College research / Rankings

Highest Paying Colleges in Georgia (2026)

Updated

Highest Paying Colleges in Georgia lists 42 four-year nonprofit institutions in Georgia. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Georgia, highest first.

Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus ranks 1st on this list, with $119,180 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The group includes 20 public and 22 private nonprofit colleges located throughout Georgia.

Public institutions make up 48% of the listed schools, and the remainder are private nonprofit. Dalton State College reports the lowest average net price at $5,012.

Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

The ranked list

42 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus · Atlanta, GA$119,180$12,116$7,66614.1%
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus reports median earnings of $119,180 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.
2Emory University · Atlanta, GA$90,139$22,585$7,36310.7%
Emory University admits 11% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $90,139 four years after completing.
3University of Georgia · Athens, GA$74,144$13,936$8,08537.7%
With a six-year completion rate of 90%, University of Georgia ranks 3rd on this list and posts median earnings of $74,144.
4Mercer University · Macon, GA$71,870$23,847$19,81768.9%
Mercer University carries an average net price of $23,847 and a six-year completion rate of 70%.
5Piedmont University · Demorest, GA$65,743$20,599$15,41693.3%
Piedmont University ranks 5th on this list, with median earnings of $65,743 for its graduates four years after completing.
6Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA$68,306$15,048$12,23569.2%
Kennesaw State University holds an Azimuth composite rank of 24th among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $68,306.
7Brenau University · Gainesville, GA$61,654$18,924$19,48187.8%
Brenau University admits 88% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $61,654 four years after completing.
8Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA$62,068$12,361$10,66899.7%
Middle Georgia State University posts an admission rate of 100% and an average net price of $12,361.
9Augusta University · Augusta, GA$62,546$13,787$11,06486.4%
Augusta University reports median earnings of $62,546 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 49%.
10Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA$62,342$15,267$12,16287.9%
Georgia Southern University ranks 10th on this list, with an average net price of $15,267 and median earnings of $62,342.
11Morehouse College · Atlanta, GA$61,320$39,013$36,35944.0%
Morehouse College carries an average net price of $39,013 and reports median earnings of $61,320 for its graduates four years after completing.
12Columbus State University · Columbus, GA$60,912$13,115$11,27199.1%
Columbus State University admits 99% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 42%.
13Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA$62,852$20,686$15,39678.2%
Georgia College & State University reports median earnings of $62,852 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $20,686.
14Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA$62,132$12,019$10,47775.2%
With an average net price of $12,019, Georgia Southwestern State University admits 75% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 41%.
15LaGrange College · Lagrange, GA$62,232$20,875$20,76462.1%
LaGrange College, a private nonprofit college in Lagrange, ranks 15th on this list and shows median earnings of $62,232 four years after completing.
16Georgia Gwinnett College · Lawrenceville, GA$56,872$15,844$14,35695.5%
Georgia Gwinnett College admits 96% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $56,872 four years after completing.
17Thomas University · Thomasville, GA$63,556$18,499$15,64038.3%
Graduates of Thomas University earn a median of $63,556 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $18,499.
18Agnes Scott College · Decatur, GA$52,746$24,754$21,46762.2%
Agnes Scott College posts a six-year completion rate of 71% and an average net price of $24,754, with median earnings of $52,746 for its graduates four years after completing.
19Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA$58,898$15,931$13,78755.4%
Georgia State University ranks 44th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $58,898 for its graduates four years after completing.
20Life University · Marietta, GA$51,860$29,791$28,15193.0%
Life University admits 93% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $51,860 four years after completing.
21Albany State University · Albany, GA$54,096$11,898$10,693Not reported
Albany State University reports median earnings of $54,096 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $11,898.
22Shorter University · Rome, GA$54,008$16,646$15,92996.5%
With a six-year completion rate of 38%, Shorter University shows median earnings of $54,008 for its graduates four years after completing.
23Dalton State College · Dalton, GA$52,160$5,012$3,962Not reported
Dalton State College carries an average net price of $5,012 and reports median earnings of $52,160 for its graduates four years after completing.
24University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA$58,022$12,786$10,33951.6%
University of West Georgia admits 52% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $58,022 four years after completing.
25Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA$56,067$10,945$9,37872.3%
Valdosta State University reports median earnings of $56,067 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $10,945.
26Covenant College · Lookout Mountain, GA$48,802$26,265$18,31086.5%
With a six-year completion rate of 71%, Covenant College ranks 26th on this list and shows an average net price of $18,310 for families earning under $30,000.
27University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA$55,974$9,823$6,98167.9%
University of North Georgia, a public institution in Dahlonega, admits 68% of applicants and posts median earnings of $55,974 four years after completing.
28Berry College · Mount Berry, GA$58,750$22,320$18,18964.0%
Graduates of Berry College earn a median of $58,750 four years after completing, and the school ranks 1065th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
29Reinhardt University · Waleska, GA$53,795$24,425$21,87761.5%
Reinhardt University ranks 29th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 44% and an average net price of $21,877 for families earning under $30,000.
30Wesleyan College · Macon, GA$52,803$12,724$11,04559.1%
Wesleyan College reports median earnings of $52,803 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $12,724.
31Clayton State University · Morrow, GA$54,430$8,365$7,40568.5%
Admitting 68% of applicants, Clayton State University posts median earnings of $54,430 for its graduates four years after completing.
32Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College · Tifton, GA$53,386$6,842$4,32375.7%
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College ranks 601st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $4,323 for families earning under $30,000.
33Paine College · Augusta, GA$41,449$16,670$15,32295.4%
With a six-year completion rate of 14%, Paine College reports median earnings of $41,449 for its graduates four years after completing.
34Savannah State University · Savannah, GA$46,912$8,172$6,739Not reported
Savannah State University reports an average net price of $8,172 and median earnings of $46,912 for its graduates four years after completing.
35Oglethorpe University · Atlanta, GA$52,138$19,509$16,20788.5%
Oglethorpe University admits 88% of applicants and ranks 1337th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
36Savannah College of Art and Design · Savannah, GA$47,980$49,430$44,85883.0%
Savannah College of Art and Design reports median earnings of $47,980 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $44,858 for families earning under $30,000.
37Clark Atlanta University · Atlanta, GA$47,337$37,702$37,35664.2%
Clark Atlanta University, a private nonprofit university in Atlanta, reports median earnings of $47,337 for its graduates four years after completing.
38Fort Valley State University · Fort Valley, GA$44,844$10,338$9,01765.9%
Fort Valley State University has an average net price of $10,338 and a six-year completion rate of 41%.
39Truett McConnell University · Cleveland, GA$47,336$22,227$21,27478.3%
Truett McConnell University admits 78% of applicants and ranks 1451st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
40Young Harris College · Young Harris, GA$43,173$22,034$19,72162.6%
Young Harris College ranks 40th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $43,173 four years after completing.
41Emmanuel University · Franklin Springs, GA$42,976$20,925$17,73574.0%
Emmanuel University posts an average net price of $17,735 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 42%.
42Toccoa Falls College · Toccoa Falls, GA$39,953$21,642$20,82566.0%
Toccoa Falls College reports median earnings of $39,953 for its graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 66%.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Georgia, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The pillar draws on median earnings of federally aided completers across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those working and not enrolled. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus posts $119,180 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing, while Emory University reports $90,139. The list includes 20 public and 22 private nonprofit institutions.