College · Dalton, GA | $84,253 | $5,012 | $3,962 | Not reported |
| Dalton State College reports median earnings of $84,253 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $5,012. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (11 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,253) | |||||
| 15 | Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA | $83,058 | $20,686 | $15,396 | 78.2% |
| With an admission rate of 78%, Georgia College & State University ranks 15th on this page and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 690th among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (107 graduates), Public Health (81 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,058), Public Health ($62,386) | |||||
| 16 | Berry College · Mount Berry, GA | $83,008 | $22,320 | $18,189 | 64.0% |
| Berry College posts median earnings of $83,008 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $18,189 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (32 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,008) | |||||
| 17 | University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA | $81,887 | $9,823 | $6,981 | 67.9% |
| A six-year completion rate of 37% and median earnings of $81,887 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing are reported by University of North Georgia. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (209 graduates), Medical Illustration and Informatics (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($81,887) | |||||
| 18 | Reinhardt University · Waleska, GA | $81,266 | $24,425 | $21,877 | 61.5% |
| Reinhardt University, a private nonprofit institution in Waleska, ranks 18th on this list and reports an average net price of $24,425. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (11 graduates) | |||||
| 19 | Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA | $80,811 | $12,019 | $10,477 | 75.2% |
| Georgia Southwestern State University reports median earnings of $80,811 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 75%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (52 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,811) | |||||
| 20 | Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA | $79,988 | $15,267 | $12,162 | 87.9% |
| An average net price of $12,162 for families earning under $30,000 is reported by Georgia Southern University, which ranks 20th on this page. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (294 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (119 graduates), Public Health (76 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,988), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($72,156), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($66,017) | |||||
| 21 | Piedmont University · Demorest, GA | $79,552 | $20,599 | $15,416 | 93.3% |
| Piedmont University posts median earnings of $79,552 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 47%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (60 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,552) | |||||
| 22 | Augusta University · Augusta, GA | $78,004 | $13,787 | $11,064 | 86.4% |
| Augusta University ranks 22nd on this list and reports an admission rate of 86% alongside an average net price of $13,787. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (193 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (62 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (30 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,004), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($72,773), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($61,584) | |||||
| 23 | Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA | $77,890 | $10,945 | $9,378 | 72.3% |
| Valdosta State University reports a six-year completion rate of 42% and an average net price of $9,378 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (102 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (76 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (39 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($77,890) | |||||
| 24 | Shorter University · Rome, GA | $75,924 | $16,646 | $15,929 | 96.5% |
| Shorter University reports median earnings of $75,924 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 96%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($75,924) | |||||
| 25 | Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA | $72,255 | $12,361 | $10,668 | 99.7% |
| Middle Georgia State University admits 100% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 25%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (156 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (69 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($72,255), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($46,999) | |||||
| 26 | Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA | $69,133 | $22,227 | $21,274 | 78.3% |
| Truett McConnell University reports $69,133 in median earnings for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($69,133) | |||||
| 27 | Wesleyan College · Macon, GA | $67,603 | $12,724 | $11,045 | 59.1% |
| Wesleyan College ranks 27th on this list and has an average net price of $11,045 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (32 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($67,603) | |||||
| 28 | Toccoa Falls College · Toccoa Falls, GA | $64,949 | $21,642 | $20,825 | 66.0% |
| Toccoa Falls College ranks 1454th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and graduates 44% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (15 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Nursing graduates four years after completing, highest first. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 26 schools with a reported completion median. The spread from Emory University to the lowest-ranked school is $34,300.
Job market context in Georgia
In Georgia, Nursing graduates enter occupations such as Nursing Assistants, Registered Nurses, and Medical Assistants. The median annual wage across those occupations is $66,638, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $54,272. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 12.7% higher, with about 835 openings a year for every hundred graduates, more projected openings than graduates. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses graduate earnings four years after completing; the market figures describe the broader occupations and are not the same measure.