College research / Rankings

Best Health Professions Colleges in Georgia (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 30 four-year colleges in Georgia that offer a Health Professions program by the median earnings of Health Professions graduates four years after completing. Emory University leads the list with median earnings of $101,065 for its graduates four years after completing.

Across the 23 schools with a published figure, earnings range from $101,065 to $63,344, with a median of $80,195.

The list includes 17 public and 13 private nonprofit institutions. Dalton State College reports the lowest average net price at $5,012. Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.

The ranked list

30 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Health Professions EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Emory University · Atlanta, GA$101,065$22,585$7,36310.7%
Emory University reports median earnings of $101,065 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, the highest on this list, alongside a six-year completion rate of 91%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (297 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (14 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($101,903)

2Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College · Tifton, GA$98,328$6,842$4,32375.7%
A public university in Tifton, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College ranks 2nd on this list with median earnings of $98,328 four years after completing and an average net price of $6,842.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (53 graduates)

3LaGrange College · Lagrange, GA$90,392$20,875$20,76462.1%
LaGrange College admits 62% of applicants and its Health Professions graduates earn a median of $90,392 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (42 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($90,392)

4Georgia Gwinnett College · Lawrenceville, GA$90,106$15,844$14,35695.5%
With a six-year completion rate of 21%, Georgia Gwinnett College ranks 4th on this page and reports median earnings of $90,106 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (55 graduates)

5Albany State University · Albany, GA$87,799$11,898$10,693Not reported
Albany State University posts median earnings of $87,799 four years after completing and an average net price of $10,693 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (92 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,799)

6Dalton State College · Dalton, GA$84,253$5,012$3,962Not reported
Dalton State College carries the lowest average net price on the page at $5,012, and its Health Professions graduates earn a median of $84,253 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (11 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (9 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,253)

7Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA$84,182$15,048$12,23569.2%
Kennesaw State University holds the strongest Azimuth composite rank on this list, 24th among nonprofit four-year institutions, and reports median earnings of $84,182 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (240 graduates), Public Health (40 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (36 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,935)

8Berry College · Mount Berry, GA$83,008$22,320$18,18964.0%
Graduates of Berry College earn a median of $83,008 four years after completing, and the school reports a six-year completion rate of 69%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (32 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,008)

9Brenau University · Gainesville, GA$82,350$18,924$19,48187.8%
Brenau University admits 88% of applicants and shows an average net price of $19,481 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (144 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (21 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($88,731)

10University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA$81,887$9,823$6,98167.9%
University of North Georgia reports median earnings of $81,887 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $9,823.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (209 graduates), Medical Illustration and Informatics (21 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($81,887)

11Thomas University · Thomasville, GANo published median$18,499$15,64038.3%
Thomas University ranks 11th on this list and reports an average net price of $15,640 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (18 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($92,116)

12Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA$80,811$12,019$10,47775.2%
Georgia Southwestern State University posts median earnings of $80,811 four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 41%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (52 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,811)

13Mercer University · Macon, GA$80,195$23,847$19,81768.9%
Mercer University reports median earnings of $80,195 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, a figure above the Georgia median for the field.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (217 graduates), Public Health (53 graduates), Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (28 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($85,030)

14Reinhardt University · Waleska, GANo published median$24,425$21,87761.5%
A private nonprofit institution in Waleska, Reinhardt University admits 62% of applicants and has an average net price of $24,425.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (11 graduates)

15Shorter University · Rome, GA$75,924$16,646$15,92996.5%
Shorter University posts a six-year completion rate of 38% alongside median earnings of $75,924 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (19 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($75,924)

16Columbus State University · Columbus, GA$74,947$13,115$11,27199.1%
With an average net price of $13,115, Columbus State University ranks 16th on this list and reports median earnings of $74,947 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (122 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (62 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($89,659), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($45,997)

17University of Georgia · Athens, GA$74,459$13,936$8,08537.7%
University of Georgia admits 38% of applicants and graduates 90% of its students within six years, while its Health Professions graduates earn a median of $74,459 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (152 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (85 graduates), Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (30 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Public Health ($78,085)

18Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA$74,151$20,686$15,39678.2%
Georgia College & State University ranks 690th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $74,151 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (107 graduates), Public Health (81 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,058), Public Health ($62,386)

19Piedmont University · Demorest, GANo published median$20,599$15,41693.3%
Piedmont University, a private nonprofit university in Demorest, has an average net price of $15,416 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 47%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (60 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,552)

20Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA$71,854$15,931$13,78755.4%
Georgia State University reports median earnings of $71,854 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $15,931.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (161 graduates), Public Health (130 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (37 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($99,457), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,146)

21Augusta University · Augusta, GANo published median$13,787$11,06486.4%
Augusta University admits 86% of applicants and has an average net price of $11,064 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (193 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (62 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (30 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,004), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($72,773), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($61,584)

22Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA$69,133$22,227$21,27478.3%
Truett McConnell University ranks 1451st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $69,133 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (20 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($69,133)

23University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA$68,371$12,786$10,33951.6%
University of West Georgia posts a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $12,786, with its Health Professions graduates earning a median of $68,371 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (155 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (75 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (44 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,904), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($45,806)

24Wesleyan College · Macon, GA$67,603$12,724$11,04559.1%
Wesleyan College reports median earnings of $67,603 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,045 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (32 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($67,603)

25Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GANo published median$15,267$12,16287.9%
Georgia Southern University is a public university in Statesboro with an admission rate of 88% and a six-year completion rate of 55%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (294 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (119 graduates), Public Health (76 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($79,988), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($72,156), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($66,017)

26Toccoa Falls College · Toccoa Falls, GANo published median$21,642$20,82566.0%
Toccoa Falls College reports an average net price of $20,825 for families earning under $30,000 and an overall six-year completion rate of 44%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (15 graduates)

27Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA$64,510$12,361$10,66899.7%
Middle Georgia State University reports median earnings of $64,510 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,361.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (156 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (69 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (25 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($72,255), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($46,999)

28Agnes Scott College · Decatur, GA$63,621$24,754$21,46762.2%
Agnes Scott College ranks 900th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a six-year completion rate of 71%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (21 graduates)

29Clayton State University · Morrow, GA$63,344$8,365$7,40568.5%
Clayton State University posts an average net price of $7,405 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $63,344 for its Health Professions graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (104 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (90 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (41 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($96,160), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($63,402), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($50,131)

30Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GANo published median$10,945$9,37872.3%
Valdosta State University admits 72% of applicants and reports an average net price of $9,378 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (102 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (76 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (39 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($77,890)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Health Professions graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Health Professions earnings cohort in Georgia appear. The figures are medians for federally aided Health Professions completers who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 23 schools with a published figure. Emory University leads at $101,065, and the gap to second-ranked Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College is $2,737.

Job market context in Georgia

Health Professions graduates in Georgia enter a labor market that links to occupations such as Nursing Assistants, Registered Nurses, and Medical Assistants. The median annual wage across those occupations is $66,638, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $54,272. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 12.7% higher, with 51,190 projected openings a year, or about 835 openings a year for every hundred graduates, which is more projected openings than graduates. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses the median earnings of graduates four years after completing, a different measure from the occupational wage figures reported here.