Best Art & Design Colleges in Georgia (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 23 schools in Georgia for Art & Design by the median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing. Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus leads the list with median earnings of $95,697 four years after completing.
Across the 15 schools with a published figure, earnings range from $95,697 to $24,420, with a median of $37,122. For 1 of the listed schools the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 61% of the list, with 14 public and 9 private nonprofit schools represented. Savannah State University posts the lowest average net price at $8,172.
Kennesaw State University ranks 24th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Art & Design Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus · Atlanta, GA | $95,697 | $12,116 | $7,666 | 14.1% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus ranks 1st on this list and reports $95,697 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing alongside a 94% six-year completion rate. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (75 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($95,697) | |||||
| 2 | Mercer University · Macon, GA | $46,502 | $23,847 | $19,817 | 68.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Macon, Mercer University ranks 2nd on this page with median earnings of $46,502 four years after completing, and it admits 69% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (12 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (5 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (5 graduates) | |||||
| 3 | University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA | $45,644 | $12,786 | $10,339 | 51.6% |
| University of West Georgia posts median earnings of $45,644 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and carries an average net price of $12,786. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (48 graduates), Music (19 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($45,644) | |||||
| 4 | Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA | $45,028 | $15,267 | $12,162 | 87.9% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 55%, Georgia Southern University reports median earnings of $45,028 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (67 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (35 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (16 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($38,107), Fine and Studio Arts ($34,659) | |||||
| 5 | University of Georgia · Athens, GA | No published median | $13,936 | $8,085 | 37.7% |
| University of Georgia ranks 5th on this list and shows a 90% six-year completion rate alongside an average net price of $8,085 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (125 graduates), Music (41 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($53,300) | |||||
| 6 | Savannah College of Art and Design · Savannah, GA | $43,028 | $49,430 | $44,858 | 83.0% |
| Savannah College of Art and Design reports median earnings of $43,028 four years after completing and an average net price of $49,430. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (694 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (330 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (172 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($45,923), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($41,651), Fine and Studio Arts ($41,153) | |||||
| 7 | Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA | $41,951 | $15,931 | $13,787 | 55.4% |
| Georgia State University ranks 44th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $41,951 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (217 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (151 graduates), Music (31 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($42,457), Fine and Studio Arts ($42,454), Music ($35,963) | |||||
| 8 | Agnes Scott College · Decatur, GA | $40,587 | $24,754 | $21,467 | 62.2% |
| Agnes Scott College admits 62% of applicants and reports median earnings of $40,587 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (10 graduates) | |||||
| 9 | University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA | No published median | $9,823 | $6,981 | 67.9% |
| University of North Georgia ranks 9th on this list and carries an average net price of $9,823. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (50 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (13 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($42,745), Design and Applied Arts ($42,675) | |||||
| 10 | Emory University · Atlanta, GA | $37,122 | $22,585 | $7,363 | 10.7% |
| Emory University reports median earnings of $37,122 two years after completing, and its 11% admission rate is the most selective on this page. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (39 graduates), Music (28 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (20 graduates) | |||||
| 11 | Brenau University · Gainesville, GA | $36,910 | $18,924 | $19,481 | 87.8% |
| Brenau University posts median earnings of $36,910 four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 33%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (20 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (8 graduates), Dance (6 graduates) | |||||
| 12 | Clayton State University · Morrow, GA | $36,510 | $8,365 | $7,405 | 68.5% |
| Clayton State University reports median earnings of $36,510 four years after completing and an average net price of $8,365. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (27 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (7 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA | $36,199 | $20,686 | $15,396 | 78.2% |
| Georgia College & State University reports $36,199 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $20,686. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (27 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) | |||||
| 14 | Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA | No published median | $15,048 | $12,235 | 69.2% |
| Kennesaw State University holds an Azimuth composite rank of 24th among nonprofit four-year institutions and graduates 52% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (56 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (42 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($47,221), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($38,348) | |||||
| 15 | Savannah State University · Savannah, GA | $33,175 | $8,172 | $6,739 | Not reported |
| Savannah State University reports $33,175 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and carries the lowest average net price on the list at $8,172. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (8 graduates) | |||||
| 16 | Columbus State University · Columbus, GA | $29,974 | $13,115 | $11,271 | 99.1% |
| Columbus State University admits 99% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 42%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (38 graduates), Music (26 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($34,931) | |||||
| 17 | Albany State University · Albany, GA | No published median | $11,898 | $10,693 | Not reported |
| Albany State University graduates 31% within six years and posts an average net price of $10,693 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (10 graduates) | |||||
| 18 | Augusta University · Augusta, GA | $25,770 | $13,787 | $11,064 | 86.4% |
| Augusta University reports $25,770 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 86%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (23 graduates), Music (10 graduates) | |||||
| 19 | Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA | No published median | $10,945 | $9,378 | 72.3% |
| Valdosta State University shows a six-year completion rate of 42% and an average net price of $10,945. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (28 graduates), Music (24 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($31,539) | |||||
| 20 | Clark Atlanta University · Atlanta, GA | $24,420 | $37,702 | $37,356 | 64.2% |
| Clark Atlanta University reports $24,420 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $37,356 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (29 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (15 graduates), Music (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($24,420) | |||||
| 21 | Oglethorpe University · Atlanta, GA | No published median | $19,509 | $16,207 | 88.5% |
| Oglethorpe University admits 88% of applicants and has an average net price of $19,509. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (9 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (8 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (5 graduates) | |||||
| 22 | LaGrange College · Lagrange, GA | No published median | $20,875 | $20,764 | 62.1% |
| LaGrange College shows a six-year completion rate of 47% and an average net price of $20,764 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (7 graduates), Music (5 graduates) | |||||
| 23 | Piedmont University · Demorest, GA | No published median | $20,599 | $15,416 | 93.3% |
| Piedmont University admits 93% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 47%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (9 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (8 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Art & Design graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Art & Design earnings cohort in Georgia appear. The figure reflects federally aided Art & Design graduates who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. For 1 of the 23 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 15 schools with a published figure. The gap between Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus and Mercer University is $49,195, and the spread from top to bottom is $71,277.