Cost & financial aid brief

Boricua College Tuition, Costs & Financial Aid

Updated

How much does Boricua College cost after financial aid?

The published cost of attendance at Boricua College is $24,213, with tuition and fees of $13,025. For the average aid recipient, the net price after grants and scholarships is $15,245.

That is $7,102 below the $22,347 median for comparable institutions (same type and size). Financial aid reduces the sticker price by an average of $8,968, meaning aid covers about 37% of the published cost for the average aid recipient.

Azimuth ranks the university #58 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions. That places the affordability in the 96th percentile.

Boricua College offers strong affordability for its students. Its affordability pillar sits at the 96th percentile among nonprofit four-year institutions.

For first-time full-time aid recipients, the average net price is $15,245, which is $7,102 below the median of $22,347 for comparable institutions (same type and size). By income band, families earning under $30,000 average $14,809, and those earning $48,001–$75,000 average $23,253.

Federal student loan debt is also low. Borrowers who finish leave with a median of $6,733, $18,267 below the peer median of $25,000.

Average net price by family income
$0–30K
$14,809
$30–48K
$13,907
$48–75K
$23,253
$75–110K
Not reported
$110K+
Not reported

Averages within each income band; individual aid packages vary.

Overall average annual net price: $15,245. After grants and scholarships, including living costs. Source and coverage.

Aid covers about 37% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, a reduction of $8,968 from the sticker price. The average net price for first-time full-time Title IV aid recipients is $15,245, which is $7,102 below the $22,347 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

The published cost of attendance at Boricua College is $24,213. Azimuth ranks the university #58 for affordability among nonprofit four-year institutions.

After grants and scholarships, the average net price for aid recipients from families earning under $30,000 is $14,809, for those earning $30,001 to $48,000 it is $13,907, and for those earning $48,001 to $75,000 it is $23,253. Aid covers about 37% of the published cost for the average aid recipient, bringing the across all bands to $15,245.

That is $7,102 below the median for comparable institutions (same type and size), which is $22,347. Borrowers who finish carry a median of $6,733 in federal student loans, $18,267 below the median for comparable institutions.

About 12.4% of federal aid recipients take federal loans. If repaid over ten years, that median debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $77 a month.

Student loans: what does repayment look like?

Borrowers who complete a degree at Boricua College carry a median of $6,733 in federal student loans. That is $18,267 below the $25,000 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

12.4% of federal aid recipients take federal loans. If repaid over ten years, the median debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $77 a month.

Four years after completion, the median for federally aided graduates who are working and not enrolled is $50,662. Among nonprofit four-year institutions, that figure stands at the 19th percentile.

Comparable institutions (same type and size) show a median of $55,915, so Boricua College sits $5,253 below that level. Graduates earn about $1,257 less than expects for similar students.

That outcome is at the 50th percentile. Earnings scenarios, estimated from the program mix, run from $45,733 on the downside to $55,959 on the upside, with $50,662 as the typical case.

Borrowers who complete leave with a median of $6,733 in federal loans. That amount is $18,267 below the $25,000 median for comparable institutions (same type and size).

If repaid over ten years, that debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $77 a month.

For borrowers with the median federal student debt, that debt corresponds to an estimated payment of $77 a month if repaid over ten years.

Repayment figures are in the Financial GPS card below. Borrowing populations and model assumptions.

Student loans: the monthly payment

Financial GPS

What does repayment look like?

Institution median student debt
$6,733
Institution Parent PLUS debt
No federal loan data

Federal loans only; private or institutional loans aren’t included.

Estimated student payment · monthly
$77/mo
Estimated Parent PLUS payment · monthly
No federal loan data

Payments use school-wide median balances, not a specific major’s.

Student payment as a share of available income

At median graduate earnings of $50,662, with a $22,590 annual allowance for basic expenses:

3.3% of income above the allowance · Excellent

  1. Excellent Under 8% · selected scenario
  2. Good 8–under 12%
  3. Concerning 12–20%
  4. High risk Over 20%
How this estimate works

These are modeled earnings scenarios, not observed earnings percentiles. Annual student payments ÷ (earnings − basic-expense allowance). The starting allowance, $22,590, uses the published framework’s 2024 baseline; it is not a current local living-cost estimate. Change it for your budget, including taxes and other obligations. This combines school-level figures for illustration, not a typical individual’s budget or an official school rating. Parent PLUS is separate.

Read the framework and its limits.

Payment assumptions

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates.

Explore your own numbers in Financial GPS

Data & methodology

Sources and reporting periods: methodology.

Analysis and methodology by Daniel Rogers, founder of College Azimuth.

Explanatory text is AI-assisted drafting checked against those figures; it is not an additional data source.

Figure notes link to sources and limitations. About College Azimuth.

Net price and borrowing. The 2023–24 income-band averages include living costs and cover eligible first-time, full-time aid recipients; public-school figures reflect in-state tuition. They are not individual aid offers. Peer matching supplies overall net prices, not matched income-band averages. College Scorecard data and documentation.

A personal student-risk assessment also needs your major and borrowing plan; these school-level illustrations do not assign you a personal risk zone.

Payments are 10-year standard payments on the median balance, before loan fees, used as a yardstick. Rates for newly issued loans may differ, and loans made after July 1, 2026 can repay over a longer term; existing loans keep their original fixed rates. Private-loan figures from the Common Data Set are separate from these federal repayment illustrations.